Free Shipping Over $50
John Frieda

John Frieda Precision Foam Colour

John Frieda Precision Foam Colour introduces a new way to color hair, as a revolutionary, non-drip foam that covers every strand perfectly, so you are assured o...
$12.99
 

Reviews

Based on 46 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • John Frieda Precision Foam Colour (46)
Show All 46 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    Loved The Color But Did Not Cover The Gray
    I bought the light natural brown and I loved the color, but it did not cover the gray. I left it in for 30 minutes (per the instructions)
    and the gray hairs are still there on the crown of my head. Wondering if I can use it again tomorrow just on the crown of my head?

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Stuff Is Awesome
    First time using this product last night. I bought it because 1. CVS has it on sale for only 9.99 and 2. I thought using a foaming hair color would make it easier to apply and have a better result with the color......and boy I was right. Absolutely amazing. My hair is light brown on bottom, dark on top because I haven't colored it in such a long time so i went with 3N Deep Brown-Black. The applying is a little messy because of the foam but this can be controlled with the amount of color you squeeze into your hair at a time. The gloves that are provided in the kit are like actual hairstylist gloves. I had a little trouble getting them over my hands and I have tiny hands so a person with bigger hands might have a problem getting the gloves on. I really like the foam part of this and I think this is why I like it so much. With traditional hair colors it's in a squeeze bottle and the applying isn't very easy at all because you have to part and apply, part and apply. With this product however, you squeeze it in your hand and rub it in your hair which means even color and every strand gets coated. Awesome stuff and I got awesome results with it. My hair looks fuller and it's shiner. I would recommend to anybody

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Yes! The New Formula Is Horrible!
    John Freida's "New improved thicker foam" dies as soon as you apply it. It does not cover. They took a great new product (the regular foam) and "improved it" Now it's worse than the rest of the runny dyes but more expensive. What's up with that?
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Hair Dye I've Ever Used
    I love the foam because it is extremely easy to use; however, I chose a medium brunette color and my hair is almost black and very flat. It also left my hair very, very dry and tangled. Will not use again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Tennessee
    1 Star Rating
    New Formula Is Horrible
    Unfortunately I tried this product again. I had used it and was very happy until the last two times. It did not foam up like before and it did not color my roots. I am a veteran at this and I cover my roots correctly. Now my hair has orange streaks and my roots are not touched. Why can't there be any consistency in hair color!! Now I get to spend heaven knows how much to go to a salon so they can fix it.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Seatac, WA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Not Bad For Store Bought Hair Color
    Does not have an overwhelming scent, it felt more like applying shampoo than hair dye. The foam was 1000xs easier to apply than any other hair product I have bought, did not drip, covered all my hair. Did not feel a burning sensation just a little warm. The gloves that come with it are high quality. It wiped off easily from my hair line and did not leave dye marks on my skin.

    The conditioner wasn't anything special and you don't get very much. The color came out 2xs darker than I anticipated. I got the medium brown and it was dark black/brown except in the light it seemed a little lighter. My hair feels dry but very shiny. The shine has stayed true even a few days later. I will pick a lighter color next time but they spoiled me with how easy the application was. I will be using this brand again in the future.

    The application with the foam bottle was not only fun to squeeze but I had half the bottle left over after using it on shoulder length hair. The foam washed off the gloves easily so I could take them off and put them back on when I was ready to wash it out.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Arlington, TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Easy And Beautiful!
    I have long, thick and straight Asian hair. I used to have my sister dye my hair for me but ever since I started using this precision foam I don't have to ask her for her help. The form this dye comes in makes it do easy and effortless to color your own hair. I was afraid that there wouldn't be enough color to use but there was more than enough. I always get complemented on the color of my hair color. I just love it! ;)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Livinindrippin@austin.rr.com
    1 Star Rating
    Do Not Use!
    I normally use Feria light golden brown. Saw John Frieda foam hair color on sale, same color and bought it. My hair is now VERY DARK, no hit of golden anything and very harsh. Nothing natural at all about his dark mess and I have spent hours online trying to figure how to get it safely out of my hair. I have read many other reviews since I did this and many have had the same terrible results.... very dark flat looking hair. Maybe I can save someone else. Because of this mess I will never use a John Frieda product again.
    9 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Will Never Pay A Hairdresser For Color, Again. The Results Are Amazing
    I was couponed for this product, it made me try it.. I thought until now I had to settle for home color then go to a salon to get it "fixed" . I was thrown by the method of foam application... but by my second use I just went with it... it is so easy..I hardly needed more than a check from my husband who helps me . I am so in love with the results from this precesion foam.. I am quite grey but use the 8N to "become the blond I was naturally"... the coverage gives excellent highlights and varied tones. My husband can't stop complimenting me and I love it!! They have a customer for life... go ahead and spend the money it is so worth it!!!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Great For Grey
    Very easy to use...so no problem
    The colour I used was Medium Golden Blond it was excellent...
    The problem is that this product does NOT cover grey well so I'll have to go back to L'Oreal Excellence. It covers grey in a transparent colour so it still shows.
    Too bad because it was so easy to apply with such luminous colour.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name