PlayTrickorTreat
Ardell

Gray Magic Concentrate Color Additive

Covers gray. Makes colors last longer. Decreases fading. For professional use only.
$12.99
$8.95
Save 31%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 27 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Gray Magic Concentrate Color Additive (27)
Show All 27 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    Had High Hopes...
    Thought this was the answer, but alas...no. Great if you color your hair some weird shade of eggplant. Definitely not for any blondes.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • College Pt., NY
    4 Star Rating
    Gray Magic Helped Me
    My color lasted a full month instead of two weeks. You can also use it to concentrate around the hairline.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Bother
    This did not work well at all. Not only did it not help cover the grey, it did not help it to last longer either.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA
    1 Star Rating
    This Product Made Me Go Back To The Salon
    I was very excited about this product but it just turned the roots of my brown hair orange and didnt cover most of the grays.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Using It For 8 Years Or So...
    Ive been using this for several years, and I think its a GREAT product! The reason the other reviewers gray hair is getting worse, or brighter, is age, not the fault of the product, believe me! There are several tricks to getting around that, but its not the products fault that shes getting older! LOL! I even have my 27 yr old daughter adding it to her color to prevent the green tones in her blonde hair that she colors to a bright auburn. It works GREAT!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • North Idaho
    5 Star Rating
    Very Pleased With This Product
    I first heard/read about this product at hair color message boards. I decided to give it a try about a year ago and have been hooked ever since. When added to my boxed hair color, it greatly increases the depth of the color and theres virtually no fading. The only reason I have to color now is due to grow out. My hair stylist even asked me which brand I was using as my color was looking great! I definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a way to boost the power of boxed hair colors.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    2 Star Rating
    Not That Good!
    I been using this product for several years now, and the more gray hair I grow the less the product works. I combined Gray Magic with other hair color products and right after I color my hair, I can still see my gray hair. Actually I think my gray hair gets brighter.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name