Free Shipping Over $50
colora

Colora Water Colors

9 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Colora Water Colors is organic water activated powder hair color that conditions as it colors.
$6.00
$5.99
 

Reviews

Based on 9 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 9 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    White
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Stay Away From Blondine
    I bought several bottles of Blondine and light brown, hoping that I could cover my white roots. Big mistake with Blondine. My roots are GREEN!

    I did some research and read that it could be because of the chlorine in the water. But I used a very expensive spring water. I don't think there is chlorine in there. I don't know what to do...

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Need To Experiment!
    I wanted to stop using hair dyes with peroxide and ammonia as it turned my scalp red and itchy. So I was very excited to try Colora watercolor. On the positive side, I am very happy that my scalp is no longer red and itchy! That's big for me! And my hair already looks healthier. On the negative aspect, I am still mitigated. Since my hair had been dyed medium blonde and my roots were light brown with strands of grey, I decided to mix 1 bottle of Blondine with half a bottle of Light Brown. The result was too dark for my taste. I should have either added less light brown, or left the product on less time. But that's not the major problem. The big problem is that under artificial light, my hair is GREEN! I read an article that says that ,in this case, you need to add some red. I need to find out whether I can mix a tiny bit of red with the Blondine and the light Brown or if I should do a light red rince first.

    My other complaint is that these bottles are very tiny! I have long and very thick hair and if I respected the measuring on the instructions, I would probably need 3 or 4 bottles. The mix is not gel-like either. I ended up adding more water and I made a mess in the bathroom. Although, the color is easy to clean-up EXCEPT on porous surfaces like wood.

    So, adding a little red to get rid of the greenish yellow will be my next experiment! To be continued...

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • GA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nice!
    I've used the Colora creme which turned my hair green. (The brown was nice but literally has a green base so looked green in florescence - I've had kids at school ask me if it was green). I am so happy with the water colors, though! I've had it with henna turning my hair red (other than the creme) but don't like green either and this is a VERY nice color! I left it darker than I'd like (left it on longer) and am learning from that. May order light brown too next time (just got brown) but it is conditioning and true. My new hair coloring product!!! Nisso - you did great! Thank you!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Temporary Clean Up, Permanent Results
    I received the same reuslts as a similar product from another website that cost twice and much; it's still permanent and gentle on my hair. I dye my hair black and it covers well (don't know if I have any grays). The nice thing about this product is also that it washes off of surfaces fairly easily. The 'other product' I used before I had to use bleach to get it off of anything and it didn't work all the time. This one is no hassle clean up. :) Only downside is that it is a tad runnier than what I am used to. I have to keep on eye on any drips before it stains my neck. I would recommend this product for it's price AND ease of use.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Hair Color
    I tried lots of different hair color brands when I decided to go from natural brunette to red, four years ago. Colora is the only one that leaves my hair in good condition. Reds tend to fade quickly so I have to touch up every few weeks. I don't have to worry about damage, though. It's gentle.It also looks like a natural color. The reds have different tones in my hair, and reflect the light. It doesn't look fake (well, until my greys come out).
    Before Photo
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Nice
    Hi its so nice
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Evanston, IL USA
    5 Star Rating
    Easiest I've Ever Used!
    This was easy to mix, easy to apply with a brush. Fast & easiest I've ever used. Love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Color
    I love this product. It is easy to use and really covers the gray hair. I use Auburn and some of the other shades of red and they come out looking bright and beautiful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Detroit,mi Usa
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Somthing Is Wroong...
    I bought a GOLD BROWN. When i washed it out my haid was pitch black. i hate this item.
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Colora Henna Creme Natural and Organic

    Colora Henna Creme

    Color your hair in just 4 easy steps. Add color, condition and body with no peroxide or ammonia.

    Old Price: $15.00 New Price: $11.99
  • Colora Henna Powder Natural and Organic

    Colora Henna Powder

    Work wonders to dull, lifeless hair with the Colora Henna Powder.

    Old Price: $6.00 New Price: $4.99
  • Colora Highlight Strips, Small

    Colora Highlight Strips, Small

    Perfect for highlighting, frosting, tinting and multi-level hair coloring. Cut preparation time in half.

    Old Price: $6.99 New Price: $4.95
Server Name