Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
colora

Colora Henna Powder

Work wonders to dull, lifeless hair with the Colora Henna Powder.
$6.00
$4.99
Save 17%
 

Reviews

Based on 25 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Colora Henna Powder (25)
Show All 25 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Color Naturally
    I mix this black henna with a natural one to make it a dark brown, looks great redo it every 6 weeks. I apply with a brush, wrap my head in paper towels and plastic then a woolen cap keep it on for one to two hours and wash out. My hair is fuller and natural looking color...
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2014
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Pleasantly Surprised!
    This product adds a nice shine to your hair while bringing out your natural hair colour to create a noticeable difference. It also makes hair very soft and light.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Does Not Cover Gray Hair.
    I've been dying my hair black for years now, and I use loreal professionals not the store bought, i buy them from the beauty salons.

    Tried the colora black henna, it's easy to use, as long as as you put warm/hot water in it, consistency is pretty smooth. i held it on my hair for an hour and 15 minutes with the plastic wrap on, after i washed it off, I saw my gray hair is not covered. may be a shade or two but i can still see the gray hair.

    yes it did make my hair shine, but so does the loreal.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    How To Effectively Wash It Out

    1. Fill a large basin with warm water

    2. Dunk your head in a try to shake loose a majority of the "mud"

    3. Condition your hair thoroughly

    4. Dunk head in bucket again and do the same

    5. Shower as usual. Shampoo, condition, repeat conditioner until silt is removed

    6. Blow dry to finish
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Use It For Shine And Highlighting
    I use Colora henna in "Chestnut" about twice a year. My hair is a mousy brown color and it always peps it up with a lot of shine, depth, and auburn-ish highlights. I love it.

    How to apply (according to me)...

    Use 1 package of henna for every 8" of hair.

    1. Put powder in a deep bowl

    2. Add 1 cup (give or take) of warm/hot water

    3. Squeeze 1 lemon, remove seeds, and add juice to the mixture.

    4. Henna mixture should be like pancake batter texture. Make sure all lumps are gone. Apply to hair with gloves.

    5. When henna is evenly distributed throughout hair, wrap grocery bag over head and tie bag handles together at base of skull. Put a shower cap over for extra coverage.

    6. Wipe off any drips around ears, forehead, neck.

    7. Blow dry cap to warm the henna. Wrap a towel over head immediately.

    8. Leave on for 3-4 hours for best results.


    *Tip: RESULTS MAY BE POOR FOR COLOR TREATED HAIR. RELAXED HAIR, OR GREY HAIR
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Keeps Gray Away Longer
    I was using permanent color every 2-3 weeks to wash out gray on my natural hair. I've tried the sticks to decrease the frequency of needing to color the roots, but just wasn't satisfied. With this product, I can actually go at least a month before the gray is too sightly! My hair is so much fuller, thicker, and healthier. My husband uses it in his beard as a natural way to cover his gray. Love it!
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Colora Powder Is Better Than Ever!
    I recently reordered Colora Henna Powder, which I have used for years, and was pleasantly surprised to find that the product is now a very fine powder. It mixes into a gel-like consistency and is no longer gritty and fibrous. It was easier to apply and stayed in place without dripping. Also, the wash-out process was much faster. Even the color seems better and longer lasting. I am so satisfied with the change and hope they keep the new formula! If you were put off by the texture and messiness of henna powder in the past, give this a try! I used the light brown color.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Ontario
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Wouldn't Even Think About Buying A Different Product.
    I was blessed in the hair department. It's a strawberry blonde colour and is fine but thick. I use this product because as I'm getting older my hair is beginning to show signs of dryness. I use the "natural" shade - it doesn't change my colour at all. But boy, does it change the texture of my hair! And the fact that it's a natural product and can't be overdone makes it that much nicer. I use it about once every month/month and a half. I'd recommend it to anyone although I can't comment on the colour aspect of it.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nice, Rich Colour.
    My hair is naturally light brown, very thin and pretty straight. I used brown colora powder. It looks really good. It turned out a rich chocolate brown and my hair is way shinier and softer and easier to brush. You can definitely notice that it's thicker too. If you are used to chemical dyes and the ease and speed of using them, you will probably hate the application of this but it's worth it. I rubbed an ointment with a similar consistency to vaseline around my hair line and on my ears. This way you don't henna your face- it stays for a few weeks. I added colora henna intensifier to the mixture also, I think it helped with the richness of the colour. Get someone to apply it for you and saran wrap your hair or use a shower cap; less mess and you can not worry about it for a few hours and do other things. When you're rinsing it out, try rubbing conditioner in. It helps a lot! Henna is so good for your hair and heals it; the exact opposite of chemical dyes. Colora henna is a really good brand as far as coloured henna goes, just deal with the slight spinach-y smell.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pleasantly Surprised
    I bought this (in colour black) because I wanted to try indigo on my already-hennaed hair and was too impatient to order some online. Saw this in a hair supply store in Montreal and picked it up. This review is based on my first use. I mixed the powder with water and a little aloe vera juice to a wet paste consistency. It looked and smelled like pure indigo (henna content must be very low) I applied with a brush as directed and it made a mess everywhere but I'm accustomed to using henna so that didn't alarm me. I added a little conditioner to try to get it to glide on and stick to my hair better. I left it on for 90 minutes (the pack says an hour or more) under a plastic shower cap. When I rinsed it out, my hair was a lovely brown-black colour though there are a few spots where the paste didn't stick to my hair and the colour is unchanged. To me, that just looks like natural highlights so its all good. I honestly expected that I would have a very subtle colour change and that I might need to do it 3 or 4 times to get the shade I wanted but I'm happy with it now! We'll see if there is fading in the next few days/weeks but today, this gets a big thumbs up.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Colora Henna Creme Natural and Organic

    Colora Henna Creme

    Color your hair in just 4 easy steps. Add color, condition and body with no peroxide or ammonia.

    Old Price: $15.00 New Price: $11.99
  • Colora Highlight Strips, Large Natural and Organic

    Colora Highlight Strips, Large

    Perfect for highlighting, frosting, tinting and multi-level hair coloring. Cut preparation time in half.

    Old Price: $8.99 New Price: $6.95
Server Name