StealOfTheDayClipless30
colora

Colora Henna Powder

Work wonders to dull, lifeless hair with the Colora Henna Powder.
$6.00
$4.99
Save 17%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 25 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Colora Henna Powder (25)
Show All 25 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Will Not Be Buying Again
    I bought Colora with hopes that it would color my over processed hair without damage. I was severely disappointed. The dye was extremely hard to apply, made a complete mess, clogged my drain and smelled terrible! And worst of all, it did not dye my hair. I applied two boxes of Brown to my hair, the dye immediantly smelled like rabbit food mixed with tobacco mixed with dirt, the application was difficult and messy, the dye.was too thick and gritty to spread on my hair, dripped off my gloves all over the floor and sink. While rinsing my hands and arms of the dye, the grains clogged my sink. I left the dye on for three hours. It was so hard to rinse, it took three shampooings to rid my hair of the majority of the grit. In the end I was standing ankle deep in gritty, smelly, brown water because the dye got stuck in the drain. After rinsing, I was upset to see the dye had no effect what so ever on my hair. Not buying this again, totally not worth the trouble!
    16 out of 20 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Love The Product But Was Not Happy With The Results.
    Was very disappointed with the end result as they did not the cover the grey much. I even had it done twice just to make sure it covers the grey in the front. Even left if for hours and followed the instructions but did not turn out as it should be. Is there anything that I am missing. Really love this product and will still continue to use them as they do not contain ammonia and peroxide.

    My hair is: brown and texture is fine
    I bought this product because: every review I read says its awesome
    I used it this way: I followed the directions
    My results were: very disappointing as the greys still shows in front (roots)
    I liked it because: of no chemicals
    I would recommend it because: it gives your hair volume
    I think it's be good for someone with hair like: (color, texture, length, personality)
    Final thoughts: would still continue using this product
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • VA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    I love Colora. After experimenting with different shades, I have found that Red Sunset is the shade for me. My hair is silky soft, shiny and strangers stop me to compliment the shade. I can't say enough good about it. My natural color is auburn with " grey highlights" ;)
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No Chemicals Again...ever!
    The first time I coloured my hair at 16 my mom would only allow me to use a natural product. I used colora henna powder...which at the time could be found at the drugstore. The mahogany colour made my hair a beatiful dark auburn which looked very natural. With continued use my hair was always thick, glossy, and a great colour. My theory is that this product will build up over time and multiple uses. I would leave it in 3 or 4 hours, do my homework, watch tv or whatever. I used it exclusively for about 4 years as often as I felt like it. People, strangers, often commented on my beautiful shiny hair. Later though I started using chem dye for the sake of a quick and easy less smelly application. Mistake!!! Now in my thrities and after a lot of damage, I'm back to colora. After one application my hair improved, after the second one huge!!! It's like my hair is saying thank-you:) It is messy, but you get good at it. I've never tried the cream and don't plan to, 'if it ain't broke...' as they say. I will never use chem dyes again. Lesson learned.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Shiny & Full
    I stopped using the black Colora Henna Powder 3 years ago,after using it for 8-10 years. I relocated to another state and was unable to find it in local beauty supplies stores.
    I have lupus and my hair broke off bad , was very dull and lifeless. My hair was alway my pride and joy AND WAS ALWAYS told how pretty& beautiful my black full hair looked.
    I sought medical treatment & several hair dresser for my hair and was told it not much I could do!!! Three month ago I decided to search the internet for this product, cut my hair down to 3-4 inches and start using it every 2-3 week. MY HAIR, MY PRIDE IMPROVED right away. My hair is growing, shiny black and almost as full as it was a few years ago. GREAT PRODUCT, The messy process is well worth the results.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Color Results!
    Product is quick and easy to use. Adds incredible shine, conditions beautifully, adds incredible color. Lasts about 3 months. Keep it on a little longer than recommended for even better results. Love it!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Florida
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Too Seedy & Hard To Wash Out.
    I tried this product the other day and applying it was a total mess! I thought it would go on smooth. The Henna was too seedy, not as refined as I thought it would be. I left it on for 2 hours, I was afraid to leave it longer because of the seeds. It took a while to wash it out, I would say almost 30 minutes or so. I have natural thick/coarse 4b-c hair, with a little gray strands in the front. I shampooed my hair twice and seeds were still coming out.

    The end result was good however it made my hair more shinier and softer, but the application was a mess. It did not cover the gray, but I am guessing because I didnt leave it onlong enough. If they made this product with more refined seeds, I would try it again. For now I will try another brand of Henna.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Product
    Been using this product for years. It was recommended by my hairdresser. As my hair is becoming 'naturally' highlighted as I have aged, it highlights nicely. I have had more than one hairdresser compliment my color. It does a great job without a lot of added chemicals that I don't want on my scalp.

    I have found that the longer I leave it in, the nicer it seems to take. It is a little messy, but well worth the effort!
    22 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Denver
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Results
    I am allergic to all hair colors - badly allergic. I finally found this product as well as the creme version and they are just amazing. Better than what i expected. My hair which is naturally curly, frizzy and has gotten a bit dull over time with age gets such a lift from these products. In addition - I have greys and whites - about 10 to 15% and this does s a pretty good job of covering them up. No allergic reactions, hair feels softer, looks shinier - They work amazingly well and I am so grateful for them.
    17 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Henna Conditioner
    I've been using natural (colorless) henna as a conditioner for years. Beats all others!
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name