Sedu Professional Flat Iron $48

Colora Henna Powder

Work wonders to dull, lifeless hair with the Colora Henna Powder.
$5.99

Work wonders to dull, lifeless hair with the Colora Henna Powder.

  • SKU: 002958   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Natural, organic hair color conditioner and thickener with plants, water, and no chemicals
  • Offers a choice of rich but subtle color changes in 14 transparent, luminous shades
  • Brightens and highlights hair, leaving it gleaming and elegant
  • Adds bounce, body, moisture and shine to dry, damaged, brittle hair

Directions

Shampoo and towel try hair. In a glass or plastic bowl, mix Colora Henna Powder with water to a thick, soupy texture. Apply on hair with a brush, preferably using gloves. Cover your hair with a plastic cap and let set for one hour. For a richer color, leave on hair longer. Rinse and shampoo again. Use of conditioner will help during the rinsing out.

Henna. May also contain indigo, centaurea, rhubarb, lichen, or litmus.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Colora Henna Powder (28)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I Wouldn't Even Think About Buying A Different Product. 5 Star Rating
    I was blessed in the hair department. It's a strawberry blonde colour and is fine but thick. I use this product because as I'm getting older my hair is beginning to show signs of dryness. I use the "natural" shade - it doesn't change my colour at all. But boy, does it change the texture of my hair! And the fact that it's a natural product and can't be overdone makes it that much nicer. I use it about once every month/month and a half. I'd recommend it to anyone although I can't comment on the colour aspect of it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 22, 2013
    / Toronto, Ontario
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Nice, Rich Colour. 5 Star Rating
    My hair is naturally light brown, very thin and pretty straight. I used brown colora powder. It looks really good. It turned out a rich chocolate brown and my hair is way shinier and softer and easier to brush. You can definitely notice that it's thicker too. If you are used to chemical dyes and the ease and speed of using them, you will probably hate the application of this but it's worth it. I rubbed an ointment with a similar consistency to vaseline around my hair line and on my ears. This way you don't henna your face- it stays for a few weeks. I added colora henna intensifier to the mixture also, I think it helped with the richness of the colour. Get someone to apply it for you and saran wrap your hair or use a shower cap; less mess and you can not worry about it for a few hours and do other things. When you're rinsing it out, try rubbing conditioner in. It helps a lot! Henna is so good for your hair and heals it; the exact opposite of chemical dyes. Colora henna is a really good brand as far as coloured henna goes, just deal with the slight spinach-y smell.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 8, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Pleasantly Surprised 4 Star Rating
    I bought this (in colour black) because I wanted to try indigo on my already-hennaed hair and was too impatient to order some online. Saw this in a hair supply store in Montreal and picked it up. This review is based on my first use. I mixed the powder with water and a little aloe vera juice to a wet paste consistency. It looked and smelled like pure indigo (henna content must be very low) I applied with a brush as directed and it made a mess everywhere but I'm accustomed to using henna so that didn't alarm me. I added a little conditioner to try to get it to glide on and stick to my hair better. I left it on for 90 minutes (the pack says an hour or more) under a plastic shower cap. When I rinsed it out, my hair was a lovely brown-black colour though there are a few spots where the paste didn't stick to my hair and the colour is unchanged. To me, that just looks like natural highlights so its all good. I honestly expected that I would have a very subtle colour change and that I might need to do it 3 or 4 times to get the shade I wanted but I'm happy with it now! We'll see if there is fading in the next few days/weeks but today, this gets a big thumbs up.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 2, 2012
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Will Not Be Buying Again 1 Star Rating
    I bought Colora with hopes that it would color my over processed hair without damage. I was severely disappointed. The dye was extremely hard to apply, made a complete mess, clogged my drain and smelled terrible! And worst of all, it did not dye my hair. I applied two boxes of Brown to my hair, the dye immediantly smelled like rabbit food mixed with tobacco mixed with dirt, the application was difficult and messy, the dye.was too thick and gritty to spread on my hair, dripped off my gloves all over the floor and sink. While rinsing my hands and arms of the dye, the grains clogged my sink. I left the dye on for three hours. It was so hard to rinse, it took three shampooings to rid my hair of the majority of the grit. In the end I was standing ankle deep in gritty, smelly, brown water because the dye got stuck in the drain. After rinsing, I was upset to see the dye had no effect what so ever on my hair. Not buying this again, totally not worth the trouble!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 29, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Love The Product But Was Not Happy With The Results. 2 Star Rating
    Was very disappointed with the end result as they did not the cover the grey much. I even had it done twice just to make sure it covers the grey in the front. Even left if for hours and followed the instructions but did not turn out as it should be. Is there anything that I am missing. Really love this product and will still continue to use them as they do not contain ammonia and peroxide.

    My hair is: brown and texture is fine
    I bought this product because: every review I read says its awesome
    I used it this way: I followed the directions
    My results were: very disappointing as the greys still shows in front (roots)
    I liked it because: of no chemicals
    I would recommend it because: it gives your hair volume
    I think it's be good for someone with hair like: (color, texture, length, personality)
    Final thoughts: would still continue using this product

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 9, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love It!! 5 Star Rating
    I love Colora. After experimenting with different shades, I have found that Red Sunset is the shade for me. My hair is silky soft, shiny and strangers stop me to compliment the shade. I can't say enough good about it. My natural color is auburn with " grey highlights" ;)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 20, 2012
    / VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • No Chemicals Again...ever! 5 Star Rating
    The first time I coloured my hair at 16 my mom would only allow me to use a natural product. I used colora henna powder...which at the time could be found at the drugstore. The mahogany colour made my hair a beatiful dark auburn which looked very natural. With continued use my hair was always thick, glossy, and a great colour. My theory is that this product will build up over time and multiple uses. I would leave it in 3 or 4 hours, do my homework, watch tv or whatever. I used it exclusively for about 4 years as often as I felt like it. People, strangers, often commented on my beautiful shiny hair. Later though I started using chem dye for the sake of a quick and easy less smelly application. Mistake!!! Now in my thrities and after a lot of damage, I'm back to colora. After one application my hair improved, after the second one huge!!! It's like my hair is saying thank-you:) It is messy, but you get good at it. I've never tried the cream and don't plan to, 'if it ain't broke...' as they say. I will never use chem dyes again. Lesson learned.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 3, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Shiny & Full 4 Star Rating
    I stopped using the black Colora Henna Powder 3 years ago,after using it for 8-10 years. I relocated to another state and was unable to find it in local beauty supplies stores.
    I have lupus and my hair broke off bad , was very dull and lifeless. My hair was alway my pride and joy AND WAS ALWAYS told how pretty& beautiful my black full hair looked.
    I sought medical treatment & several hair dresser for my hair and was told it not much I could do!!! Three month ago I decided to search the internet for this product, cut my hair down to 3-4 inches and start using it every 2-3 week. MY HAIR, MY PRIDE IMPROVED right away. My hair is growing, shiny black and almost as full as it was a few years ago. GREAT PRODUCT, The messy process is well worth the results.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 22, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Great Color Results! 5 Star Rating
    Product is quick and easy to use. Adds incredible shine, conditions beautifully, adds incredible color. Lasts about 3 months. Keep it on a little longer than recommended for even better results. Love it!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 14, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Normal Hair
  • Too Seedy & Hard To Wash Out. 3 Star Rating
    I tried this product the other day and applying it was a total mess! I thought it would go on smooth. The Henna was too seedy, not as refined as I thought it would be. I left it on for 2 hours, I was afraid to leave it longer because of the seeds. It took a while to wash it out, I would say almost 30 minutes or so. I have natural thick/coarse 4b-c hair, with a little gray strands in the front. I shampooed my hair twice and seeds were still coming out.

    The end result was good however it made my hair more shinier and softer, but the application was a mess. It did not cover the gray, but I am guessing because I didnt leave it onlong enough. If they made this product with more refined seeds, I would try it again. For now I will try another brand of Henna.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 12, 2011
    / Miami, Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name