20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

Colora Henna Powder

Work wonders to dull, lifeless hair with the Colora Henna Powder.
$5.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Work wonders to dull, lifeless hair with the Colora Henna Powder.

  • SKU: 002958   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Natural, organic hair color conditioner and thickener with plants, water, and no chemicals
  • Offers a choice of rich but subtle color changes in 14 transparent, luminous shades
  • Brightens and highlights hair, leaving it gleaming and elegant
  • Adds bounce, body, moisture and shine to dry, damaged, brittle hair

Directions

Shampoo and towel try hair. In a glass or plastic bowl, mix Colora Henna Powder with water to a thick, soupy texture. Apply on hair with a brush, preferably using gloves. Cover your hair with a plastic cap and let set for one hour. For a richer color, leave on hair longer. Rinse and shampoo again. Use of conditioner will help during the rinsing out.

Henna. May also contain indigo, centaurea, rhubarb, lichen, or litmus.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Colora Henna Powder (28)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Fabulous Product 5 Star Rating
    Been using this product for years. It was recommended by my hairdresser. As my hair is becoming 'naturally' highlighted as I have aged, it highlights nicely. I have had more than one hairdresser compliment my color. It does a great job without a lot of added chemicals that I don't want on my scalp.

    I have found that the longer I leave it in, the nicer it seems to take. It is a little messy, but well worth the effort!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 17, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair
  • Amazing Results 5 Star Rating
    I am allergic to all hair colors - badly allergic. I finally found this product as well as the creme version and they are just amazing. Better than what i expected. My hair which is naturally curly, frizzy and has gotten a bit dull over time with age gets such a lift from these products. In addition - I have greys and whites - about 10 to 15% and this does s a pretty good job of covering them up. No allergic reactions, hair feels softer, looks shinier - They work amazingly well and I am so grateful for them.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 25, 2010
    / Denver
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • Henna Conditioner 5 Star Rating
    I've been using natural (colorless) henna as a conditioner for years. Beats all others!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2010
    / New York
  • Great Solution For Dying Chemically Treated Hair 5 Star Rating
    I regularly have my hair permed, and in order to keep it the reddish brown color i like instead of my natural flat brown, my options were to use a gentler perm and continue with chemical dyes, or find a dye that did not interact with my chemical perm. The gentle perm barely even curled my hair, so i tried this henna powder in red sunset and i love the results. The mulchy smell is well worth the naturally sun-kissed highlights the product gives (since it�s a powder and organic the color isn�t 100% even from strand to strand but when your hair gets highlights in the sun it�s not 100% even) which i find more natural looking than the typically flat chemical colors. I don�t find that the color washes away too easily, the box clearly says it is a tint, and i find that even after letting it go for 4-5 months, the part of my hair that was previously dyed still retains a reddish auburn glow. Plus, i absolutely love that the color isn�t too extreme. It give my hair a soft red tone/highlights all the time, and the color really pops in the sunlight.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 20, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Chemically Treated Hair
  • Not Good Coverage 1 Star Rating
    I tried Colora on advice from a friend although was very disappointed. It didn't cover my gray, was very hard to rinse out, wasn't shiny, and the portion was not even enough to cover my short hair. I usually use products from Henna King which are far superior.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 1, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey
  • Hennalucent Vs, Colora 2 Star Rating
    I've been using Hennalucent for years and wanted to try a different color and brand. Henna is messy, we all know that but Colora took more than twice as long to get out of my hair. It's very gritty going on and washing out. Hennalucent is about a forth as gritty and much easier to get out. Colora does not have nearly as strong straw smell as Hennalucent but that's not worth switching brands for, at least not for me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 14, 2009
    / Fallbrook, CA
  • Wow! 5 Star Rating
    I had super-light blonde hair with the inevitable signs of abuse: frayed ends, way too pale to look real and thin strands from over-processing. Remembering what a hairdresser friend said about the restorative effects of henna, I bought Apricot Gold and I gave it a shot. Am I glad I did! I now have natural-looking color, shine, body, thickness and my hair feels like real hair again!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 7, 2009
    / Toronto, ON Canada
  • Best And Healthiest Product For Hair 5 Star Rating
    At first I even got the Henna on my ceiling, but after 5 years of use I can do my hair with the least stain on other products. I love this product. I use Red Sunset. It does not wash out. It grows out. When I return from a trip abroad I will be ordering a dozen of the above color bec. I dont know where to buy this product anymore in New York City. I do leave this henna on my hair for four hours. I do my laundry and light housekeeping while the Henna sits on my hair. The best is that it costs me about $7.00 to color it myself with henna. If I were to go to a hairdresser I would be charged at least $100.00.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 27, 2009
    / NYC
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair
Server Name