Free Shipping Over $50
colora

Colora Henna Creme

Color your hair in just 4 easy steps. Add color, condition and body with no peroxide or ammonia.
$15.00
$11.99
Save 20%
 

Reviews

Based on 51 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Colora Henna Creme (51)
Show All 51 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Nevada
    Hair
    Grey
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Hair Coloring
    I buy this product for my wife. She is fairly satisfied with the product which she has been using for years. The only problem she tells me is that the coloring washes out fairly quickly, but other than that she likes the way the color looks.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For Bringing Back My Natural, Younger Color.
    I have been using this product for many years and the only thing I would use if I couldn't get this is pure powdered henna., I have naturally reddish brown hair that had gotten darker with age and now in my 50's is starting to grey at the temples. Auburn or Burgundy brings it back to a perfect natural youthful color without the harsh chemicals and awful smell.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Manhattan Beach, CA
    Hair
    White
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Naturally Red & Keeping It That Way
    Since birth my hair has been naturally golden red. But, alas, if I didn't use Colora henna I would now be totally white. I vowed I'd keep my hair red as long as I am able. For about 20 years I am been using Colora henna--the "gold brown" in the powder form. My hair turns out to be more natural looking using the gold brown powder with gold highlights--not the garish red. For some time now when touching up the roots over the white or gray, it turned the hair a greenish color, which would disappear in about one week's time. It wasn't prominent because the golden red hair covered over the roots. I called the Colora Customer Service and was advised to use the Auburn cream formula over the pure gray hair. Next time I will try the cream over the gray portion and see what happens.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Read The Label
    I use henna to color my hair. I like Colora for its convenience when I don't want to or can't make my own henna paste. For those of who with no to disastrous results, or those of you who don't care for the application process or the waiting time, read the label. Just like someone who uses the wrong "perm" will have awful results, the same is true if you use Colora Henna on dyed hair. Don't blame Colora if this happens. This is Colora Henna, not L'Oreal or Clairol. If you have colored your hair with a commercial product, there is a strong possibility you will not get the results you like. Colora Henna is a henna product. It is not a commerical chemical based hair coloring product. There is a big difference. And if you desire using a non-chemical product to color your hair, especially if you have allergies or sensitve skin, use plain henna with tea or coffee or the various safe recipes you can find online for excellent results. I like Colora; I am also willing to invest the time to safely color my hair.
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Grey
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    :( Drips !
    Tried this and followed instructions but ohmygosh it drips and looks like oil and so I left it on for an hour and the color barely got my hair. I did not know I had to leave it on for 3 hours ! If I did leave it on that long I'd probably have my whole house floors filled with hair paint !
    13 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sydney
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Nice Product
    I have been using the Colora creme in Mahogany for about 5 years now. My hair is about 15% grey and the rest is black. It gives me quite a nice red streak through the front of my hair.
    Heat Helps!
    I have bought a few ( back up as they are now vintage appliances) of those old 1960s cap type hair dryers on ebay. If I wrap my head in glad wrap and then use the dryer I get a much better red colour in one hour (3 without the heat to get the same shade of red).Has to be HOT .
    I try not to wash my hair more that twice a week to keep the red colour from fading. I dye it about every three to four weeks.

    Not sure about the solvent black etc that is in it, but my hair is in beautiful condition.

    I only wish there was one with a blue berry colour. Using natural berries or beetroot etc.
    Until then I will keep using this product.
    18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Henna
    I have been using this for 2-3 years I guess and really like it! It definitely is messy but the results are beautiful!
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Pa
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    2 Star Rating
    Failed From The Beginning
    It might not be the fault of the product as I am allergic to conventional hair dyes but, fortunately, I did the behind-the-ear test. Within 12 hours my ear was on fire and now (24hours) it started to weep and blister. I didn't think this would happen without ammonia or peroxide. I guess I'll have to embrace being mousy and grey.
    25 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Powder - Great Creme - Bupkis
    I actually picked up the Creme by mistake, thinking it was the Powder Henna in Chestnut. The boxes are almost identical. I have used the powder quite successfully for over 10 years in different shades. I normally have grey on the top and my hair is darkish brown.
    Initially I thought great, I have grey on top and no sloppy henna droppings. I put on the creme and put the hood on and left it on for 2 hours.
    When I rinsed out the creme - my hair was still grey on top and darkish brown. NOTHING took. Not even a hint of red/auburn in my grey.
    No point in using this product again since it doesn't work at all. I don't even feel that I got much in the way of conditioning either.
    If there are some secret instructions that didn't come in the box I'd love to know what they are.
    24 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    It's Okay
    I purchased and used several bottles of Colora Henna Creme. I like the ease of application and the lack of smell. The color is beautiful...for about 10 days, then it's gone.
    11 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Shen Min Advanced Formula for Women

    Shen Min Advanced Formula for Women

    Shen Min (meaning "Life/Vitality" in Chinese) is a 100% natural hair nutrient derived from the eastern wild rose, also known as He Shou Wu. It is best known for its ability to stimulate hair growth and restore graying hair to its original color.

    63 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $29.95 New Price: $22.95
Server Name