Free Shipping Over $50
colora

Colora Henna Creme

Color your hair in just 4 easy steps. Add color, condition and body with no peroxide or ammonia.
$15.00
$11.99
Save 20%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 51 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Colora Henna Creme (51)
Show All 51 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    Good Coverage
    I have mixed feelings about this product. Yes, it covers well, even on gray hair (leave on three hours)and it looks great! However, in my case, the Coal Tar dyes in this product caused my hair to thin. I tried using it off and on to make sure that it was this product and not another variable.If you dont have a sensitivity to Coal Tar Dyes, then you will love this product. On medium brown hair it produces a beauitful medium Auburn color.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great For Grey Hair
    I am 46 and about 30% grey, my hair is naturally dark brown. I mix the auburn and brown colors together (liquid version) and leave on my hair for several hours. The highlights are excellent. The henna covers only the grey and it looks just like I have had expensive highlights done. I like henna because conventional dyes give my hair that "shoe polish" look and it is so obvious that the hair has been dyed. Henna covers my grey in addition to tinting the rest of my hair without being too obvious. I just hope they dont stop making it!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA USA
    4 Star Rating
    Review Of Colora Henna Creme
    Hi! I used Coloras Henna Creme hair coloring for the first and second time now, and I have to say that Im basically very pleased. The Gel formula is sure much nicer to use than the usual green spinachy-smelling muck! I have fine/thin, light to medium brown shoulder length hair that was virgin except for a prior Henna rinse (I forget the brand name, but you find it in most health-food type stores). I used the "Auburn" color and left it in for 2 hours both times. I didnt use the plastic hair-cover. The color coverage worked great though of course it is brighter where my hair is lighter (I dont have any grey to mention, yet). My only complaint is that it really dried my hair out. I should do a deep conditioning, but havent done so yet (I dont use anything else on my hair and am basically a wash&wear kinda gal). I do recommend this product, as Hennas go, its among the best Ive ever used. Good luck! ^_^
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Wichita, Kansas
    4 Star Rating
    Colora Henna Creme
    I had my liver go toxic and I cannot use regular hair dye. This has been a great alternative to toxic hair dye. I am grateful for this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA TRUE Native; Born And Bred.
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Henna Conditions Your Hair
    Henna coloring, in the many different shades offered by Colora, not just auburn red as in the Lucille Ball "henna rinse" sense, is wonderful. I ordered the burgandy shade this time.I am a male and when I colored the first time with auburn, my white hair turned orange. I had to darken this with a bit of Just for Men, but that made my hair look naturally red.Now I plan to use the burgandy and maybe the auburn leftover to touch up.Dale Howard, Atlanta, GA
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Australia
    2 Star Rating
    A Dissapointment
    My hair is that in the middle colour -it is not blonde and its not really brown. I have been wanting to dye my hair blonde for ages but because of the harsh chemicals in manufactored dyes I have not been allowed to. Finally I found Colora Henna creme blondine which I hoped would do just the job. It stated that my hair would turn a lovely golden carmel colour which made me quite excited. I used two bottles of the product and kept it on for the required length of time but the outcome was very disapointing. My hair colour has not changed, it may have slightly lightened the natural highlights and made my hair glossy which is great but I could have used a good conditioner to do just that. The overal expireince and results have been less than satifactory and I would not reccomend it if you are hoping to actually change the colour of your hair, it is quite misleading. Good luck with finding the right dye.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Mexico
    5 Star Rating
    Colora Henna
    Im very happy using that product,gives shine to my hair and doesnt damage.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • NY
    1 Star Rating
    Disgusting Experience (powder, Not Creme)
    I used the Colora Black and my hair barely looks any different than when i started. My hair is naturally blackish brown, closer to black. It has been a waste of time and money. I have used natural products before and they worked so this should have also.I would have used my normal coloring powder but the store didnt have it. I followed the directions exactly and ended up with a thick green mix. The box states to mix it with enough water as to make it look "like a thick soup" however does not tell you exactly how much water that is. The mix I got seemed "thick and soupy" (ministrone anyone?!) to me so I applied to to my hair. As i did this it seemed as though the liquid was absorbing into my hair and chunks of this mix were falling all over the place making a huge mess. This stuff was mixed very well, I assure you of this, I followed the directions exactly so this makes no sense to me. It smells like a mixture of spinach as someone else stated and seaweed, which as a combo after smelling for an hour made me nauseous. I stayed with it though hoping for good results. Finally when the hour was up and I could wash the stuff out it took about an hour to get all of the black bits resembling cookie crumbs that had formed in my hair, probably dried mixture. I ended up shampooing and conditioning twice to get all of the black bits out which were all over my shower. Got out of the shower and although my hair does feel slightly softer, theres no real change in color. Luckily I didnt spend much on it. I think Ill go back to using the brand I usually buy.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Albuquerque, NM
    5 Star Rating
    Nice Natural Color
    I found the product easy to use. It produced a nice natural color and did not damage my hair. I used the "mahogany" shade. It gave my brown hair a rich dark burgundy color and my grey strands were colored a lighter burnt orange/red. The overall effect was very nice and it looked like I had spent a lot of money at the salon with the latest fashion colors for hair. The only downside is that the disosable gloves are too flimsy, so I use my own pair of latx gloves.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2006
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Natural Hair Colorant!
    I was searching for an all natural hair color, and found this on your website. I like it because it is in creme formula, so its less messy than those powders that you have to mix yourself. No more gritty feel when you wash it out of your hair. I feel better using a product that is safer for the environment, and folica.com has the best price on Colora Henna Creme.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Shen Min Advanced Formula for Women

    Shen Min Advanced Formula for Women

    Shen Min (meaning "Life/Vitality" in Chinese) is a 100% natural hair nutrient derived from the eastern wild rose, also known as He Shou Wu. It is best known for its ability to stimulate hair growth and restore graying hair to its original color.

    63 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $29.95 New Price: $22.95
Server Name