25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Colora Henna Creme

Color your hair in just 4 easy steps. Add color, condition and body with no peroxide or ammonia.
$11.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Color your hair in just 4 easy steps. Enhance color, hydrate hair and get amazing volume with no peroxide or ammonia. Colora Henna works wonders for hair, especially if it feels dull and lifeless. Colora brightens and highlights hair, leaving it gleaming and elegant.

  • SKU: P8202   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
Adds moisture, body and shine to:
  • Dry, brittle or permed hair
  • Damaged or drab hair
  • Lifeless or limp hair
  • Tinted or bleached hair

Directions

Color your hair in just 4 easy steps:

  1. Shampoo and towel dry.
  2. Apply Colora Henna Creme liberally and evenly.
  3. Cover with plastic cap and let sit for 1 hour. For richer color, leave on hair longer.
  4. Remove cap and rinse thoroughly.

Water, Natural Henna Extract, Alcohol, Cocoamphopropionate, Polysorbate 20,Propylene Glycol, Hydroxyethylcellulose.

May also contain: Solvent Black 5, Disperse Blue 1, Basic Violet 14, BasicYellow 15.

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Colora Henna Creme (55)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Colora Henna 5 Star Rating
    Im very happy using that product,gives shine to my hair and doesnt damage.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 6, 2006
    / Mexico
  • Disgusting Experience (powder, Not Creme) 1 Star Rating
    I used the Colora Black and my hair barely looks any different than when i started. My hair is naturally blackish brown, closer to black. It has been a waste of time and money. I have used natural products before and they worked so this should have also.I would have used my normal coloring powder but the store didnt have it. I followed the directions exactly and ended up with a thick green mix. The box states to mix it with enough water as to make it look "like a thick soup" however does not tell you exactly how much water that is. The mix I got seemed "thick and soupy" (ministrone anyone?!) to me so I applied to to my hair. As i did this it seemed as though the liquid was absorbing into my hair and chunks of this mix were falling all over the place making a huge mess. This stuff was mixed very well, I assure you of this, I followed the directions exactly so this makes no sense to me. It smells like a mixture of spinach as someone else stated and seaweed, which as a combo after smelling for an hour made me nauseous. I stayed with it though hoping for good results. Finally when the hour was up and I could wash the stuff out it took about an hour to get all of the black bits resembling cookie crumbs that had formed in my hair, probably dried mixture. I ended up shampooing and conditioning twice to get all of the black bits out which were all over my shower. Got out of the shower and although my hair does feel slightly softer, theres no real change in color. Luckily I didnt spend much on it. I think Ill go back to using the brand I usually buy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 31, 2006
    / NY
  • Nice Natural Color 5 Star Rating
    I found the product easy to use. It produced a nice natural color and did not damage my hair. I used the "mahogany" shade. It gave my brown hair a rich dark burgundy color and my grey strands were colored a lighter burnt orange/red. The overall effect was very nice and it looked like I had spent a lot of money at the salon with the latest fashion colors for hair. The only downside is that the disosable gloves are too flimsy, so I use my own pair of latx gloves.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 24, 2006
    / Albuquerque, NM
  • Wonderful Natural Hair Colorant! 5 Star Rating
    I was searching for an all natural hair color, and found this on your website. I like it because it is in creme formula, so its less messy than those powders that you have to mix yourself. No more gritty feel when you wash it out of your hair. I feel better using a product that is safer for the environment, and folica.com has the best price on Colora Henna Creme.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 10, 2006
    / San Diego, CA
  • Works O.k.... 3 Star Rating
    Hi all. I recently tried Colora Henna Creme in Chestnut. My hair is brown with a bunch of gray in the hairline and bangs. I am looking for the safest product with the best coverage. Colora does have chemicals in it with a warning on the box that blindness may occur if it gets into the eyes. Usually this means that the dyes have PPD. So, dont be deceived by thinking that this is totally natural...just read the box. But, Colora does have less nasty chemicals than most other types of dye that I have checked out. Because of this, I will keep using it. Colora is very easy to use. I followed instructions and left it on my hair for about 1hr 20min. I only used about half the bottle as my hair is above my shoulders. Maybe I should use the whole bottle next time. I used a good deep conditioner afterwards which I left on for about 20 min. Im not sure if my hair was soft because of Colora or the conditioner. But, my hair was soft and shiny, and the color was a brown with some reddish highlights, and my gray took on a goldish color. I do like the color.I have washed my hair about 4 times and my gray is losing the color. It looks more gray now than goldish though goldish color is still there. My other hair seems to be holding the color better. I have to say that I like the fact that the gray is blended in as opposed to covered up. It definitely looks more natural. I would recommend this product if you want a more natural look that doesnt damage your hair. I do believe that this is gentle on hair, and I didnt have any skin reactions, and I have very sensitive skin. But, know that the gray coverage does not last too long. I may just try to touch up my gray spots next time I use it. I dont think that any product without ammonia or peroxide will provide great gray coverage. But, I think that Colora is a product I could use for a long time without damaging my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 30, 2006
    / Western U.S.
  • Great Color! 4 Star Rating
    I love the color that this product gave my hair. It was superb. My hair was soft and very smooth. The only reason that I didnt give it five stars was because the color washed out after about two weeks. It may have washed out because my shampoo may be too strong for colored hair. I will do my hair again and try a natural shampoo with henna coloring mixed in to try to extend the great color this product gave me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2006
    / Lafayette, La.
  • Highly Anticipated 3 Star Rating
    Having used a couple of other henna brands in the past and liked the effects, I was eager to try this brand especially since others touted it having more "staying power". I applied it as per the directions, used the whole bottle (on my longish hair), and let it stay on covered for 4 HOURS. It was OK at covering the little bit of gray I have in the front. But I was more after an overall enhancement of my natural color and evening-out my color, which tends to fade/lighten significantly down to the ends. But I was a bit disappointed in the way this brand of henna seems to fade fairly quickly. In fact, my color on gray hair only lasted a couple of washings. One month later, I still have more even color than before treating but hoped for a little more coverage initially.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 25, 2006
    / Indy, IN
  • Awesome Color! 5 Star Rating
    This product worked wonders on my hair. I was not expecting my hair to come out this great. I washed my hair with biolage normalizing shampoo, towel dried my hair very well then applied colora henna and used the cap that is included in the box. I left the henna on my hair for about 3hrs and then rinsed it out, put a conditioner all over for to sit about 2 minutes and my hair rinsed out softer than ever! The color was so natural I was amazed and everyone else loved it too! Highly recommend this brand of henna and folica service. No burning or itching on my scalp either and I have bad scalp problems.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 3, 2006
    / Lafayette, La.
  • Two Thumbs...way Way Up!! 5 Star Rating
    I loved the results that I got from using the Colora Henna Cream! My hair is naturally light auburn - I didnt so much want to drastically change my haircolor, but I did want to deepen the color a bit & bring out more of the brown. I decided to go with Brown (as the results said that for red hair using brown would leave you with "Chestnut" haircolor). I had read some other reviews before I had decided to give Colora a chance, and among those was one that had said the person had put the henna on, put the wrap on, and then wrapped her hair with a towel & left over night...so - I tried her method (6 hours) Amazingly, Colora Henna did exactly what it said it would - my hair is a warm chestnut, with softness & shine! I thought - THIS IS JUST TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE! I was sure that given 1-2 days the softness & shine would fade...but its been over a week & my hair is still just as shiny & soft as it was the first day. Its not very often you come along a product that is as good as it claims to be; Ironically, I think Colora doesnt brag enough about how great a product they have. I recommend anyone who would maybe like to enhance their hair color, and condition it -definitely go with Colora Henna over any other henna produt. It is already mixed, ready to apply, and has perfect results. I am hooked on Colora Henna after the first try! Thank you for having a product that truly has integrity! Bend, OR

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 6, 2005
    / Bend, OR
  • I Love Colora Henna! 5 Star Rating
    At first I was very skeptical regarding henna products, I had heard some very interesting stories (Bozo the Clown, anyone?).However, my natural hair color is a drab, mousy brown and I was looking for a change.I am VERY sensitive and chemicals were out of the question so I tried my first henna product, Hennalucent.Hennalucent did an okay job that didnt last very long, it was also very hard to rinse and rather uneven in color.The next henna I tried was Colora (in the bottle) and WOW was it better!It made my hair look just wonderful and the color was completely even.Henna hair color ages gracefully so you can touch it up whenever its convenient for you or simply let it grow out, no harsh regrowth.The box says an hour but I recommend longer, I put it on before watching a movie.The color gets richer the longer its on, and it never damages the hair.One thing I must say is that the powdered hennas are AWEFUL. Imagine rubbing manure on your head, no thanks.The bottled henna is the best and has no unpleasant odor.The price is unbeatable and the results are SO nice.Be sure to hit your hair up with some good conditioner when youre done, that will help set the color.Also, I suggest buying more than you think youll need, better to have more than less.Bear in mind though, you wont be able to bleach or perm your hair after using henna.Henna bonds itself to your hair shaft and protects it from many things, including the chemicals in bleach and perms.If youre okay with this then its the product for you!I am very happy with my new red hair, people think its natural.Its healthier than ever and the shine and gloss is enough to make anyone jealous, lol.NOTE: There is a reason it doesnt include a sample of the shade on the box. The resulting color of the henna depends entirely on you. It depends greatly on your natural hair color, how much you use and how long you leave it on.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 4, 2005
Server Name