Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
colora

Colora Henna Creme

Color your hair in just 4 easy steps. Add color, condition and body with no peroxide or ammonia.
$15.00
$11.99
Save 20%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 52 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Colora Henna Creme (52)
Show All 52 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Natural Hair Colorant!
    I was searching for an all natural hair color, and found this on your website. I like it because it is in creme formula, so its less messy than those powders that you have to mix yourself. No more gritty feel when you wash it out of your hair. I feel better using a product that is safer for the environment, and folica.com has the best price on Colora Henna Creme.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Western U.S.
    3 Star Rating
    Works O.k....
    Hi all. I recently tried Colora Henna Creme in Chestnut. My hair is brown with a bunch of gray in the hairline and bangs. I am looking for the safest product with the best coverage. Colora does have chemicals in it with a warning on the box that blindness may occur if it gets into the eyes. Usually this means that the dyes have PPD. So, dont be deceived by thinking that this is totally natural...just read the box. But, Colora does have less nasty chemicals than most other types of dye that I have checked out. Because of this, I will keep using it. Colora is very easy to use. I followed instructions and left it on my hair for about 1hr 20min. I only used about half the bottle as my hair is above my shoulders. Maybe I should use the whole bottle next time. I used a good deep conditioner afterwards which I left on for about 20 min. Im not sure if my hair was soft because of Colora or the conditioner. But, my hair was soft and shiny, and the color was a brown with some reddish highlights, and my gray took on a goldish color. I do like the color.I have washed my hair about 4 times and my gray is losing the color. It looks more gray now than goldish though goldish color is still there. My other hair seems to be holding the color better. I have to say that I like the fact that the gray is blended in as opposed to covered up. It definitely looks more natural. I would recommend this product if you want a more natural look that doesnt damage your hair. I do believe that this is gentle on hair, and I didnt have any skin reactions, and I have very sensitive skin. But, know that the gray coverage does not last too long. I may just try to touch up my gray spots next time I use it. I dont think that any product without ammonia or peroxide will provide great gray coverage. But, I think that Colora is a product I could use for a long time without damaging my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Lafayette, La.
    4 Star Rating
    Great Color!
    I love the color that this product gave my hair. It was superb. My hair was soft and very smooth. The only reason that I didnt give it five stars was because the color washed out after about two weeks. It may have washed out because my shampoo may be too strong for colored hair. I will do my hair again and try a natural shampoo with henna coloring mixed in to try to extend the great color this product gave me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Indy, IN
    3 Star Rating
    Highly Anticipated
    Having used a couple of other henna brands in the past and liked the effects, I was eager to try this brand especially since others touted it having more "staying power". I applied it as per the directions, used the whole bottle (on my longish hair), and let it stay on covered for 4 HOURS. It was OK at covering the little bit of gray I have in the front. But I was more after an overall enhancement of my natural color and evening-out my color, which tends to fade/lighten significantly down to the ends. But I was a bit disappointed in the way this brand of henna seems to fade fairly quickly. In fact, my color on gray hair only lasted a couple of washings. One month later, I still have more even color than before treating but hoped for a little more coverage initially.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Lafayette, La.
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Color!
    This product worked wonders on my hair. I was not expecting my hair to come out this great. I washed my hair with biolage normalizing shampoo, towel dried my hair very well then applied colora henna and used the cap that is included in the box. I left the henna on my hair for about 3hrs and then rinsed it out, put a conditioner all over for to sit about 2 minutes and my hair rinsed out softer than ever! The color was so natural I was amazed and everyone else loved it too! Highly recommend this brand of henna and folica service. No burning or itching on my scalp either and I have bad scalp problems.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Bend, OR
    5 Star Rating
    Two Thumbs...way Way Up!!
    I loved the results that I got from using the Colora Henna Cream! My hair is naturally light auburn - I didnt so much want to drastically change my haircolor, but I did want to deepen the color a bit & bring out more of the brown. I decided to go with Brown (as the results said that for red hair using brown would leave you with "Chestnut" haircolor). I had read some other reviews before I had decided to give Colora a chance, and among those was one that had said the person had put the henna on, put the wrap on, and then wrapped her hair with a towel & left over night...so - I tried her method (6 hours) Amazingly, Colora Henna did exactly what it said it would - my hair is a warm chestnut, with softness & shine! I thought - THIS IS JUST TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE! I was sure that given 1-2 days the softness & shine would fade...but its been over a week & my hair is still just as shiny & soft as it was the first day. Its not very often you come along a product that is as good as it claims to be; Ironically, I think Colora doesnt brag enough about how great a product they have. I recommend anyone who would maybe like to enhance their hair color, and condition it -definitely go with Colora Henna over any other henna produt. It is already mixed, ready to apply, and has perfect results. I am hooked on Colora Henna after the first try! Thank you for having a product that truly has integrity! Bend, OR
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love Colora Henna!
    At first I was very skeptical regarding henna products, I had heard some very interesting stories (Bozo the Clown, anyone?).However, my natural hair color is a drab, mousy brown and I was looking for a change.I am VERY sensitive and chemicals were out of the question so I tried my first henna product, Hennalucent.Hennalucent did an okay job that didnt last very long, it was also very hard to rinse and rather uneven in color.The next henna I tried was Colora (in the bottle) and WOW was it better!It made my hair look just wonderful and the color was completely even.Henna hair color ages gracefully so you can touch it up whenever its convenient for you or simply let it grow out, no harsh regrowth.The box says an hour but I recommend longer, I put it on before watching a movie.The color gets richer the longer its on, and it never damages the hair.One thing I must say is that the powdered hennas are AWEFUL. Imagine rubbing manure on your head, no thanks.The bottled henna is the best and has no unpleasant odor.The price is unbeatable and the results are SO nice.Be sure to hit your hair up with some good conditioner when youre done, that will help set the color.Also, I suggest buying more than you think youll need, better to have more than less.Bear in mind though, you wont be able to bleach or perm your hair after using henna.Henna bonds itself to your hair shaft and protects it from many things, including the chemicals in bleach and perms.If youre okay with this then its the product for you!I am very happy with my new red hair, people think its natural.Its healthier than ever and the shine and gloss is enough to make anyone jealous, lol.NOTE: There is a reason it doesnt include a sample of the shade on the box. The resulting color of the henna depends entirely on you. It depends greatly on your natural hair color, how much you use and how long you leave it on.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Vista, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Don't Use Any Other Henna Besides This Product
    I used colora henna for seven years, I love dying my hair and using different colors, so you can see how using chemical dyes would have totally frazzed out my hair. I have very thin, naturally silky hair so the henna not only keeps it healthy, but the plant particles make each strand a little thicker so my hair just looked healthier. I moved, and couldnt get Colora Henna from my usual spot anymore, so I tried a different product, the Hennaluscent henna. It was awful, the color never turned out right and whats worse, it left green pigmentation in my hair that I cant get out! I put in highlights a few months after using heenaluscent and the blonde streaks had chunks of green in them. Now, I have dark brown/black hair, and you cant tell at all, and Ive gone back to using Colora Henna. Its NEVER left deposits like that in my hair and now with the cream version its a LOT easier to use.If youre considering hennaing your hair, USE THIS PRODUCT. Its safe and you wont have any disators. And it works beautifully!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Colora Henna Creme
    This is the first time I have used a henna. I used the Auburn Colora Henna Creme. My natural color is a light brown with a lot of gray. It has been almost three weeks since applying it and I still do not see any gray peeking through like I did when I used a chemical dye. The henna also conditioned my hair making it very shiny and a lot less dry looking. I highly recommend this product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    This product is harmless to your hair. I recommend it to everybody.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Shen Min Advanced Formula for Women

    Shen Min Advanced Formula for Women

    Shen Min (meaning "Life/Vitality" in Chinese) is a 100% natural hair nutrient derived from the eastern wild rose, also known as He Shou Wu. It is best known for its ability to stimulate hair growth and restore graying hair to its original color.

    63 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $29.95 New Price: $23.95
Server Name