Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
colora

Colora Henna Creme

Color your hair in just 4 easy steps. Add color, condition and body with no peroxide or ammonia.
$15.00
$11.99
Save 20%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 53 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Colora Henna Creme (53)
Show All 53 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Oklahoma
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    This product is harmless to your hair. I recommend it to everybody.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Colora Cream
    Im not sure how I feel about this product...as it claims to be all natural but it made my head burn a bit...and stained my sink upon contact to the point where I couldnt remove the discoloration. Ive been a long time henna user and henna never stains like that nor burns...so I am a little suspect and wary,I am wondering if it may contain metallic salts..however there is no company contact information on the box. The result were underwhelmingly. I do like the consistancy, and the fact that it is pre-mixed, but Im not sure its worth the trade off.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    3 Star Rating
    Color Doesn't Stay In.
    I like the fact that its organic, but unfortunately, I have to wash my hair daily, and the color just doesnt stay in beyond a few days.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Long Island New Yawk
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful Result - Natural - Shiny - Silky Soft!! The Best To Cover Gray Hair! Easy To Use!
    I have medium brown hair (fine/straight) and have some grey coming in --- enough through my hair that when I pulled it back u can see it.... so i didnt want to start going to the salon for coloring and remember how it changed my naturally silky textured hair to a little rougher so I decided to try colora henna creme...I read all the positive reviews and decided to take a chance. Im glad I did. I shampooed and towel-dried my hair and then combed it (i use a wide-tooth comb for wet hair). I then snipped the top of the bottle and proceeded to squirt it throughot my hair and mush it in with my fingers (they supply Gloves & the Cap) so wear your gloves! **For girls w/ long hair: Be sure to cover your shoulders/arms with a towel or one of those colorists capes, otherwise you cant help but get the color on you from the long hair swinging around- but it easily comes off w/ water****Then I used 90% of the bottle and got my hair pretty covered. I just kept squirting the color and trying to blend it in. This took about 10 minutes and then about 3 mins. to clean up (i have long hair) :)Then I put the cap that they supply you with on my head - it looks like a bag, just put it on your head and pull up the ends and tie it at the top, center part of your forehead and it stayed on that way.I set the timer for 1 hour, knowing i can go to 2hours, as I have read , but was a little nervous - i never color my hair, so figured ill try it for 1hr. The bell rang and it was about 1hr. 5 mins. with the cap on, and 10 mins. for beginning the application, so figure1 hr and 15 mins. total time that color was on my hair.I hopped in the shower and proceeded to rinse it out. THE RESULT:As tI rinsed my hair it quickly rinsed to clear water. No mess at all in the shower. I was impressed. There was like one messy splash. Not a big deal. My hair was SUPER SILKY AND SOFT - beautiful!It didnt feel different from before, just BETTER. Then I decided it might be a good idea to put some Conditioner in my hair (i used one for color-treated hair- Matrix Colorsmart) and boy oh boy that combination made my hair even SILKIER AND SOFTER AND GLOSSY SHINE - not even shiny GLOSSY!!!! Beautiful.I dried my hair w/ the blow dryer, not until it was "bone dry" but enough so I wouldnt get sick w/ the a/c on.... you know?Anyway, i couldnt see any gray - THE GRAY WAS GONE & REPLACED W/ GOLDISH COLOR. I used CHESTNUT ......BEAUTIFUL!I woke up this morning and washed and dried and flat ironed my hair as usual and got compliments and imy hair looked beautiful, most importantly - the texture was gorgeous - improved, and silkier, totally healthy feeling and my natural color and highlights showed through - but perfectly. Rich color, but natural....I told everyone I know who colors their hair w/ ammonia & peroxide to give Colora Henna a try - but test strip it first if u have colored hair. See how it works.Give this a try - Im a picky person to impress and I AM IMPRESSED!$4.95? Unbeatable. FOLICA.COM SHIPPED ASAP. ORDERED AT 1PM, AND GOT IT THE NEXT DAY!!!! SUPER FAST, AWESOME SERVICE. Hope this helps you all! :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Colora Henna (powder)
    Ive only used the powdered - which is a bit messy & smells like spinach - but Ill happily put up with that because the finished effect is outstanding: terrific, natural colour, incredibly shiney & healthy looking hair; its like an amazing deep conditioning treatment that makes my hair feel revitalized - I always get positive comments on the look & shine of my hair afterwards. Whats more this is an all natural product (and has never once damaged my hair like the chemical brands do), its not tested on animals, its cheap & its definitely worth a try. I use a henna about once every 8 months; the long-lasting colour fades slowly & very naturally. Love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Highly Recommended
    I have used this product for more than 10 years and I love it!! It is ideal for me because I hate permanent color products for hair. They are not healthy at all, not only for your health but also to your pocket$$$. This product not only gives color but fortifyies and brings shine to your hair. The more you use it the more color you get. Its awesome!!! Additional: I loved folicas service.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Ca
    3 Star Rating
    Ok Product, Doesn't Last Long
    I was glad to find a product that is chemical free (natural), however, the product doesnt seem to last very long. Also it is kind of messy. I will probably keep using it though, b/c I like the fact that it is natural & there really are not many options for DIY hair color.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York
    3 Star Rating
    Lady Golden Hair
    I found this product to be extremely easy to use. The powder form seemed to condition much better, but was like applying paste to your hair, so it was hard to saturate it evenly. I left it on for one and a half hours and it did work. My hair has a nice golden hue (I have dirty blone hair with an ashy tone). I think if I use 2 bottles next time (I have long hair) it would probably work better. Its a good and easy to use henna. I would recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I love colora henna. Ive stopped using store bought dyes and now use henna. It has thickened, added shine, and repaired my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product!
    I got better results using this product that I have been getting at the hair salon and paying $50 each appointment for coloring. It adds a lot of fullness/body and adds a lot of shine. My hair is light-medium brown with gray mixed in. I liked the different tones, the lighter color tones to the gray hair which makes it look so natural looking. It covers gray very very well and is super easy which is another plus! I have already ordered more for next time!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Shen Min Advanced Formula for Women

    Shen Min Advanced Formula for Women

    Shen Min (meaning "Life/Vitality" in Chinese) is a 100% natural hair nutrient derived from the eastern wild rose, also known as He Shou Wu. It is best known for its ability to stimulate hair growth and restore graying hair to its original color.

    63 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $29.95 New Price: $23.95
Server Name