Valentine's Day Sale

Colora Henna Creme

Color your hair in just 4 easy steps. Add color, condition and body with no peroxide or ammonia.
$11.99

Color your hair in just 4 easy steps. Enhance color, hydrate hair and get amazing volume with no peroxide or ammonia. Colora Henna works wonders for hair, especially if it feels dull and lifeless. Colora brightens and highlights hair, leaving it gleaming and elegant.

  • SKU: P8202   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
Adds moisture, body and shine to:
  • Dry, brittle or permed hair
  • Damaged or drab hair
  • Lifeless or limp hair
  • Tinted or bleached hair

Directions

Color your hair in just 4 easy steps:

  1. Shampoo and towel dry.
  2. Apply Colora Henna Creme liberally and evenly.
  3. Cover with plastic cap and let sit for 1 hour. For richer color, leave on hair longer.
  4. Remove cap and rinse thoroughly.

Water, Natural Henna Extract, Alcohol, Cocoamphopropionate, Polysorbate 20,Propylene Glycol, Hydroxyethylcellulose.

May also contain: Solvent Black 5, Disperse Blue 1, Basic Violet 14, BasicYellow 15.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Colora Henna Creme (55)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Don't Use Any Other Henna Besides This Product 5 Star Rating
    I used colora henna for seven years, I love dying my hair and using different colors, so you can see how using chemical dyes would have totally frazzed out my hair. I have very thin, naturally silky hair so the henna not only keeps it healthy, but the plant particles make each strand a little thicker so my hair just looked healthier. I moved, and couldnt get Colora Henna from my usual spot anymore, so I tried a different product, the Hennaluscent henna. It was awful, the color never turned out right and whats worse, it left green pigmentation in my hair that I cant get out! I put in highlights a few months after using heenaluscent and the blonde streaks had chunks of green in them. Now, I have dark brown/black hair, and you cant tell at all, and Ive gone back to using Colora Henna. Its NEVER left deposits like that in my hair and now with the cream version its a LOT easier to use.If youre considering hennaing your hair, USE THIS PRODUCT. Its safe and you wont have any disators. And it works beautifully!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 25, 2005
    / Vista, CA
  • Colora Henna Creme 4 Star Rating
    This is the first time I have used a henna. I used the Auburn Colora Henna Creme. My natural color is a light brown with a lot of gray. It has been almost three weeks since applying it and I still do not see any gray peeking through like I did when I used a chemical dye. The henna also conditioned my hair making it very shiny and a lot less dry looking. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 24, 2005
    / New York, NY
  • Excellent 5 Star Rating
    This product is harmless to your hair. I recommend it to everybody.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2005
    / Oklahoma
  • Colora Cream 3 Star Rating
    Im not sure how I feel about this product...as it claims to be all natural but it made my head burn a bit...and stained my sink upon contact to the point where I couldnt remove the discoloration. Ive been a long time henna user and henna never stains like that nor burns...so I am a little suspect and wary,I am wondering if it may contain metallic salts..however there is no company contact information on the box. The result were underwhelmingly. I do like the consistancy, and the fact that it is pre-mixed, but Im not sure its worth the trade off.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 10, 2005
  • Color Doesn't Stay In. 3 Star Rating
    I like the fact that its organic, but unfortunately, I have to wash my hair daily, and the color just doesnt stay in beyond a few days.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 10, 2005
    / California
  • Beautiful Result - Natural - Shiny - Silky Soft!! The Best To Cover Gray Hair! Easy To Use! 5 Star Rating
    I have medium brown hair (fine/straight) and have some grey coming in --- enough through my hair that when I pulled it back u can see it.... so i didnt want to start going to the salon for coloring and remember how it changed my naturally silky textured hair to a little rougher so I decided to try colora henna creme...I read all the positive reviews and decided to take a chance. Im glad I did. I shampooed and towel-dried my hair and then combed it (i use a wide-tooth comb for wet hair). I then snipped the top of the bottle and proceeded to squirt it throughot my hair and mush it in with my fingers (they supply Gloves & the Cap) so wear your gloves! **For girls w/ long hair: Be sure to cover your shoulders/arms with a towel or one of those colorists capes, otherwise you cant help but get the color on you from the long hair swinging around- but it easily comes off w/ water****Then I used 90% of the bottle and got my hair pretty covered. I just kept squirting the color and trying to blend it in. This took about 10 minutes and then about 3 mins. to clean up (i have long hair) :)Then I put the cap that they supply you with on my head - it looks like a bag, just put it on your head and pull up the ends and tie it at the top, center part of your forehead and it stayed on that way.I set the timer for 1 hour, knowing i can go to 2hours, as I have read , but was a little nervous - i never color my hair, so figured ill try it for 1hr. The bell rang and it was about 1hr. 5 mins. with the cap on, and 10 mins. for beginning the application, so figure1 hr and 15 mins. total time that color was on my hair.I hopped in the shower and proceeded to rinse it out. THE RESULT:As tI rinsed my hair it quickly rinsed to clear water. No mess at all in the shower. I was impressed. There was like one messy splash. Not a big deal. My hair was SUPER SILKY AND SOFT - beautiful!It didnt feel different from before, just BETTER. Then I decided it might be a good idea to put some Conditioner in my hair (i used one for color-treated hair- Matrix Colorsmart) and boy oh boy that combination made my hair even SILKIER AND SOFTER AND GLOSSY SHINE - not even shiny GLOSSY!!!! Beautiful.I dried my hair w/ the blow dryer, not until it was "bone dry" but enough so I wouldnt get sick w/ the a/c on.... you know?Anyway, i couldnt see any gray - THE GRAY WAS GONE & REPLACED W/ GOLDISH COLOR. I used CHESTNUT ......BEAUTIFUL!I woke up this morning and washed and dried and flat ironed my hair as usual and got compliments and imy hair looked beautiful, most importantly - the texture was gorgeous - improved, and silkier, totally healthy feeling and my natural color and highlights showed through - but perfectly. Rich color, but natural....I told everyone I know who colors their hair w/ ammonia & peroxide to give Colora Henna a try - but test strip it first if u have colored hair. See how it works.Give this a try - Im a picky person to impress and I AM IMPRESSED!$4.95? Unbeatable. FOLICA.COM SHIPPED ASAP. ORDERED AT 1PM, AND GOT IT THE NEXT DAY!!!! SUPER FAST, AWESOME SERVICE. Hope this helps you all! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 16, 2005
    / Long Island New Yawk
  • Colora Henna (powder) 5 Star Rating
    Ive only used the powdered - which is a bit messy & smells like spinach - but Ill happily put up with that because the finished effect is outstanding: terrific, natural colour, incredibly shiney & healthy looking hair; its like an amazing deep conditioning treatment that makes my hair feel revitalized - I always get positive comments on the look & shine of my hair afterwards. Whats more this is an all natural product (and has never once damaged my hair like the chemical brands do), its not tested on animals, its cheap & its definitely worth a try. I use a henna about once every 8 months; the long-lasting colour fades slowly & very naturally. Love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 16, 2005
    / Canada
  • Highly Recommended 5 Star Rating
    I have used this product for more than 10 years and I love it!! It is ideal for me because I hate permanent color products for hair. They are not healthy at all, not only for your health but also to your pocket$$$. This product not only gives color but fortifyies and brings shine to your hair. The more you use it the more color you get. Its awesome!!! Additional: I loved folicas service.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 8, 2005
  • Ok Product, Doesn't Last Long 3 Star Rating
    I was glad to find a product that is chemical free (natural), however, the product doesnt seem to last very long. Also it is kind of messy. I will probably keep using it though, b/c I like the fact that it is natural & there really are not many options for DIY hair color.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 27, 2005
    / Ca
  • Lady Golden Hair 3 Star Rating
    I found this product to be extremely easy to use. The powder form seemed to condition much better, but was like applying paste to your hair, so it was hard to saturate it evenly. I left it on for one and a half hours and it did work. My hair has a nice golden hue (I have dirty blone hair with an ashy tone). I think if I use 2 bottles next time (I have long hair) it would probably work better. Its a good and easy to use henna. I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 17, 2005
    / New York
Server Name