Free Shipping Over $50
colora

Colora Henna Creme

Color your hair in just 4 easy steps. Add color, condition and body with no peroxide or ammonia.
$15.00
$11.99
Save 20%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 51 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Colora Henna Creme (51)
Show All 51 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    Be Aware!!
    ANY "HENNA" that can make colors other than red/auburn.. is not PURE henna. Its a compound dye & will react adversely if you have any other permanent color on your hair!If you have virgin hair, go ahead & try. If your hair is previously colored, it will turn scary colors or even melt your hair away. (metallic reactions)Dont get me wrong, I love pure henna.Just remember this when comtemplating products such as these... they may or may not be bad.. but ALWAYS bad with previous permanent color!!
    35 out of 40 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Tampa
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible... Gave Green Tint!!!
    Have naturally dark hair, but had been dying blond for the last few years. Wanted to try something to help the color why my hair is growing out. It turned my green! Would never recommend or purchase again!
    8 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Long Time User... Still Happy
    Hello All,I have been using Colora Henna for the last 5 years and will never go back to using any conventional dyes. My hair is naturally dark blonde/light brown and a bit mousy. I usually used to use two boxes of Red Sunset but have switched in recent years to a box of Red Sunset and a box of the natural mixed together. The Red Sunset alone made my hair a bit too bright in the sun and a bit too dark when inside. So when I mixed the two together it came out a nice shade of auburn. I have found that it lasts a very long time on my hair, I usually only dye my hair every 2-3 months with the Henna. What I truly love about this product is that it never ever dries my hair out and my hair always has alot of shine. About 6 years ago I decided to let my natural hair color return and then I went to a salon and had my hair lightened up to a bright shade of beige blonde. It really burned my hair alot and I had to use alot of different products on it to get it soft. I then decided I didnt like it that way to I went back to the salon to have them make it red again since I was afraid to use the henna over my blonde dyed hair. They gave me a beautiful color which unfortunately lasted only a week. I was flabbergasted that my hair wouldnt hold the color. So I waited about a month and then decided to go back to the Colora Henna. I put it on over my blonde hair and it worked wonders. I used it once a month for two months just to darken the hair since it had been blonde and it made my hair so soft and healthy again I was amazed. Just be careful to use a red shade if you are attempting to put the henna on blonde hair since I am not sure what the color would look like with a different shade. Since then I went completely back to using Colora and have been very satisfied. I get compliments just about every day on how beautiful my hair looks. People think it is natural for me because I have the redhead skin tone. This time I decided to do something different, I am sitting here typing this and I have a mixture of the Apricot Blonde and Buttercup Blonde in my hair. I ONLY use the POWDER. I have always had wonderful results with it and will not switch to the liquid as I believe they are not made the same way. Yes the powder is messy, but it is worth it in the long run. I used these two colors today because I was curious about them and figured if I dont like it I can just use the Red Sunset mix over it. Here is how I put mine on:Warning, it looks green, dont be alarmed it will not turn your hair green.1. I heat up about 3 cups of water in the microwave.2. Put the powder in a ceramic bowl and mix the water with it using a plastic spoon until it is well blended.3. I test the mix with my bare finger just to see if it is warm.4. I usually do this all with bare hands but I do recommend gloves for most people.5. I make sure I distribute it evenly all the way to my ends, my hair is about 3 inches past my shoulders.6. Then I pile the hair on top of my head and cover with a plastic cap. You can get these online or at any beauty supply store. 7. After I civer with the plastic cap I get in the shower and careful not to wet my head I rinse off any henna that is on my skin.8. Dry off using an old towel.9. Put a wool winter hat on my head over the plastic cap to produce some heat.10. I usually leave it on for about 3 hours but you might not have to leave it in that long or you can leave it in as long as overnight. It wont harm your hair or scalp. 11. I rinse it out in the shower and usually use Suave conditioner on it about 3-4 times just to make sure I get all the grit out, this works very well for me.One thing to make note of, Red Henna is an astringent which means it will tighten the skin on your scalp while it is in your hair. This is nothing to be alarmed about but it does account for some people saying they had a "burning" sensation. Witch hazel is a more common astringent and it cause the same reaction on the skin. It isnt a chemical reaction in the sense of regular conventional hairdyes and will not harm you or your hair.I will take a photo of my hair once it is finished and dried and will let you know if I like this new combo I am trying.
    51 out of 53 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    4 Star Rating
    Ah! The Solution I Was Looking For... Kinda
    I originally ran across this product in my attempt to locate some product that addressed my allergy to ppd that I developed a while back. I liked the look and reviews of this product because it was a cream, and I really did not want to go the traditional pasty henna route. So I though, well Ill give it a try. And that I did. And I have since placed a second order which is testament to my liking of the product overall. At this point in the fight-against-the-grays war, this particular product is my winner and my end solution. That is until someday I give up and succumb to the fact that I am about 30% gray now and counting! Before I continue onto the product review, let me interject about the service from Folica: hands-down 100% satisfied with communication, speed of order processing, and delivery. So what are the benefits about the product? #1 is its sheer ease of use. I mean, pour it out and apply. Could it be simpler? And #2: no allergic reactions of any sort; no itching, no redness, no hair falling out or any other horror stories I hear out there. I like the color and it looks relatively natural. My hair feels great after too. This product receives my 4-star award. Humm, why not 5? If I had one bad thing to say about the product, it would be that the gray coverage is minimal, and the color does not last long, especially if you choose to shampoo every day (which I purposefully do not because of this). If there is some way to make it cover better or last longer, please someone tell me and I will hand out the fifth star appreciatively. I am using BLACK, and the color comes off even with thorough rinsing after application. Even after one day I start to see grays. After three or four days I contemplate reapplication. Then I usually do. That being said, I get three or four applications out of one small bottle because Im a guy and my hair is short, so no complaints about that. I wish it would simply last longer, period. Thats my only complaint. End review: 4 stars going on 5. The service is great, the product is easy to apply, and Im happy and will reorder. I just wish the color would remain longer. Your tips are appreciated and if there is a way to improve the product or application in the above respects, you got my 5th star.
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    4 Star Rating
    Colora Henna Cream - Black
    The product is really nice. However, it seems as if they have changed some ingredient in the last few years. It does cover grey for a short time.(one shampoo) The problem is that before the next shampoo it gives your hair a slight blueish hue in direct lighting. It started doing this in the last 2-3 years. But,its a great product for someone like me who is allergic to regular chemical dyes. Though,I dont particularly like having BLUE hair in between shampoos. I wish they had not changed it!!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Of The Hair Color Products
    Having used hair color products in the past with only a little success, Ive been extremely pleased with the results from your Henna color product! The color and shade of brown is just what I wanted. The grey hair held the color, too. So easy to use - so much help!Norma in Capitola, CA
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Rossville,GA
    4 Star Rating
    Really Liked The Color!
    I really loved this product, I have been looking for more natural products to use to dye my hair with and I love this one becasue it does not have the harsh smells and does not burn your head. I loved the color it gave me, will be using this again for all my color needs!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Kentucky
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have hair that is dry and slightly damaged on the ends from too much chemical dye. I decided to try this, and Ill never use anything else again (please please please never discontinue!) I chose the black to put over my dyed reddish-brown hair. I shampooed, towel dried, applied the colora, covered my hair, and left it on for 2.5 hours. My hair is now a GORGEOUS shade of ultra-dark brown/black. The texture of my hair feels amazing...so soft and silky. I highly, highly, highly recommend this product!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Didn't Work
    I HAVE BEEN DYING MY HAIR BALCK AND WANTED TO TRY HENNA (BLACK)HEARING THAT IT IS BETTER FOR YOU, I NORMALLY HAVE MED BROWN HAIR. I FIRST APPLIED IT TO MY REGROWTH AND LEFT IT FOR AND HOUR, THEN I APPLIED IT TO MY WHOLE HEAD LEFT THAT FOR AN HOUR, AFTER RINSING, IT DIDNT EVEN DYE MY ROOTS AFTER TWO HOURS.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Color
    GREAT COLOR! WHEN I SHAMPOOED MY HAIR , COLOR ONLY FADED A LITTLE AND I STILL HAD GREAT COLOR AND BODY. THANKS FOR A WONDERFUL PRODUCT ! HOPE YOU CONTINUE TO CARRY THIS PRODUCT FOR A LONG TIME.THANKS,JB. KANSAS CITY, MO.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Shen Min Advanced Formula for Women

    Shen Min Advanced Formula for Women

    Shen Min (meaning "Life/Vitality" in Chinese) is a 100% natural hair nutrient derived from the eastern wild rose, also known as He Shou Wu. It is best known for its ability to stimulate hair growth and restore graying hair to its original color.

    63 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $29.95 New Price: $22.95
Server Name