20% off Site Wide

Colora Henna Creme

Color your hair in just 4 easy steps. Add color, condition and body with no peroxide or ammonia.
$11.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Color your hair in just 4 easy steps. Enhance color, hydrate hair and get amazing volume with no peroxide or ammonia. Colora Henna works wonders for hair, especially if it feels dull and lifeless. Colora brightens and highlights hair, leaving it gleaming and elegant.

  • SKU: P8202   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
Adds moisture, body and shine to:
  • Dry, brittle or permed hair
  • Damaged or drab hair
  • Lifeless or limp hair
  • Tinted or bleached hair

Directions

Color your hair in just 4 easy steps:

  1. Shampoo and towel dry.
  2. Apply Colora Henna Creme liberally and evenly.
  3. Cover with plastic cap and let sit for 1 hour. For richer color, leave on hair longer.
  4. Remove cap and rinse thoroughly.

Water, Natural Henna Extract, Alcohol, Cocoamphopropionate, Polysorbate 20,Propylene Glycol, Hydroxyethylcellulose.

May also contain: Solvent Black 5, Disperse Blue 1, Basic Violet 14, BasicYellow 15.

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Colora Henna Creme (55)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Henna 4 Star Rating
    I have been using this for 2-3 years I guess and really like it! It definitely is messy but the results are beautiful!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 17, 2011
  • Failed From The Beginning 2 Star Rating
    It might not be the fault of the product as I am allergic to conventional hair dyes but, fortunately, I did the behind-the-ear test. Within 12 hours my ear was on fire and now (24hours) it started to weep and blister. I didn't think this would happen without ammonia or peroxide. I guess I'll have to embrace being mousy and grey.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 9, 2011
    / Pa
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown
  • Powder - Great Creme - Bupkis 1 Star Rating
    I actually picked up the Creme by mistake, thinking it was the Powder Henna in Chestnut. The boxes are almost identical. I have used the powder quite successfully for over 10 years in different shades. I normally have grey on the top and my hair is darkish brown.
    Initially I thought great, I have grey on top and no sloppy henna droppings. I put on the creme and put the hood on and left it on for 2 hours.
    When I rinsed out the creme - my hair was still grey on top and darkish brown. NOTHING took. Not even a hint of red/auburn in my grey.
    No point in using this product again since it doesn't work at all. I don't even feel that I got much in the way of conditioning either.
    If there are some secret instructions that didn't come in the box I'd love to know what they are.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 7, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • It's Okay 2 Star Rating
    I purchased and used several bottles of Colora Henna Creme. I like the ease of application and the lack of smell. The color is beautiful...for about 10 days, then it's gone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 24, 2010
  • Be Aware!! 2 Star Rating
    ANY "HENNA" that can make colors other than red/auburn.. is not PURE henna. Its a compound dye & will react adversely if you have any other permanent color on your hair!If you have virgin hair, go ahead & try. If your hair is previously colored, it will turn scary colors or even melt your hair away. (metallic reactions)Dont get me wrong, I love pure henna.Just remember this when comtemplating products such as these... they may or may not be bad.. but ALWAYS bad with previous permanent color!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 8, 2009
  • Terrible... Gave Green Tint!!! 1 Star Rating
    Have naturally dark hair, but had been dying blond for the last few years. Wanted to try something to help the color why my hair is growing out. It turned my green! Would never recommend or purchase again!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 26, 2008
    / Tampa
  • Long Time User... Still Happy 5 Star Rating
    Hello All,I have been using Colora Henna for the last 5 years and will never go back to using any conventional dyes. My hair is naturally dark blonde/light brown and a bit mousy. I usually used to use two boxes of Red Sunset but have switched in recent years to a box of Red Sunset and a box of the natural mixed together. The Red Sunset alone made my hair a bit too bright in the sun and a bit too dark when inside. So when I mixed the two together it came out a nice shade of auburn. I have found that it lasts a very long time on my hair, I usually only dye my hair every 2-3 months with the Henna. What I truly love about this product is that it never ever dries my hair out and my hair always has alot of shine. About 6 years ago I decided to let my natural hair color return and then I went to a salon and had my hair lightened up to a bright shade of beige blonde. It really burned my hair alot and I had to use alot of different products on it to get it soft. I then decided I didnt like it that way to I went back to the salon to have them make it red again since I was afraid to use the henna over my blonde dyed hair. They gave me a beautiful color which unfortunately lasted only a week. I was flabbergasted that my hair wouldnt hold the color. So I waited about a month and then decided to go back to the Colora Henna. I put it on over my blonde hair and it worked wonders. I used it once a month for two months just to darken the hair since it had been blonde and it made my hair so soft and healthy again I was amazed. Just be careful to use a red shade if you are attempting to put the henna on blonde hair since I am not sure what the color would look like with a different shade. Since then I went completely back to using Colora and have been very satisfied. I get compliments just about every day on how beautiful my hair looks. People think it is natural for me because I have the redhead skin tone. This time I decided to do something different, I am sitting here typing this and I have a mixture of the Apricot Blonde and Buttercup Blonde in my hair. I ONLY use the POWDER. I have always had wonderful results with it and will not switch to the liquid as I believe they are not made the same way. Yes the powder is messy, but it is worth it in the long run. I used these two colors today because I was curious about them and figured if I dont like it I can just use the Red Sunset mix over it. Here is how I put mine on:Warning, it looks green, dont be alarmed it will not turn your hair green.1. I heat up about 3 cups of water in the microwave.2. Put the powder in a ceramic bowl and mix the water with it using a plastic spoon until it is well blended.3. I test the mix with my bare finger just to see if it is warm.4. I usually do this all with bare hands but I do recommend gloves for most people.5. I make sure I distribute it evenly all the way to my ends, my hair is about 3 inches past my shoulders.6. Then I pile the hair on top of my head and cover with a plastic cap. You can get these online or at any beauty supply store. 7. After I civer with the plastic cap I get in the shower and careful not to wet my head I rinse off any henna that is on my skin.8. Dry off using an old towel.9. Put a wool winter hat on my head over the plastic cap to produce some heat.10. I usually leave it on for about 3 hours but you might not have to leave it in that long or you can leave it in as long as overnight. It wont harm your hair or scalp. 11. I rinse it out in the shower and usually use Suave conditioner on it about 3-4 times just to make sure I get all the grit out, this works very well for me.One thing to make note of, Red Henna is an astringent which means it will tighten the skin on your scalp while it is in your hair. This is nothing to be alarmed about but it does account for some people saying they had a "burning" sensation. Witch hazel is a more common astringent and it cause the same reaction on the skin. It isnt a chemical reaction in the sense of regular conventional hairdyes and will not harm you or your hair.I will take a photo of my hair once it is finished and dried and will let you know if I like this new combo I am trying.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 7, 2008
    / NJ
  • Ah! The Solution I Was Looking For... Kinda 4 Star Rating
    I originally ran across this product in my attempt to locate some product that addressed my allergy to ppd that I developed a while back. I liked the look and reviews of this product because it was a cream, and I really did not want to go the traditional pasty henna route. So I though, well Ill give it a try. And that I did. And I have since placed a second order which is testament to my liking of the product overall. At this point in the fight-against-the-grays war, this particular product is my winner and my end solution. That is until someday I give up and succumb to the fact that I am about 30% gray now and counting! Before I continue onto the product review, let me interject about the service from Folica: hands-down 100% satisfied with communication, speed of order processing, and delivery. So what are the benefits about the product? #1 is its sheer ease of use. I mean, pour it out and apply. Could it be simpler? And #2: no allergic reactions of any sort; no itching, no redness, no hair falling out or any other horror stories I hear out there. I like the color and it looks relatively natural. My hair feels great after too. This product receives my 4-star award. Humm, why not 5? If I had one bad thing to say about the product, it would be that the gray coverage is minimal, and the color does not last long, especially if you choose to shampoo every day (which I purposefully do not because of this). If there is some way to make it cover better or last longer, please someone tell me and I will hand out the fifth star appreciatively. I am using BLACK, and the color comes off even with thorough rinsing after application. Even after one day I start to see grays. After three or four days I contemplate reapplication. Then I usually do. That being said, I get three or four applications out of one small bottle because Im a guy and my hair is short, so no complaints about that. I wish it would simply last longer, period. Thats my only complaint. End review: 4 stars going on 5. The service is great, the product is easy to apply, and Im happy and will reorder. I just wish the color would remain longer. Your tips are appreciated and if there is a way to improve the product or application in the above respects, you got my 5th star.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 23, 2008
    / Boston
  • Colora Henna Cream - Black 4 Star Rating
    The product is really nice. However, it seems as if they have changed some ingredient in the last few years. It does cover grey for a short time.(one shampoo) The problem is that before the next shampoo it gives your hair a slight blueish hue in direct lighting. It started doing this in the last 2-3 years. But,its a great product for someone like me who is allergic to regular chemical dyes. Though,I dont particularly like having BLUE hair in between shampoos. I wish they had not changed it!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 16, 2008
    / Maryland
  • Best Of The Hair Color Products 5 Star Rating
    Having used hair color products in the past with only a little success, Ive been extremely pleased with the results from your Henna color product! The color and shade of brown is just what I wanted. The grey hair held the color, too. So easy to use - so much help!Norma in Capitola, CA

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 7, 2008
Server Name