Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Bigen

Bigen Permanent Powder Hair Color

180 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Designed to elegantly color all gray or partially gray hair, enrich your natural hair color without lift. Contains no ammonia and requires no hydrogen peroxide.
$4.99
 

Reviews

Based on 180 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Bigen Permanent Powder Hair Color (180)
Show All 180 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • MD
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Use Unless You Want Very Dark Hair
    This product didnt cover my gray too well, but it sure made my non-gray hair AWFULLY DARK. I used #45, chestnut brown, which is the LIGHTEST color they have.Ive cut my formally shoulder-length hair short because I HATE dark hair. My hair is dried out and dark.Yuck!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2006
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    This stuff is amazingly easy to use and it actually dyes my hair although theres no ammonia or peroxide. I use the oriental black and it stays permanant. I have used boxed hair dyes before and most of them washed out. This ones cheaper and definately stays. I do get very noticeable roots after about three months (about an inch or inch and a half), however my hair is very dark brown so only I really notice them.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • South Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    It was so easy to use. Just mix with water and spread it on. No drips, no odor and best of all great coverage on the grey hair. I love color #47.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Holland
    5 Star Rating
    Bigen Haircolour
    I had many allergic reaction with all standard haircolouring products. A haircare specialist told me that Bigen was my only option. Reluctantly I tried it out. First skintests in several places and that gave no adverse reactions after 4 days. I could now use it safely.I honestly havent looked back and I am so pleased with the results it gave me. Over the moon are the words I am looking for.It gave my hair a shine, left it in good condition and coloured it from root to tip and my hair is long, long.It is now more than 4 weeks ago and my hair still looks radiant! Yes I am a satisfied customer and very happy that there is a hair colour I can use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Chestnut Brown Comes Out Black
    I went to a stylist who used the chestnut brown on my hair which was already dark brown with golden highlights. The product looked black going on and she kept telling me it would come out light but of course it didnt. My hair is now jet black and my wonderful highlights are gone. The black is very vibrant and rich but I had my hair black previously and wanted a lighter brown to bronze for summer. Very disappointed! Beware - if you want dark hair you will likely be very pleased, but the lighter shade of this product does not work and Im not sure if I can safely get my fine hair back to to color I intended it to be. Suggest you do a stand test first just to be safe.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    5 Star Rating
    Best And Cheapest Dye
    I have been dying my hair black with Bigen Oriental black for fifteen years now and it works great. The colour is intense and lasts much longer than any dye the hairdresser ever used, my fine hair looks incredibly shiny and silky and you can use as much as you need from each bottle (so you dont pay for an entire bottle if you need less). You just have to be careful about spilling while applying because everything it touches (sinks, skin, clothing etc..) turns very black. I am really happy I found out I can buy it on the internet !
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    For Most People With Fine Hair It's A Godsend
    In my country ever since i was a child ive seen this bigen brand and never gave it the same interest i had with the other expensive hairdyes we see in the parlors and tv.Hovever even using the most expensive hairdyes i always felt a stinging sensation in my scalp even when i went to the best (and really expensive) salons in my country.Asides from that the popular hairdyes (loreal etc)always tended to damage my already fine hair a month after application. My excesively fine hair becomes brittle and dry even with conditioners and hotoil treatments. Worst i always had hair fall out and thinning also each time i dyed my hair so i decided to give up coloring my hair.Until Bigen.I only discovered a few months ago that Bigen was not only very cheap it was perfect for my fine hair and sensitive scalp!It leaves my hair exactly the same before i dyed with Bigen meaning it doesnt make my hair strands thinner or make any of my fine hair fall out or even brittle.There was no bad smell as it is ammonia free.Im overjoyed and regret that i should have know about bigens positive aspects earlier since ive always been aware of it, its just that i never took it seriously because of its unimposing packaging and really cheap price.Easy to use (just dont use too much water use the cup in the box)I did it myself and covered myself no more salons!My hair is looking great not dull,dry or damaged and my scalp is healthier.I only color every 3 months when the new white growth begins to show.The already colored hair doesnt lose color at all.Now i know better.Cheap doesnt always mean badand Expensive doesnt always mean the best.Bigen has done a lot to revitalize my image and self esteem without destroying my fine hair or making my scalp itchy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Bargo Australia
    5 Star Rating
    I Love The Oriental Black
    I have been using bigen oriental black hair colour now for the past year, i love dark hair and the intensity of the colour is fantastic, whats even better is it doesnt sting my scalp because its ammonia free, you must try this colour if you can!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    Works Well With Extensions
    I needed a black to match the color of my extensions, and this product worked well on my hair and matched perfectly. I didnt have any weird reactions either!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Australia
    1 Star Rating
    Anaphylaxis After Using Bigen
    I had a severe life threatening anaphylactic reaction to Bigen. After using I felt severly ill and fortunately my family were at home. They rang the ambulance and medical intensive care ambulance was sent. I was stabalised and taken to the Emergency department at the nearby hospital. The product carries no waring or the ingredients in it. Users please be carefull.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name