20% off Site Wide

Bigen Permanent Powder Hair Color

Designed to elegantly color all gray or partially gray hair, enrich your natural hair color without lift. Contains no ammonia and requires no hydrogen peroxide.
$4.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Important Message: As with all semi permanent and permanent hair dye, please perform a test patch on your hair before applying all over. Customers who are allergic to this dye may find skin irritation or rash. Please contact Bigen Corporate Office if allergic reaction occurs. 1-800-848-4980

  • SKU: P8618   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Directions

1. Assemble everything you need: the contents of the Bigen pack, plastic or glass bowl or cup and a non-metal stirrer, plastic or rubber gloves, cape or used towel, brush, cold cream.
2. Do not pre-shampoo your hair unless it is very oily or treated with metallic color such as hair color spray or henna compound or any other material that might interfere with Bigen coloring. Cover the upper part of your body with the towel or cape. Apply a thin coating of cold cream along the hairline to guard against any traces of tint around the hairline.
3. Pour Bigen Permanent Powder Hair Color into the plastic or glass cup or bowl. Add tap water at room temperature (DO NOT use hot water) in the following proportion to make a paste: - 1 bottle Bigen Powder, 5 Bigen measuring cups of water (2 fl oz) - 1 bottle Bigen Powder, 2 Bigen measuring cups of water (1 fl oz) - 1 bottle Bigen Powder, 1 Bigen measuring cups of water (1 fl oz)
4. Then quickly apply Bigen Hair Color mixture to the dry or towel dry hair with a brush. If you are partially gray haired, start application where the hair is most gray, making sure every hair strand is thoroughly covered. After application is complete, begin timing. It usually takes 20-30 minutes for the hair color to develop and cover gray. (DO NOT use dryer or cap.)
5. Your color results depend on your current color or hair conditions. After 10 minutes, check your color by wiping a strand with cotton every few minutes until the desired color is achieved. Failure to perform a strand test may result in darker shade than expected.
6. Now rinse Bigen thoroughly from the hair with warm water. Then wash the hair with mild shampoo until the water runs completely clear and free of color.
7. Low pH conditioner is recommended for satisfactory results.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Bigen Permanent Powder Hair Color (180)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Don't Use Unless You Want Very Dark Hair 1 Star Rating
    This product didnt cover my gray too well, but it sure made my non-gray hair AWFULLY DARK. I used #45, chestnut brown, which is the LIGHTEST color they have.Ive cut my formally shoulder-length hair short because I HATE dark hair. My hair is dried out and dark.Yuck!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 30, 2006
    / MD
  • Wonderful 5 Star Rating
    This stuff is amazingly easy to use and it actually dyes my hair although theres no ammonia or peroxide. I use the oriental black and it stays permanant. I have used boxed hair dyes before and most of them washed out. This ones cheaper and definately stays. I do get very noticeable roots after about three months (about an inch or inch and a half), however my hair is very dark brown so only I really notice them.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 1, 2006
    / NY
  • Wonderful 5 Star Rating
    It was so easy to use. Just mix with water and spread it on. No drips, no odor and best of all great coverage on the grey hair. I love color #47.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 24, 2006
    / South Carolina
  • Bigen Haircolour 5 Star Rating
    I had many allergic reaction with all standard haircolouring products. A haircare specialist told me that Bigen was my only option. Reluctantly I tried it out. First skintests in several places and that gave no adverse reactions after 4 days. I could now use it safely.I honestly havent looked back and I am so pleased with the results it gave me. Over the moon are the words I am looking for.It gave my hair a shine, left it in good condition and coloured it from root to tip and my hair is long, long.It is now more than 4 weeks ago and my hair still looks radiant! Yes I am a satisfied customer and very happy that there is a hair colour I can use.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 31, 2006
    / Holland
  • Chestnut Brown Comes Out Black 1 Star Rating
    I went to a stylist who used the chestnut brown on my hair which was already dark brown with golden highlights. The product looked black going on and she kept telling me it would come out light but of course it didnt. My hair is now jet black and my wonderful highlights are gone. The black is very vibrant and rich but I had my hair black previously and wanted a lighter brown to bronze for summer. Very disappointed! Beware - if you want dark hair you will likely be very pleased, but the lighter shade of this product does not work and Im not sure if I can safely get my fine hair back to to color I intended it to be. Suggest you do a stand test first just to be safe.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 27, 2006
  • Best And Cheapest Dye 5 Star Rating
    I have been dying my hair black with Bigen Oriental black for fifteen years now and it works great. The colour is intense and lasts much longer than any dye the hairdresser ever used, my fine hair looks incredibly shiny and silky and you can use as much as you need from each bottle (so you dont pay for an entire bottle if you need less). You just have to be careful about spilling while applying because everything it touches (sinks, skin, clothing etc..) turns very black. I am really happy I found out I can buy it on the internet !

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 20, 2006
    / Chicago, IL
  • For Most People With Fine Hair It's A Godsend 5 Star Rating
    In my country ever since i was a child ive seen this bigen brand and never gave it the same interest i had with the other expensive hairdyes we see in the parlors and tv.Hovever even using the most expensive hairdyes i always felt a stinging sensation in my scalp even when i went to the best (and really expensive) salons in my country.Asides from that the popular hairdyes (loreal etc)always tended to damage my already fine hair a month after application. My excesively fine hair becomes brittle and dry even with conditioners and hotoil treatments. Worst i always had hair fall out and thinning also each time i dyed my hair so i decided to give up coloring my hair.Until Bigen.I only discovered a few months ago that Bigen was not only very cheap it was perfect for my fine hair and sensitive scalp!It leaves my hair exactly the same before i dyed with Bigen meaning it doesnt make my hair strands thinner or make any of my fine hair fall out or even brittle.There was no bad smell as it is ammonia free.Im overjoyed and regret that i should have know about bigens positive aspects earlier since ive always been aware of it, its just that i never took it seriously because of its unimposing packaging and really cheap price.Easy to use (just dont use too much water use the cup in the box)I did it myself and covered myself no more salons!My hair is looking great not dull,dry or damaged and my scalp is healthier.I only color every 3 months when the new white growth begins to show.The already colored hair doesnt lose color at all.Now i know better.Cheap doesnt always mean badand Expensive doesnt always mean the best.Bigen has done a lot to revitalize my image and self esteem without destroying my fine hair or making my scalp itchy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 25, 2006
  • I Love The Oriental Black 5 Star Rating
    I have been using bigen oriental black hair colour now for the past year, i love dark hair and the intensity of the colour is fantastic, whats even better is it doesnt sting my scalp because its ammonia free, you must try this colour if you can!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 12, 2006
    / Bargo Australia
  • Works Well With Extensions 5 Star Rating
    I needed a black to match the color of my extensions, and this product worked well on my hair and matched perfectly. I didnt have any weird reactions either!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 22, 2006
    / Atlanta, Georgia
  • Anaphylaxis After Using Bigen 1 Star Rating
    I had a severe life threatening anaphylactic reaction to Bigen. After using I felt severly ill and fortunately my family were at home. They rang the ambulance and medical intensive care ambulance was sent. I was stabalised and taken to the Emergency department at the nearby hospital. The product carries no waring or the ingredients in it. Users please be carefull.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 21, 2006
    / Australia
Server Name