PlayTrickorTreat
Bigen

Bigen Permanent Powder Hair Color

180 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Designed to elegantly color all gray or partially gray hair, enrich your natural hair color without lift. Contains no ammonia and requires no hydrogen peroxide.
$4.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 180 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Bigen Permanent Powder Hair Color (180)
Show All 180 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • St Llouis Mo
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Bigen Hair Color Black
    i heard about the product from a few hair stylist so i decided to use it. i've been a hair stylist for over 15 years and i have clients that have resist gray and this is the first product i have found that covers the gray and It actually made the hair soft but this is only my first trial so i will keep u posted on how the hair is growing or breaking.
    19 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Lakewood
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Over And Over!
    I have using this product since I was in high school and I am now 36. It leaves your hair shiny, soft, silky and overall healthy looking. I strongly recommend this to anyone. But don't forget to do the allergy test as many people are highly alergic to it. I have only great things to say about it though!!
    17 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Carpentersville, IL
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Liked This Product/will Continue To Use It!
    I tried this product once before to tone down my hair color a few years ago. I liked the fact that it is a powder, and doesn't have peroxide. It's now time for me to color my hair down once more, and I will pick up this product tomorrow! I liked the fact that I can use this color as an alternative to using the wet permanent color, since the pigments are not the same.
    13 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Beautiful
    I have been using this product for the last 6 months. I really like the fact that it makes my locks richly black! i get several compliments on how dark black my hair looks. i am very pleased with using Bigen 59 on my hair!
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    4 Star Rating
    Bigen On African Decent Hair
    I am writing in response to LISA in the United States regarding her experience with BIGEN hair dye.
    I am Black woman and have used Bigen for over 2 years. I have never experienced any hair loss or breakage from the product. Bigen is a very non agressive hair dye and I have never experienced any dryness or breakage from using the product. The only thing that I can think of is if you chemically process your hair and use bigen it can cause excess dryness which could possibly lead to breakage. Like with any other hair product, always test before using.

    30 out of 34 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    I Don't Understand...
    how some people don't do strand tests and blame the product. if you have an allergic reaction to it, don't use it. YOU WOULD KNOW IF YOU TESTED IT BEFORE YOU PUT ON YOUR HEAD. every dye has these instructions and different people will have different reactions. It's not the product its to user.
    23 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Lorain, OH
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It - A Product That Actually Covers My Gray!
    I have tried other name brand products, going to salons to have my gray covered and never was I totally satisifed until now. Bigen is a wonderful product that I accidentally came across at my local Sally's product store a few months ago. I brought it home, my sister put it in my hair. I had no allergic reactions, no horrible odor, it was not harsh on my hair, and it covered all my gray. I agree with one of the reviewers and that one product is not good for everyone. We all have different reactions/allergies to products. I have a sister who is totally allergic to most hair products, not just dye. However, I used the same products she does and have no problem. Again, it's like someone else said, some of us are allergic to peanut butter and some of us, like me, are not. That doesn't make the product bad for everyone, it's makes the person allergic, bad for the product. Test the product as directed before using. Keep it real people!:)
    20 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento, Ca
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Bigen Is Bad For Natural Africian American Hair!!
    I used this on the past and noticed it made my hair very dry.. but since I was wearing micro braids I thought that it was normal. I recently went natural and had excellent results right away. I highly reccommend it. My hair grew thick rich and strong right away I had about three inches growth in 4 weeks!! However I used Bigen two times before I really noticed the itching and thinning. The second time I used it was when I had terrible terrible hair loss!!!! I mistakenly thought that it was something else, I went back over the incident 100 times before I came across someone on utube who did a product report on Bigen. Do not use if you are Black..It is not for us. You may get lucky the first few times you use it..but it will damage your hair, I'm Blessed and mine is growing back in.
    22 out of 36 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product
    I first started using Bigen about seven years ago and since then have never had any problem what so ever with it. I am partly, grey and have used the medium brown for root coverage. It is awesomely simple to use, just add water and a little goes a long way. Ive even added more water than recommended in instructions and it still did a great job.with just one application. This one bottle took care of both my own and my husbands hair and I have longish hair. So that's great as I am saving money and it is a reasonably priced product to begin with. I do find it rather odd that some people who are allergic to begin with have had a need to trash this particular product on this board. I say odd because, if allergic, they probably should not be using permanent hair products to begin with. It any event, they certainly should not then blame the product for their allergic reactions. I can sympathize but only to a point. Perhaps if the patch test were completed as per instructions there would have not been a problem for them. Comparably, and so far, this is a great product and without the ammonia. Thanks, Bigen
    17 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not For People With Ppd Reaction
    Hey, I did a patch test with this product and the reaction was worse than the other hair dyes from shelves I have tried in the past. 10 days after, my ear is still itchy and my arm still has burnt mark. I thought since it's mixed with water not developer, it will be my end of research on hair dyes as I have allergies from hair dyes. I request people should do a test before trying don't just look at the name "Bigen" and use it.
    27 out of 31 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name