Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Bigen

Bigen Permanent Powder Hair Color

180 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Designed to elegantly color all gray or partially gray hair, enrich your natural hair color without lift. Contains no ammonia and requires no hydrogen peroxide.
$4.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 180 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Bigen Permanent Powder Hair Color (180)
Show All 180 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Color!
    I've been using other products for yrs. while contplating which brand i want another customer suggested i try Bigen (she uses it) so i did and the results were satisfactory, it covers grey very well and the color lasts a longtime with shine. i now recommend Bigen to anyone i know who wants to color their hair!
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • HOUSTON,TX
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Skin Beard!!!
    I used the Bigen black twice! The first time I thought it was the shamppo I used. Then I used it 4 days ago,and my goatee was burned off my face!! Lip and chin are swole like I GOT INTO A FIGHT! NO WAY THIS IS SUPPOSED TO HAPPEN!! I'M A BARBER AND I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!!
    19 out of 36 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • VERMONT
    Hair
    Grey
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Story Part 2
    I posted a review on January 31 2008, and I'm here to repost that this is the most awesome product ever. I see that their are manyn people that are saying not to use this product and I will say to them. I'm sorry that you are not able to use it,but their are many people that cant eat peanut butter and we arent taking that off the market. I use this product once a month and I only color my roots. My hair is long and the hair at the ends are the same as the root after coloring. This color doesnt wash out. I love it and am so happy that I found it 4 years ago. You can go back to my older post and read it and you will realize that I was having some real problem with patches of hair loss from my other color and when I switched to Begin my hair grew back and its been great ever since. Patch test first is the only advice I can give you and if it works then use it you wont regret it. Love love love it:)
    24 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Tampa
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Will Not Support This Product!!!
    This produt has the worts allergic reaction ever.. itchin,, oozing, all day long.. This is Garbage!!
    17 out of 29 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Dry, Drier Driest
    Used Bigen in Oriental Black. worst decision I have made for my hair since going natural.
    13 out of 23 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    What I Hoped.
    I recently stop perming my hair and was searching for a hair coloring that had no ammonia or peroxide in it. I went to the beauty supply store and one of the sales associates told me to try Bigen. I wanted black so I picked up #59, oriental black. I did a patch test, but I didn't even leave the product on my skin for 24 hrs before I got impatient and wanted to just get on with it. AFTER I colored it, I decided to do some online research and came across this site. Needless to say I was about to have a panic attack thinking I would be planning my trip to the ER very soon. I am very happy to say, I got the rich color I wanted without any side effects. The product is very easy to use. What has happened to some people on this site is really terrible and I will continue my search for something with a little less horror stories attached to it. I won't say I will never use Bigen again, but I will continue my research in the interim. Since this is my first time using it, I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    The Worstttttttttt!!!!!!!
    I USED THIS PRODUCT A WHILE AGO, AND COMPLETLEY FORGOT HOW IT DID ME BEFORE, I USED IT AGAIN LAST WEEK, AND I SWELLED UP SOO BAD I WAS ITCHING FROM MY HEAD TO MY TOES, PUSS IN MY HEAD SWEAT SPOTS I WASHED MY HAIR EVERY DAY FOR THE LAST 7 DAYS AND IT IS STILL IN THERE, I WILL NEVER EVER IN MY LIFE USE THIS AGAIN, WE NEED TO START A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT AGAINST THEM BECAUSE THIS STUFF WILL KILL SOMEBODY
    21 out of 33 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Just Finished Using It
    I had just applied the product while I reading the reviews. I got so scared. So I only left it in for 15 minutes. So far, no burning, swelling or any other reaction. There was no lost of hair. Further, I had the best coverage of gray I have ever had, and I have used some of the most expensive products on the market. I hope there will not be any reactions later but so far, so good. If there are no reactions, I will product again. I can't believe that my gray is so black.WoW!!!!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Diego CA
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worked Great!
    My hair was a mixture of light brown/dark brown before, and I wanted a product to dye it jet black without chemicals. This dye worked great for my really thick, dry, coarse hair and lasted for a long time, its also easy to use and has very simple instructions. Its just now starting to fade (I dyed it almost a year ago) which is great because I'm going to switch up my hair color again! I recommend this product but would suggest you read the directions and go to a stylist for a second opinion (or to test it out) because I've heard that different people get different results!
    Before Photo
    26 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Color
    I have read all the horror stories, but I don't have any. I started using Bigen when I was in high school ( 1996). I have never have any problems or allergic reactions to it. My sister has used it as well and have had no problems. I uses it just as the directions say. I have used it periodically on and off since high school. I have great results. The color last for months. I have maybe 12 fierce gray hairs that I like to cover and my hair is naturally light brown and I want it to be jet black. This product gives me the look I am looking for. It also adds a shine or gloss to the hair. I love it. I don't suffer from any allergies, so may be that is why this product works for me.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name