Free Shipping Over $50
Bigen

Bigen Permanent Powder Hair Color

180 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Designed to elegantly color all gray or partially gray hair, enrich your natural hair color without lift. Contains no ammonia and requires no hydrogen peroxide.
$4.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 180 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Bigen Permanent Powder Hair Color (180)
Show All 180 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Columbus
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Black N Lovely
    I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. I HAVE BEEN USING THE ORIENTAL BLACK BIGEN HAIR COLOR FOR TWO YEARS AND IT IS GREAT. IT DOES NOT MAKE MY HAIR BREAK OFFAND IT LASTS A LONG TIME. OVERALL I THINK ITS A GREAT PRODUCT.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Permanent Hair Loss
    Beware! I have used this product (black) two years ago and it caused scalp irritation, itchiness, and hair loss at top of scalp. Now after two years, I still have scalp irritation and itchiness. And I have permanent hair loss.
    23 out of 32 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    5 Star Rating
    Safe And Never A Problem
    I have used Bigen dyes 46 and 47 on my blonde eyebrows for about 4 years. I have sensitive skin and have never had an allergic reaction. I love that you can mix up just enough product for a small job without a lot of waste. You can add water to make the consistency you need, and blend the powder from two or more colors easily. I use an artist's brush to put the paste on my eyebrows, wait about 8 minutes, then shower it off - voila!

    A box lasts me several months and the powder seems to keep for years. There is absolutely no odor. My eyebrows seem shinier after I use this product.

    This dye is from Nagoya JAPAN by the way - not China.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pleased Customer!
    My stylist used Bigen on my hair because my gray hair was very hard to cover. She assured me that if the product did not completely cover my gray that my hairstyle would be free of charge. She was right! For the first time in years I was satisfied with the results. Fortunately, I did not have an allergic reaction because no "test" was done prior to applying Bigen to my hair. I am sold on this product and will continue to use it.
    18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Rhode Island
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Digging It
    I have had an allergy to hair dye for as long as I can remember, to the extent that I have read about on this site. I used Bigen Oriental Black for the first time and I am loving it! This is the first dye that I did not have a negative reaction to and the color came out better than I had even hoped for. And for the record people, there are instructions for how to do the allergy test included with the regular directions. This is such an important part of coloring your hair. Your body is always changing and allergies can pop up at any given time. This dye does get quite dry while it is doing its thing, make sure to rinse really really well and to get all of it off of your scalp as to not have irritation. I will be using this for as long as I can find it!
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Mobile, AL
    Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Disaster
    I have used this products for years with no problems, but this is my first time this year. This weekend my had drained puss, and it constantly oozed from my scalp like sweat. I woke up the next morning and went to church, after going into the rest room, I realized that my forehead and face was swelling, it was very scary. I had to be rushed to the emergency room. The doctor prescribed me Prednisone. I am doing fine now, but I will never used this product, and anyone I come in contact with, I tell them to beware.
    20 out of 26 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Kansas City MO
    1 Star Rating
    Do Not Use This Product It Is The Product From Hell!!!
    PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT!!!! I use this product and my face swell up, my scalp itch so bad, to where I scratched it so much I now have sores in my head, my scalp had so much puss it felt as if I had washed my hair. The only thing that stop the itching is benadryl and that only last a few hours and then it itches all over again. I have been having this problem for 2 weeks now, also it has made my hair come out. I have washed it and creased my scalp and it still itches so bad. So please I'm telling you now do not use this this product.
    24 out of 34 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ca
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Say Keep It On The Market, Why Not!
    i like the bigen every since i have been using it, have never seen any side effects at all never, i love how it covers my gray for a longer period of time,i use to use the miss clairol, with the liquid developers, but what i liked about the bigen is there are no chemicals to mix, i like to just add water, i have had more breakage w/ the other color products, such as clairol, i am african american and i like the look and softness, and manageabilty, it gives my hair, i don't wear weaves or braids, i always wait at least 2 weeks or longer before applying my relaxer, gentle treatment. i use this product on myself and my daughter, and no adverse effects, my hair is thick the only thing would like to see is a lttle more in the bottle because i stretch the one bottle by adding more water to it


    overall i enjoy this product
    17 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Thinks It Should Be Banned
    Never trust chinese products 100% PLEASE!!!
    46 out of 71 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Thank You So Much
    i saw this bigen product on the net while i was searching for best black hair dyes.and said wow a hair dye that doesnt fade or rinse out every wash.then i thought i read some reviews another WOW,couldnt beleive how many people suffered cause of this product.my heart goes out to all those women that suffered.what i dont understand is why the heck is this product still on the market,does it need a person to die from this hair dye to friggin ban it.HEYYY department of health and safety open your eyes and see what comes in our countries without approvels.
    all i got to say is please do your homework on the net before you by any products,
    i cant thank you enough to all the people that posted a review about this BIGEN HAIR DYE.thank you so much for saving me all the pain and suffering.
    and hope every1 feels better soon.
    nadia
    22 out of 37 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name