Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Bigen

Bigen Permanent Powder Hair Color

180 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Designed to elegantly color all gray or partially gray hair, enrich your natural hair color without lift. Contains no ammonia and requires no hydrogen peroxide.
$4.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 180 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Bigen Permanent Powder Hair Color (180)
Show All 180 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    This Product Is Horrible!!!!!!
    I used bigen before i didnt have no problems with it until now my face was swollen an itching like crazy my scalp is leaking puss my hair is coming out the right side of my face was swollen and my eye was closed shot i had 2 go 2 the emergency room twice and im still suffering 4rm this nitemare its very depressing this product need 2 b taken off the shelves asap!!!
    29 out of 33 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Elephant Woman
    After using this product, my scalp became itchy and draining pus all over my head. Day 5 my head, my face and neck is swollen, also my eyes are almost swollen to a point where they are close. Went to doctor and was gave prednisone and topical solution for scalp. I would not recommend this product to my worst enemy. BEWARE! STAY AWAY! WILL WRITE BACK ON HOW LONG MY RECOVERY TOKE, I PRAY THERE ARE NO LONG TERM AFFECTS.
    27 out of 32 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas, Plano
    1 Star Rating
    Bigen Is Aweful
    Bigen dye was used on my hair and it left me swollen for days. My head had inflamation coming from it like sweat. My neck was so swollen it hurt like crazy and my friends could not recognise me. Please stay away from BIGEN it is deadly. Wouldnt recommend it for my worst enemy.
    16 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Tillsonburg, On. Canada
    1 Star Rating
    Do Not Use
    One of my good friend used this product over the weekend and ended up in the hospital a day later. She has swelling on her face... looks like she was int he ring with Tyson. her hair is falling out and has scabs all over her head. Please do not use this product.
    16 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Usa
    1 Star Rating
    Please Do Not Use This Product
    This Product is not safe and will cause you to lose your hair. The next day after using this product I was itching and burning so bad I couldn't hardly stand it, I developed sores all over my head and broke out in a rash on my neck and face, behind the ears. I had swollen lymph nodes. My sores drained for days. This product needs to be pulled from the store shelves. It is not safe and just to look at all the negative reviews now makes me sick to my stomach. Peoples were admitted to the hospital or 9 out of ten of them had to go to ER. This is bad for business. I will make sure I tell everyone I know don't use it.
    13 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Severe Allergic Reaction To Bigen Hair Color
    My mom had a severe allergic reaction to BIGEN hair color. Sha has been using hair color for the last 30 years. This is the first time she has used this product, don't think she will ever apply hair colour to her hair. Very scary, she had lumps on her forehead and head, that slowly moved to her eyelids and cheeks. It is her sixth day today and she is not looking any better. Not recommended.
    17 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Tiny Wenny Fro!
    Bigen came recommended. On the box, it read brown. After the application, my hair was jet black! As I began to comb my hair, big clumps of hair came out! I felt like one on chemo; patches of hair gone! I slipped into a deep depression. When my daughter saw me, she rushed me to the wig shop; that was an experience in itself! The weather has changed and can't bear to wear the wig. I went to the doctor...dermatologist and like the other women, I was prescribe steroids! Now I have a tiny wenny fro and grayer...and the texture of my hair has changed! And not comfortable to show my hair all over the net...only my doctors and a few friends! Bigen has taught me a lesson...Stay Away and keep my money in my pocket!
    14 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Aweful Product
    My hairdresser used this product on my hair on Saturday. The next day my scalp was itching really bad. The itching was still there on Monday, so I went to urgent care for medical attention. The doctor suggested I take benadryl for the itching. When I woke up this morning, both eyes were swollen. I made an appointment with my primary care physician who then prescribed prednisone. Word of advise, please ask your hairdresser what product their using on your hair first. This product is not made for everyone. I will never use this product again!
    13 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Dries Out Natural African American Hair
    I have been natural for two years (no relaxer)and have tried the Bigen hair color in oriental black 59. It left my hair very dry and my ends brittle. This is counter productive to grow my hair out long. It may not feel as dry if lots of conditioner and good natural products are used after coloring. But the main ingredient, which is SODIUM PERBORATE, is also used in laundry detergents, cleaning products, and bleaching agents which is extremely bad for African American hair that is already very brittle. My suggestion would be to avoid it completely.
    20 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    African American
    2 Star Rating
    Be Aware And Be Afraid!
    My review is very scary...I've used Bigen for a number of years and found no problem, until just recently. Bigen Oriental black does cover gray, but to the point of loosing your hair if you are Arican-American. This last time, I began to itch almost immediately and it felt like sand in my hair. There were sand-like grannules in my hair brush (Boar's head bristle brush), on my pillow, sheets, PJ's in the sink etc. Although having my hair re-washed 4 days later, some grannules remain and now scabs are present. The quarter-size area of hair loss has increased to the entire top of my hair. I started out with very thick, coarse shoulder length hair. Now, I'm forced to wear a wig to cover up this sever alopecia-like look. I allow my hair to breath, by remaining in the house, so that I don't have to explain. So, please be very afraid, actually if African-American, don't USE this product. IT IS NOT FOR US!!!
    21 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name