Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Bigen

Bigen Permanent Powder Hair Color

180 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Designed to elegantly color all gray or partially gray hair, enrich your natural hair color without lift. Contains no ammonia and requires no hydrogen peroxide.
$4.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 180 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Bigen Permanent Powder Hair Color (180)
Show All 180 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Left My Hair Extremely Dry
    This product left my hair very dry and it the color did not even come out good. I used black - it didn't take well. A couple of months later, I tried the oriental black. My hair didn't look any darker and it was extremely dry. I take VERY good care of my hair - deep conditioning, steam treatments, and very little use of a direct heat. It took several washes and treatments for my hair to return to normal. My mom tried this dye as well, and it didn't do anything to cover her gray hair.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Allergic To Hair Dyes Stay Away From This!!!!
    My husband used this over the weekend, and the next day had severe itching on the scalp with slight swelling of his head. Now it is 4 days later and has increased swelling on his face and neck, and very dry itchy scalp. Would not recommend for people with allergies to hair dye. Even after performing a patch test. It is not worth it!!!!
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Dont Use
    End result isnt good but i used to love bigen, not anymore.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    10 Years Of Use
    I have never had a problem....this is the most natural thing on the market....and if it doesnt work for you because ur allergic then that's just a problem within ur body...Dont knock it cuz ur allergic...remember we are not all made the same way!!!
    12 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    4 Star Rating
    The Solution
    I had read about possible severe allergies caused by Bigen hair colors which made me a bit wary. But after the test (some Bigen on your skin for 48 hours) was without reaction I went for it. Bigen is so much better than all semi-permanent or permanent colors with peroxide which basically bleach the hair to deposit the color. This often resulted in the roots on top being lighter than the rest of the hair, even when using all the "tricks" to avoid that. Bigen doesn't bleach and smells much better. It covers grays better than other products. The only difficulty is the exact timing and shade. My hair usually gets darker than desired, but with all the other advantages, I don't mind.
    9 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Better Gray Hair Than No Hair At All...
    Please do not use this product. I have used it for years. And it worked; but they must have changed the formula. I am now mostly bald. I had long hair, now I have little hair. This did not happen overnight. I had a bad reaction to this product. Sore scalp and rash behind my ears and neck. I am in bad shape. Do not buy this product. This product needs to be reviewed.
    18 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Careful With This Product
    My father in law tried this product. I don't know why, but he did. Last night we had to rush him to the emergency room because his face and lips were swollen to three times the normal size. I really wouldn't recommend this product.
    17 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Great Product--new Formula??--terrible Reaction
    I am allergic to regular hair color. The darker (blue black)I used in any brand, I would swell and have weeping sores. I switched to Bigen about 5 yrs ago--loved it, no rash, sores etc. BUT lately (since the packaging changed)I have had terrible itching, weeping sores and scabs, once these heal I get a tight scalp and terrible flakes (worse than dandruff)This product has recently began to dry out my scalp, neck and behind my ears. The last time I used it I almost fainted, my face became very flushed and extremely warm. Has the formula changed??? I also am thinking about the risk!
    17 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, Ca USA
    3 Star Rating
    Good Hair Makes Good Results!
    After reading through many of the resutls, I determined that many simply don't have well conditioned healthy hair..the product is specific in it's instructions and to look for shortcuts will only get bad results...you must condition your hair afterwards..I even did a reconstructor..the results..brilliant shine, rich color and lots of complimenrs..Don't blame the product, look at your own hair first.
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Cause Of The Reactions
    The cause of the allergic reactions is not the brand of the dye, it is your own personal allergy to ingredients in the dyes. I, myself, have tried various types of hair dyes and have the same thing happen to me. Telling people to not use this product because of the effects is a false pretense. People without the allergies are fine to use hair dyes.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name