Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Bigen Permanent Powder Hair Color

Designed to elegantly color all gray or partially gray hair, enrich your natural hair color without lift. Contains no ammonia and requires no hydrogen peroxide.
$4.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Important Message: As with all semi permanent and permanent hair dye, please perform a test patch on your hair before applying all over. Customers who are allergic to this dye may find skin irritation or rash. Please contact Bigen Corporate Office if allergic reaction occurs. 1-800-848-4980

  • SKU: P8618   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Directions

1. Assemble everything you need: the contents of the Bigen pack, plastic or glass bowl or cup and a non-metal stirrer, plastic or rubber gloves, cape or used towel, brush, cold cream.
2. Do not pre-shampoo your hair unless it is very oily or treated with metallic color such as hair color spray or henna compound or any other material that might interfere with Bigen coloring. Cover the upper part of your body with the towel or cape. Apply a thin coating of cold cream along the hairline to guard against any traces of tint around the hairline.
3. Pour Bigen Permanent Powder Hair Color into the plastic or glass cup or bowl. Add tap water at room temperature (DO NOT use hot water) in the following proportion to make a paste: - 1 bottle Bigen Powder, 5 Bigen measuring cups of water (2 fl oz) - 1 bottle Bigen Powder, 2 Bigen measuring cups of water (1 fl oz) - 1 bottle Bigen Powder, 1 Bigen measuring cups of water (1 fl oz)
4. Then quickly apply Bigen Hair Color mixture to the dry or towel dry hair with a brush. If you are partially gray haired, start application where the hair is most gray, making sure every hair strand is thoroughly covered. After application is complete, begin timing. It usually takes 20-30 minutes for the hair color to develop and cover gray. (DO NOT use dryer or cap.)
5. Your color results depend on your current color or hair conditions. After 10 minutes, check your color by wiping a strand with cotton every few minutes until the desired color is achieved. Failure to perform a strand test may result in darker shade than expected.
6. Now rinse Bigen thoroughly from the hair with warm water. Then wash the hair with mild shampoo until the water runs completely clear and free of color.
7. Low pH conditioner is recommended for satisfactory results.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Bigen Permanent Powder Hair Color (180)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best Hair Color! 5 Star Rating
    I've been using other products for yrs. while contplating which brand i want another customer suggested i try Bigen (she uses it) so i did and the results were satisfactory, it covers grey very well and the color lasts a longtime with shine. i now recommend Bigen to anyone i know who wants to color their hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 23, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Skin Beard!!! 1 Star Rating
    I used the Bigen black twice! The first time I thought it was the shamppo I used. Then I used it 4 days ago,and my goatee was burned off my face!! Lip and chin are swole like I GOT INTO A FIGHT! NO WAY THIS IS SUPPOSED TO HAPPEN!! I'M A BARBER AND I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 16, 2011
    / HOUSTON,TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • My Story Part 2 5 Star Rating
    I posted a review on January 31 2008, and I'm here to repost that this is the most awesome product ever. I see that their are manyn people that are saying not to use this product and I will say to them. I'm sorry that you are not able to use it,but their are many people that cant eat peanut butter and we arent taking that off the market. I use this product once a month and I only color my roots. My hair is long and the hair at the ends are the same as the root after coloring. This color doesnt wash out. I love it and am so happy that I found it 4 years ago. You can go back to my older post and read it and you will realize that I was having some real problem with patches of hair loss from my other color and when I switched to Begin my hair grew back and its been great ever since. Patch test first is the only advice I can give you and if it works then use it you wont regret it. Love love love it:)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 14, 2011
    / VERMONT
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Normal Hair
  • Will Not Support This Product!!! 1 Star Rating
    This produt has the worts allergic reaction ever.. itchin,, oozing, all day long.. This is Garbage!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 30, 2011
    / Tampa
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • Dry, Drier Driest 1 Star Rating
    Used Bigen in Oriental Black. worst decision I have made for my hair since going natural.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 29, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • What I Hoped. 4 Star Rating
    I recently stop perming my hair and was searching for a hair coloring that had no ammonia or peroxide in it. I went to the beauty supply store and one of the sales associates told me to try Bigen. I wanted black so I picked up #59, oriental black. I did a patch test, but I didn't even leave the product on my skin for 24 hrs before I got impatient and wanted to just get on with it. AFTER I colored it, I decided to do some online research and came across this site. Needless to say I was about to have a panic attack thinking I would be planning my trip to the ER very soon. I am very happy to say, I got the rich color I wanted without any side effects. The product is very easy to use. What has happened to some people on this site is really terrible and I will continue my search for something with a little less horror stories attached to it. I won't say I will never use Bigen again, but I will continue my research in the interim. Since this is my first time using it, I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 20, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Worstttttttttt!!!!!!! 1 Star Rating
    I USED THIS PRODUCT A WHILE AGO, AND COMPLETLEY FORGOT HOW IT DID ME BEFORE, I USED IT AGAIN LAST WEEK, AND I SWELLED UP SOO BAD I WAS ITCHING FROM MY HEAD TO MY TOES, PUSS IN MY HEAD SWEAT SPOTS I WASHED MY HAIR EVERY DAY FOR THE LAST 7 DAYS AND IT IS STILL IN THERE, I WILL NEVER EVER IN MY LIFE USE THIS AGAIN, WE NEED TO START A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT AGAINST THEM BECAUSE THIS STUFF WILL KILL SOMEBODY

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 17, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Just Finished Using It 4 Star Rating
    I had just applied the product while I reading the reviews. I got so scared. So I only left it in for 15 minutes. So far, no burning, swelling or any other reaction. There was no lost of hair. Further, I had the best coverage of gray I have ever had, and I have used some of the most expensive products on the market. I hope there will not be any reactions later but so far, so good. If there are no reactions, I will product again. I can't believe that my gray is so black.WoW!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 12, 2011
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Worked Great! 5 Star Rating
    My hair was a mixture of light brown/dark brown before, and I wanted a product to dye it jet black without chemicals. This dye worked great for my really thick, dry, coarse hair and lasted for a long time, its also easy to use and has very simple instructions. Its just now starting to fade (I dyed it almost a year ago) which is great because I'm going to switch up my hair color again! I recommend this product but would suggest you read the directions and go to a stylist for a second opinion (or to test it out) because I've heard that different people get different results!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 1, 2011
    / San Diego CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Color 5 Star Rating
    I have read all the horror stories, but I don't have any. I started using Bigen when I was in high school ( 1996). I have never have any problems or allergic reactions to it. My sister has used it as well and have had no problems. I uses it just as the directions say. I have used it periodically on and off since high school. I have great results. The color last for months. I have maybe 12 fierce gray hairs that I like to cover and my hair is naturally light brown and I want it to be jet black. This product gives me the look I am looking for. It also adds a shine or gloss to the hair. I love it. I don't suffer from any allergies, so may be that is why this product works for me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 22, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair
Server Name