Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Bigen

Bigen Permanent Powder Hair Color

180 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Designed to elegantly color all gray or partially gray hair, enrich your natural hair color without lift. Contains no ammonia and requires no hydrogen peroxide.
$4.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 180 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Bigen Permanent Powder Hair Color (180)
Show All 180 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Best Ever!!!
    I have used the dark brown color since my natural hair was dark. At the age of 14 I started to turn white and by now age 50 I am totally white. For 25 years I have tried All possible colors on the market which damaged my hair and never covered the roots fully while the ends of my hair turned blacker and blacker each time. Finally I went blond and looked like an old woman because the blond washed out soon and left my hair totally dried out....I tried Bigen and have used it 4 times now as my hair grew out. It is the Best Ever! It fully covers the roots from the first time used, doesnt change the rest of the already dyed hair and the top hair now feels and looks sooo real! I feel like 14 years old when my hair used to be this color!!!For longer hair you might want to use 2 bottles but you dont have to use 2 again because it doesnt wash out like chemical hair colors. Oh, and it doesnt dripp or run down your neck!!!As said - The Best Ever!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    5 Star Rating
    The Perfect Hair Dye
    Finally, a coloring system that lets you use as little or as much of the mixture as it is needed...it doesnt stink, didnt burn or sting, and honey, let me tell you, it covered up my mousies and greys wonderfully...tastes good, too....just kidding...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Brampton, Ont Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    A friend recommended this product, and my mom bought a bottle of it from Trinidad, I love it. Ive used hair dyes before that contained bleach, they it damaged my hair BADLY. With the other dye, any part that was colored fell out after a week. Ive had Bigen in my hair for a week, and so far, its amazing. My hairs texture hasnt changed, it doesnt smell chemcially, and my hair still looks so healthy. (I used Oriental Black). if I could give it more stars I would!!! ***************
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Bigen Hair Color
    today was my first time using this product...im a light skinned african american who has previously had my hair dyed so many colors.my last color was orange spice and it was a like a rich autumn color that looked great.i got tired of having hair like everyone else around me so i decided to go natural and try oriental black.a friend referred me to this product and i must say that i am very happy with my result.i left the dye in my hair for about 25 min and after i conditoned it and wet set it, i loved the results.please try bigen asap.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Canada
    2 Star Rating
    Doesnt Show
    hum..ok..i dyed my hair in dark auburn and copper(both new dyes from bigen)..and it doesnt show!!..well..i have dark hair to begin with..and it just sucks cause i spend money on a product that doesnt worki had dark brown hair..but now its jet black..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Alameda, CA
    5 Star Rating
    So Convenient
    I love the fact that you can mix just the right amount of haircolor. I use this on my naturally invisible eyebrows (shh, dont tell) because I can mix the dye thick enough not to drip into my eyes. Thanks for stocking this product. I ordered a years supply, since it cant go bad (powder).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Tobyhanna, PA
    5 Star Rating
    The Best I've Ever Used.
    Having an allergic-type skin, Ive had to be careful about hair products. However, Ive used Bigen several times, and am now a solid fan. My hair looks good, and it covers this mean gray very well. I have recommended it my family and friends. Please dont change your formula.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Thing Is....
    It DOES NOT fade! Ive had it in for 2 months now, and I only need to touch up the roots (blonde). Its a lot less damaging because you dont need to dye your hair as often. Its not even that messy, just brush it on. Warning though, if you have thick hair, or long hair, you may need 3 boxes.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    This is by far the best ammonia less hair color treatment.It is very easy to use as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Canada And Soon Egypt
    5 Star Rating
    Excellet
    Excellent product I recomended, its covered grey hair and not damage the hair and my hair always look pretty.Also it is a healtier product for your hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name