ExpressShipping
Bigen

Bigen Permanent Powder Hair Color

180 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Designed to elegantly color all gray or partially gray hair, enrich your natural hair color without lift. Contains no ammonia and requires no hydrogen peroxide.
$4.99
 

Reviews

Based on 180 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Bigen Permanent Powder Hair Color (180)
Show All 180 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Here Is The Deal
    Bigen #59 Oriental Black offers a deep, rich color that will not fade over time. This product/color also leaves your hair managable w/ a brilliant shine, no other hair color compares. Did I mention that this product is a healthy/safe way to color your hair w/ no harsh chemicals to damage the hair cuticles?!!!!!!?
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    2 Star Rating
    Discontinued Use After Many Years
    I loved Bigen hair color but when my gray became more pronounced and resistant I had to stop using it. (I tried going lighter and mixing colors and nothing helped) I had one other problem after using it for a long period of time; I would get small bumps on my scalp that itched. I asked several beauticians and clerks what the ingredients were, and nobody could respond. I would like to see the ingredients listed.I am only giving it a two-star rating because of my problem with resistant gray.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Maricopa, Arizona
    5 Star Rating
    Still Using After 15 Years
    I have not found another product that not only looks natural but covers gray hair so well. I mix light chestnut and medium chestnut( together and it keeps the color from looking black. The result is (46&47)a dark brown. I also add over these two colors the Expressive color, fine wine and the result is a dark brown with mahogany higlites. My hairstylist really likes the color,enough said.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Good
    This hair color has been by farthest the worst hair color i have tried. I have to say im so disapointed at the results and not only that the color was deceiving as to what the box said but it damaged and left my hair extremly dry .Unless you want to use this awful product i would advice you to look closely at what you buy.i would truly give it a half of star
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Mobile, AL
    5 Star Rating
    Finally A Color That Works
    I have gray mainly around my face. All the color products that I have used just look so fake...one color. I had just about given up when I saw Bigen at Wal-Mart. I applied Bigen (a shade lighter than my natural hair color) just on the gray using a small brush and a fine toothed comb. Twenty minutes later, it looks so natural and didnt dry my hair out. I have so many allergies that I expected the patch test to break me out. It was wonderful to find a product that works for me. I really like the fact that you mix up only the amount you need.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Arlington Va
    5 Star Rating
    By Far The Best Alternative To Regular Dye Hair
    This product is amazing, it is by far the best alternative to dye hair. I have resistant gray hairs and Bigen has lasted up to 4 weeks, even though I wash my hair daily. I fully recommend it to anyone who wants best quality for the lowest price.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Boston Uk
    5 Star Rating
    Important Tip From Biba,boston, Uk
    I rate Bigen as excellent but there is no warning on the packet that it contains PPD. PPD is present in all dark permanet colours. Most people who are allergic to hair dyes are allergic to that chemical.I had a severe irration -- it is not chemical free and not pure veg. dye as consumers are led to believe.I would recommend a patch test to be sure
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    Always Satisfied!
    I have used Bigen for as long as I can remember. Never dissatified. I have suggested it to all of my friends and family. There is no other hair coloring product I would use. I receive soooo many compliments on my hair. Like I said, I woulod never use any other hair coloring product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    Hair
    Grey
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Stuff, But Don't Leave It On Too Long
    ive been using Bigen hair color, both the dark auburn & light chestnut, for the past five or so years. the only drawback is that the color becomes very intense & somewhat darker if left on the hair for more than 15-20 minutes. theres no nasty smell & my hair is incredibly soft & shiny after coloring. ive got a fair amount of gray hair & this product covers it completely.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Connecticut
    5 Star Rating
    Go Lighter
    My daughter has dark brown hair and colored it a light bright reddish brown. when her roots grew out she wanted to color her hair dark brown again. I read other reviews about this color and the it colored darker than one would think, so I ordered the light chestnut. She left it in the recommended 30 minutes and the color was perfect dark brown, no roots.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name