20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color

Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.
$8.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.

  • SKU: P8192   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.
  • Europes latest colors created by David Jerome for bleached and chemically treated hair.
  • Punky Color will give a highlighted effect when used on darker hair. No peroxide required.

Colors available: Turquoise, Lagoon Blue, Bright Yellow, Red Wine,Dark Tulip, Flame, Spring Green, Coral Red, Mardarin, Violet, Apple Green,Vermillion Red, Atlantic Blue, Rubine, Rose Red, Poppy Red, Plum, Pillarbox Red,Flamingo Pink, Purple, Fire, Blue Black, Ebony, Alpine Green, Midnight Blue.

Directions

Shampoo hair and towel dry. Use petroleum jelly or baby oil around hairline and on ears. Use rubber gloves. Apply dye evenly from hair roots to ends with a Jerome Russell tint brush. Comb through. Leave on for approximately 15 minutes,then rinse out. Color will fade out with each shampoo and last for 3-6 weeks.For best results, bleach hair first and do not condition.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color (228)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Using Violet On Light Brown Unbleached Hair 5 Star Rating
    This product is really the best!!! i had tried raw and color fiend before, raw not working at all, and color fiend fading after 3 washes. I dyed my top layer violet. At first, it was exactly the same as the dye, where I had people asking me if me hair was black in bad light. It faded to a lighter, bright color after a couple of days. Im not sure how long it lasts b/c i re-dyed it for school after a week, but it didnt show any signs of washing out soon.WARNING----It will stain EVERYTHING it touches, as does the water you use to wash it out. i made my last by blow-drying it for 30 min after letting it set for 15. also, when i re-dyed it, i had to use alot less.this is an amazing product, also w/ a great smell. ^_^first pic---before dyesecond pic---right after second dye, fades to a brighter color

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 12, 2008
    / Tn
  • This Stuff Is The Best 5 Star Rating
    Dont be fooled into buying more expensive dyes!!!! Ive been using this stuff for ten years and no matter what color I use, it beats all the others out there. The coverage is more even and it lasts longer--I was so sad not to find it at my local store :( Its not as popular but it should be because its simply the best!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 1, 2008
    / Ohio
  • Awesoooome Hair Dye 5 Star Rating
    this stuff is soooo great... take my word for it because ive used so much crap trying to get my hair red and this is the only one that really lasts. the color stayed really true for about 2 weeks, but it started fading in places where i would use hair products like root lifters and such. but even when it faded, it was very slight and still looked good.i used poppy red, which ends up looking kind of pink, so ill probably try something darker next time, but i still love it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 26, 2008
    / Georgia
  • Very Nice 4 Star Rating
    I am really pleased with this product. I bought the turquoise and it turned out WONDERFUL. the stuff smells like scented markers and the consistency makes it really easy to use.I didnt have a whole lot of problems with it making a mess, my shower water runs blue but it hasnt left much of a stain on the tub. The first picture was straight after I dyed it (USE LOTS OF VASELINE, unless you want a blue forehead like me). The next pic is a couple of days after, it faded a bit but the color still looks fantastic, its now gone a greeny color. Very good product overall :) Ill use it again!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 19, 2008
    / CC, Texas
  • Amazing 5 Star Rating
    Ive tried many different colors so far. Heres what I know.Lagoon blue, looks half decent but fades HORRIBLY. If your looking for a good neon pink Rose red is really good. spring green is a wonderful neon color and apple greens a bit darker. You HAVE to bleach your hair or it wont work, or have it chemically treated of some sort cause when ever I dye it it never takes to my roots, only the bleached stuff. Always be prepared for a mess. when ever I dye my hair I wear gloves when dying it and in the shower because it desperately dyes the skin. (ESPECIALLY the pink ;p) [picture one is Rose Red, Picture two is Spring Green. Surprisingly I had no better Pictures]

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 15, 2008
    / London
  • Have Always Loved Punky Color 5 Star Rating
    Ive been using it since the first time i ever dyed my hair, back in the 90s, and its still the best today. Ive tryed all the semi-perm/demi-perm dyes out there- boo on manic panic, it really wrecked my hair. Punky is HEALTHY for your hair, leaves is shiney and soft.I mostly use Purple, Fire, and Dandilion. The longer you leave it in (with out it drying out, use a plastic bag) the longer it will ware, and the brighter it will be.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 3, 2008
    / Reno, Nv
  • Flaminao Pink 5 Star Rating
    the best hair color ever!! last a while i have had the color in for over a week and not much of it has washed out!! love it!! and the color is bright as crap!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 28, 2008
  • Hooray For Punky Hair Color!!! ^o^ 5 Star Rating
    This dye is so fun and easy to use! It smells like blueberries!!! Just remember to lighten the hair you want to dye first, and wear rubber gloves and old clothes. I used the spring green and turquoise.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 16, 2008
    / New Orleans, Louisiana
  • Rich, Long Lasting Color, But Stains Everything! 4 Star Rating
    Rich, vibrant color that lasts longer than the rest of the "non-natural" colors. You can even extend the length of time by leaving in overnight (wont damage your hair) or sitting under a blow dryer until it turns gold (yes, I said gold. There is something in the mix that after it gets heated and dries, turns gold). Only problem, it stains everything your hair comes in contact with when its wet or you sweat even just a little. The collars of countless shirts are now permanently plum. Pillowcases will match your hair and your towels will match too! For me, its worth it. I just wear darker colored shirts the first couple of weeks...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 14, 2008
    / Honolulu, HI
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair
  • A Dying Addicts Dream 5 Star Rating
    i mixed lagoon blue && turquoise. the dye wasnt messy at all when properly used. I have had the color in my hair for about three months now and all i can say is that the color isnt brassy at all like other dyes...but fades into a lighter nicer color. after your first go you are going to want to experiment with other colors fast.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 8, 2008
    / New York
Server Name