Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Jerome Russell

Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color

227 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.
$8.95
 

Reviews

Based on 227 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color (227)
Show All 227 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    This Stuff Is The Best
    Dont be fooled into buying more expensive dyes!!!! Ive been using this stuff for ten years and no matter what color I use, it beats all the others out there. The coverage is more even and it lasts longer--I was so sad not to find it at my local store :( Its not as popular but it should be because its simply the best!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    Awesoooome Hair Dye
    this stuff is soooo great... take my word for it because ive used so much crap trying to get my hair red and this is the only one that really lasts. the color stayed really true for about 2 weeks, but it started fading in places where i would use hair products like root lifters and such. but even when it faded, it was very slight and still looked good.i used poppy red, which ends up looking kind of pink, so ill probably try something darker next time, but i still love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • CC, Texas
    4 Star Rating
    Very Nice
    I am really pleased with this product. I bought the turquoise and it turned out WONDERFUL. the stuff smells like scented markers and the consistency makes it really easy to use.I didnt have a whole lot of problems with it making a mess, my shower water runs blue but it hasnt left much of a stain on the tub. The first picture was straight after I dyed it (USE LOTS OF VASELINE, unless you want a blue forehead like me). The next pic is a couple of days after, it faded a bit but the color still looks fantastic, its now gone a greeny color. Very good product overall :) Ill use it again!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • London
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    Ive tried many different colors so far. Heres what I know.Lagoon blue, looks half decent but fades HORRIBLY. If your looking for a good neon pink Rose red is really good. spring green is a wonderful neon color and apple greens a bit darker. You HAVE to bleach your hair or it wont work, or have it chemically treated of some sort cause when ever I dye it it never takes to my roots, only the bleached stuff. Always be prepared for a mess. when ever I dye my hair I wear gloves when dying it and in the shower because it desperately dyes the skin. (ESPECIALLY the pink ;p) [picture one is Rose Red, Picture two is Spring Green. Surprisingly I had no better Pictures]
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Reno, Nv
    5 Star Rating
    Have Always Loved Punky Color
    Ive been using it since the first time i ever dyed my hair, back in the 90s, and its still the best today. Ive tryed all the semi-perm/demi-perm dyes out there- boo on manic panic, it really wrecked my hair. Punky is HEALTHY for your hair, leaves is shiney and soft.I mostly use Purple, Fire, and Dandilion. The longer you leave it in (with out it drying out, use a plastic bag) the longer it will ware, and the brighter it will be.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Flaminao Pink
    the best hair color ever!! last a while i have had the color in for over a week and not much of it has washed out!! love it!! and the color is bright as crap!!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans, Louisiana
    5 Star Rating
    Hooray For Punky Hair Color!!! ^o^
    This dye is so fun and easy to use! It smells like blueberries!!! Just remember to lighten the hair you want to dye first, and wear rubber gloves and old clothes. I used the spring green and turquoise.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Honolulu, HI
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Rich, Long Lasting Color, But Stains Everything!
    Rich, vibrant color that lasts longer than the rest of the "non-natural" colors. You can even extend the length of time by leaving in overnight (wont damage your hair) or sitting under a blow dryer until it turns gold (yes, I said gold. There is something in the mix that after it gets heated and dries, turns gold). Only problem, it stains everything your hair comes in contact with when its wet or you sweat even just a little. The collars of countless shirts are now permanently plum. Pillowcases will match your hair and your towels will match too! For me, its worth it. I just wear darker colored shirts the first couple of weeks...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    A Dying Addicts Dream
    i mixed lagoon blue && turquoise. the dye wasnt messy at all when properly used. I have had the color in my hair for about three months now and all i can say is that the color isnt brassy at all like other dyes...but fades into a lighter nicer color. after your first go you are going to want to experiment with other colors fast.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • El Monte, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Love That "flamingo Pink"
    Ever since I put this color on,I get alot of compliments. I took this picture outside in "natural light", so U guys can see the color in all its glory! This color looks magenta, it has purplelish tones, really beautiful! I love it!!! It lasts way longer than that other brand & it looks more vibrant!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name