Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Jerome Russell

Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color

226 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.
$8.95
 

Reviews

Based on 226 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color (226)
Show All 226 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Shawnee, Ok
    5 Star Rating
    Punky Hair Color
    When I turned 50, I decided I would be able to wear my hair any darn color I wanted to. I love this product. I can change colors frequently since it washes it in about a week. The colors are vibrant and quite frankly adhere nicely to the part of my hair that is grey. My faorite colors are purple and turquoise
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Spring Green Rox My Sox!
    i used spring green in my hair over the summer and it lasted me over 2 and a half months! i did bleach my hair beforehand. the color came out a GORGEOUS green, id never seen a green this cool before, and i thought it would fade into an ugly color, but man was i wrong! it got lighter but was definitely green still, i was shocked! i had used plum before but i didnt keep it in til it faded so i didnt know how the green would fade, but it was AWESOME! i will never use any other product to dye my hair wacky colors! so dude, if ur lookin for a good product, PUNKY COLOUR is it, no doubt! it fades slowly, doesnt kill your hair, and doesnt fade into strange or ugly colors! i <33333 punky colour!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Only Hair Dye That Works.
    Its the only hair dye that has been successful in my hair and my current Rose Red and Violet hair has lasted me for over two months so far. Punky colors has always lasted for atleast a month before beginning to fade. Manic Panic barely tinted my hair after I bleached it, and Raw Color already looked washed out right after I dyed my hair. I am sold on Jerome Russels product and will never switch hair dyes.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Auburn, Al
    5 Star Rating
    Lovely
    This stuff was such a disappointment when I first put it on. There was pink goo just everywhere (bring your Tilex to the bathroom with you). I had washed out my hair and shampooed after leaving this on for an hour or so. I thought it had fried my hair because it felt dry and disgusting. Everytime I touched my head there was more darn pink crap in my fingernails, on my clothes, running down my forehead,etc. At this point I got pissed and decided I was going to wash the mess out completely. I washed my hair five times, this stuff would not budge, so I gave up. I got out and my hair was a gorgeous red and not dry at all. The key is to wash all the crap out. I had residue in my hair and thats why it felt so dead. Its been about two weeks (I wash my hair every day) and the color is now starting to fade out a bit on my slightly processed hair. I did not bleach like some, but I dye my black-brown hair to a medium brown and red wine gave me a dark red mane.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Found It!
    I live in a small town with a lot of conservatives. Good quality pink hair dye is hard to find here. But I found it on line, my favorite hair color, Flamingo Pink. It turned out great as usual and it last more than 40 washes as the jar says. Mind you the out-grow of your hair and fading does happen but a good nice pink is always found in my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    Atlantic Blue! Everywhere.
    I tried Atlantic Blue in the can a few years back. I applied it to my dry, non-bleached, dark-blonde hair. It took beautifully, and looked awesome. It lasted for months, eventually turning greenish after a few weeks, since my hair is blonde, but it still looked cool. The only problem I had with it, is that it kept appearing on my pillowcase and the phone receiver long after I applied it and washed it numerous times.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Turquoise Blue
    I just tried Jerome Russells Punky Hair color on my daughter. Overall I liked it, and I would use it again. My daughter wanted the tips of her dirty blonde hair to be blue. I didnt want to bleach the ends of her hair so I decided to try the dye without bleaching. The dye was easy to apply, smelled great!, and in general not as messy as I thought it would be (no dripping!). I applied it to her dry, just shampooed hair with no conditioner in it. The color took well, however, it was not the color (Lagoon Blue) that we were looking for. I am guessing the natural yellow color of her hair mixed with the blue dye to create a turquoise blue color instead of lagoon blue. This was ok with my daughter. She still loved it! I think the color would have been more true to a lagoon blue if we had bleached her ends. But like I said, it was ok, and we would do it again. My daughter wants to try another color! Also, the color is fading a little faster than I expected. I guess its my daughters hair, but it faded significantly after just one shampoo. Again, I am guessing it would last longer on more porous hair or bleached hair. It looks like the color of the caribbean, it looks nice!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Decatur, IL
    1 Star Rating
    Not For Facial Hair
    My own fault, but I have been trying to find a color for my long "fu-man-chu"/"goatee" for a very long time. I thought this time I had finally found one. I actually went to the company website and thought for sure that a semi-permanent color that FINALLY had a wide range of tints would actually work. However, this product does not work for facial hair either. I guess I can keep looking.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    4 Star Rating
    Punky Color/spring Green
    punky color is my favorite dye for odd colors(ie:green blue pink etc) but there is one warning, if you wash it with hot water is does come out MUCH faster then if you wash it with cold/warm water
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Wonderful Color
    I used the Atlantic Blue on my natural brunette hair for a short-term effect - 80s-day at work where I really surprised everyone. The color was unmistakeably blue, even though it only "highlighted" my natural brown, and stayed blue as it washed out. It lasted for about 3 days of strong color with daily washing, almost completely washing out within 10 days. Though a little color remained in my naturally grey and blond highlights well over 2 weeks after the application. For those living in hot, sweaty areas, like Florida, I recommend using an old disposable pillowcase for the duration. And watch the back of your neck if you sweat a lot, sometimes there was a little color on the washcloth after washing up at the end of the day, especially early on. This may not be a problem in cooler or dryer climates.I would use this product again. The color was vibrant, and did not change color as it washed out.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name