Buy any flat iron over $50,  Get 1 Free Nth degree Shampoo

Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color

Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.
$8.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.

  • SKU: P8192   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.
  • Europes latest colors created by David Jerome for bleached and chemically treated hair.
  • Punky Color will give a highlighted effect when used on darker hair. No peroxide required.

Colors available: Turquoise, Lagoon Blue, Bright Yellow, Red Wine,Dark Tulip, Flame, Spring Green, Coral Red, Mardarin, Violet, Apple Green,Vermillion Red, Atlantic Blue, Rubine, Rose Red, Poppy Red, Plum, Pillarbox Red,Flamingo Pink, Purple, Fire, Blue Black, Ebony, Alpine Green, Midnight Blue.

Directions

Shampoo hair and towel dry. Use petroleum jelly or baby oil around hairline and on ears. Use rubber gloves. Apply dye evenly from hair roots to ends with a Jerome Russell tint brush. Comb through. Leave on for approximately 15 minutes,then rinse out. Color will fade out with each shampoo and last for 3-6 weeks.For best results, bleach hair first and do not condition.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color (228)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Another Colour Update 5 Star Rating
    After keeping my beautiful red hair for a while, it had faded to something resembling strawberry blonde, and I had purchased one of the pink colours this brand offers. It was stunning ! Even without bleaching my hair c:

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 14, 2012
    / Ma, USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Perf~ 5 Star Rating
    I've used every shade of punky colour for the past 7 years, and it doesn't get better than this.
    The dye stains, yes, but it also lasts a ridiculously long time. Just smear some vaseline on your hair line and it'll be fine. It smells delicious and it makes my hair healthier than every other product I've tried. The alpine green is a dark woodsy green and fades to a light green that looks awesome. The violet is a dark purple that fades to pink. Turquoise stays turquoise forever, and fades to a light blue. I've also done most other colors and they all fade great. I like mixing them because they all blend really well too. I have thin hair and the colour always helps my hair to look fuller, and to feel softer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 7, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown
  • Been Using Punky Color For 17 Years! 5 Star Rating
    I started dyeing my hair when I was 13yrs old. I have used pretty much every demi/semi permanent color out there and Jerome Russell's PUNKY COLOR is by far the BEST!! I have used most of their color's and they all work fantastic! I currently have Lagoon Blue and Violet in my hair, and its beautiful! I recommend Punky to everyone who asks me about hair dye, and everyone comes back with the same answer(s) "It works so well ... It smells great ... it is nice and thick and stays on my hair ... It last's so long" ... BEST COLOR EVER!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 9, 2012
    / San Diego
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Pink Hair Looks Great! :d 5 Star Rating
    Love the flamingo pink. I put a streak into my blonde hair. It looks great the color is very vibrant. When applying and removing be careful, it can get messy. It smells really nice when applying too. I love it, my pink streak looks great! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 16, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Amazing Product! 5 Star Rating
    My sister and I have used this hair dye many times, in many colors, and I'd definitely say that this, hands down, the best product for crazy color hair. It lasts on me for about two months every time before it fades, and even when it fades, its always still a nice color. We have tried the purple, violet, plum, poppy red, red wine, atlantic blue, lagoon blue, turquoise, flamingo pink, and the bright yellow. All of them are excellent and look like the color said on the tube, especially if you bleach your hair first. The lagoon blue and the yellow, however, faded a little faster than the darker colors.The only bad thing I'd have to mention is it stains everything. So just be sure to protect your countertop and your skin especially because if it gets on you it WILL stain. Even if it just runs down while you're washing it out, it will stain your face, your arms, legs, everything. It will stain your bathtub pretty bad basically no matter what, and it will rub off and stain your clothes and pillows for a few days so be warned. Hope this helps! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 7, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • The Best! 5 Star Rating
    I have been dyeing my hair for a few years now. Atlantic Blue, Flamingo Pink, And Purple. Purple is by far my favorite. I always bleach my hair beforehand as the colour will not show up other wise. I find that it stays in my hair for long periods of time and the colour stays vibrant! The colour does bleed so you should keep bleach handy for your shower! Don't wear white or use white pillow cases when your hair is wet! Other than that I LOVE punky colour <3

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 5, 2012
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Black
  • Made My Ends Break Off 2 Star Rating
    I normally use Manic Panic Rock N Roll Red or Pillarbox Red, but Sally's was closed and I needed to spruce myself up before an event the next day. So I headed over to Ulta to see what I could find. I am a huge fan of Manic Panic as it is a natural, vegan, non-damaging product and I figured Jerome Russell's Punky Color was equivalent... Not so much. The bottom inch or two of my hair has been breaking off ever since. To be fair, the color is nice and the product smells great--It does stain the hands a lot more than MP, but lasts longer in the hair. I'm not sure what the difference is in the formula, but I will definitely be going back to Manic Panic because after using MP my hair actually feels softer and more conditioned than before using it. I highly recommend Manic Panic over Jerome Russell�s Punky Color.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 27, 2012
    / Raleigh, NC
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Whatâ´s Wrong!!!! 3 Star Rating
    I read a lot of the reviews and I decided to get this product so exciting I await and when I finally got it I put right the way on my hair everything it was going ok but after 3 showers I don´t have color anymore!!!! so What I did wrong??? I will try again so let´s see what happen

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 25, 2012
    / Seattle, WA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Color Kept Bleeding Onto Everything!! 1 Star Rating
    I decided to take the plunge and dye my hair blue. It had never been bleached or dyed a crazy color like this before, so I did not really know what to expect. After having my sister assist me in the process, we rinsed my hair thoroughly (until water ran clear). The color itself was nothing to complain about, it was very pretty. The after effects were where the complaints began! The blue bled onto EVERYTHING. Pillowcases, t-shirts, towels, all my fingers and fingernails were tinted blue from scratching my head or whatever. I asked around and people I talked to said that was not normal. I tried Manic Panic after this and was pleased with those results. At least it didn't rub off on everything it came in contact with. Can't believe this did not happen to a lot of the reviewers here. Beware!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 24, 2012
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • My Favorite Dye 5 Star Rating
    I love Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color. Im the many years of trying Manic Panic, Splat, Paintbox, and some other brands, this is the one that has looked the best and lasted the longest. I uploaded photos for a reference. My hair was dyed black right before I took sections of it and bleached it to a light yellow (sorry no in between pictures). I left the bleached hair alone for a couple days and then put Punky in it. I used a combination of Violet, Plum, and Midnight Blue. I had somewhere between around 1/3-1/2 of my hair bleached and I used almost all the dye from each of the containers (3) and I have thick, just below shoulder length hair. I used foil to dye the bleached sections and let it sit for an hour. It came out pretty dark (only able to notice it in natural, outdoor light) in the beginning, but that's probably because I let it sit for so long. Anyway, you can see in the picture I uploaded a timeline of how my hair looked. I took most pictures outside in natural light, but used a flash and indoor light to show you the contrast. My hair looked fantastic and the color stayed for so long. I like that since I combined colors my hair changed as time went on. I got so many compliments and people asked me where I got my dye from. It wasn't until 8 weeks that it started fading to a blondish/brown. Definitely worth the money!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 26, 2012
    / Richmond, VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name