20% off Site Wide

Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color

Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.
$8.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.

  • SKU: P8192   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.
  • Europes latest colors created by David Jerome for bleached and chemically treated hair.
  • Punky Color will give a highlighted effect when used on darker hair. No peroxide required.

Colors available: Turquoise, Lagoon Blue, Bright Yellow, Red Wine,Dark Tulip, Flame, Spring Green, Coral Red, Mardarin, Violet, Apple Green,Vermillion Red, Atlantic Blue, Rubine, Rose Red, Poppy Red, Plum, Pillarbox Red,Flamingo Pink, Purple, Fire, Blue Black, Ebony, Alpine Green, Midnight Blue.

Directions

Shampoo hair and towel dry. Use petroleum jelly or baby oil around hairline and on ears. Use rubber gloves. Apply dye evenly from hair roots to ends with a Jerome Russell tint brush. Comb through. Leave on for approximately 15 minutes,then rinse out. Color will fade out with each shampoo and last for 3-6 weeks.For best results, bleach hair first and do not condition.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color (228)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great 5 Star Rating
    i purchased midnight blue,,,,it is true to color......i have washed my hair every day for a week now. even used a cleansing shampoo to vitalize my hair....the color just started to fade yesterday.... i only have about 4-5 fairly wide streaks in the front of my hair but the color has really lasted. with another product i could only wash my hair every other day with a regular shampoo for curly hair because the color would start to fade. i wish jr had some pastel colors..but all the review that i read before purchase are correct,,,,COLOR DOES LAST LONGER (for me anyway)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 3, 2011
    / Kutztown,pa
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Curly Hair
  • Long Lasting, My 1st Choice In Hair Dyes!! 5 Star Rating
    I didn't have any hair salons that colored hair, so I bought this after looking at the cool pictures and reviews. This product works sooooooo well!! Depending on how often you have to wash your hair, I don't have to wash it everyday, so my color stayed on longer. I suggest people use color saving shampoo which is commonly sold now almost everywhere. The color is rly vivid, and in the light or the sun, it shines even brighter. I tried two of the colors, I tried Apple Green first, and of course I had to use this brand's bleach since my hair is black. The green was subtle at first but shone brightly after two days. It was rly nice, but after I used Turquoise. It was a rly shiny blue and when it fades, it slowly turns to green, which i found to be VERY cool ^^ if you leave the dye on the whole day, it lasts longer. some of my blue has already faded, but now im left with green highlights, so it's like two colors in one! I highly recommend this dye.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 2, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • This Is The Only Hair Dye That Never Lets Me Down. 5 Star Rating
    I learned about this hair dye from my sister. It is easy to use, looks amazing and even smells good. My hair smells like candy every time I wash it. The color eventually fades but into a lighter version of the original color. This hair dye like most dyes of this kind does tend to stain everything if your hair is wet or damp. So if you do use this product, I recommend blow drying you hair right after showering.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 31, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • Hot Pink 4 Star Rating
    I really liked the flamingo pink color. i got my hair bleached at aveda and they use this product. the color came out vibrant and i was hoping for a light cotton candy pink. when this color fades it doesn't turn into a light cotton candy pink. but just washes out. it lasted about 2 months before i had to get more. so it lasts a long time and its not like other dyes i feel that this one just is like paint that is painted over your hair. so theres no damage done to the coloring process. it was fun! just wish they had a lighter pink.... the first picture was done in september and the second one was towards october so 1 month later. you can kinda see in the second pic the corner of my left fringe is turning color....it so before halloween i dyed it again. just use color safe shampoo! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 24, 2011
    / Minnesota
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Awesome! 5 Star Rating
    I've been using this for years as I have sensitive skin and can't dye my hair any more. I recommend to apply with VINYL gloves-(rubber will snag your hair!), It will stain your skin/hands if not clean about it. Rubbing alcohol is best used to remove any stains to skin etc. They say to rinse out after applying however I just leave it in when I go out and rinse it out when I shower at night. Just make sure your not gonna have a chick or guy running their fingers through your hair 'cause it will rub off and also the color will rinse out all over the place in the shower.
    Either way it's awsome and gentle for a temp color.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 30, 2011
    / CO.
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Amazing 5 Star Rating
    I started using punky after a friend suggested it when I told her how bad manic panic sucked. This stuff is amazing before I was coloring my hair every week and still after a couple of days the color looked terrible. Punky on the other hand stays so much better, it will stain but since it's so thick it's much harder to sling it everywhere, besides stains kinda come with the territory! I LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 30, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Screw The Others, Punky Colors Is The Only Way To Go! 5 Star Rating
    AMAZING brand for a fun color.
    it lasts so long, and stays incredibly vibrant!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 16, 2011
    / San Diego, Ca
    HAIR TYPE
    Platinum Blonde / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Best Hair Dye On The Planet!!! I Used Red Wine! 5 Star Rating
    Best hair dye Ive ever used and best results :) I loved it so much now I miss my hair that color :) Ill be dying my hair again soon :) The red wine color lasted a whole month and a half :) It lasted a very long time in my hair :) I enjoyed it while it lasted :)I am going to buy Turquoise, Flamingo Pink, Poppy Red, Lagoon Blue and Purple. Cant wait to have all these colors :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2011
    / US
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Oh My Goodness! 4 Star Rating
    I use this color all the time, i probably redo my hair.....Every other weekend to keep the colors vibrant. I pretty much bleached my hair white to get the colors super bright and to stay. Yea it stains everything. There is a line of blue down my back and i don't wear my hair up anymore.... But for 10 dollars a jar of this stuff you really get your moneys worth. I can do almost 4 redo's from one jar.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Absolutely Amazing!!! <3 5 Star Rating
    I've been dying my hair with punky for about two years now and i gotta say i LOVE it =) The color lasts longer than any i've ever used. I bleach my hair. The color IS a little off from what it says at first, but it lightens up after awhile. Yes it stains, but any hair dye does. I've dyed my hair TONS of times and i never have a problem with it being messy anymore. Just takes practice i guess. It comes outta showers and such with a little bleach and some scrubbing. And many other cleaners. Come off skin with some scrubbing and soap or wash. Lots of things have worked for me. Baby wipes too =) It runs in the shower but pretty much every dye does. I prefer darker colors like the plum and atlantic blue because they last longer and fade to a lighter color. But he bright colors are amazing too =) I always recommend this brand to friends and they get the same results. The blue is almost impossible to bleach out tho. You have to dye over it as my sister found out. But its not a problem for me. Hope this helps! :D

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2011
    / Oregon
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
Server Name