Steal Of The Day PINK50
Jerome Russell

Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color

228 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.
$8.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 228 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color (228)
Show All 228 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Kutztown,pa
    Hair
    Grey
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great
    i purchased midnight blue,,,,it is true to color......i have washed my hair every day for a week now. even used a cleansing shampoo to vitalize my hair....the color just started to fade yesterday.... i only have about 4-5 fairly wide streaks in the front of my hair but the color has really lasted. with another product i could only wash my hair every other day with a regular shampoo for curly hair because the color would start to fade. i wish jr had some pastel colors..but all the review that i read before purchase are correct,,,,COLOR DOES LAST LONGER (for me anyway)
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Long Lasting, My 1st Choice In Hair Dyes!!
    I didn't have any hair salons that colored hair, so I bought this after looking at the cool pictures and reviews. This product works sooooooo well!! Depending on how often you have to wash your hair, I don't have to wash it everyday, so my color stayed on longer. I suggest people use color saving shampoo which is commonly sold now almost everywhere. The color is rly vivid, and in the light or the sun, it shines even brighter. I tried two of the colors, I tried Apple Green first, and of course I had to use this brand's bleach since my hair is black. The green was subtle at first but shone brightly after two days. It was rly nice, but after I used Turquoise. It was a rly shiny blue and when it fades, it slowly turns to green, which i found to be VERY cool ^^ if you leave the dye on the whole day, it lasts longer. some of my blue has already faded, but now im left with green highlights, so it's like two colors in one! I highly recommend this dye.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Only Hair Dye That Never Lets Me Down.
    I learned about this hair dye from my sister. It is easy to use, looks amazing and even smells good. My hair smells like candy every time I wash it. The color eventually fades but into a lighter version of the original color. This hair dye like most dyes of this kind does tend to stain everything if your hair is wet or damp. So if you do use this product, I recommend blow drying you hair right after showering.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Hot Pink
    I really liked the flamingo pink color. i got my hair bleached at aveda and they use this product. the color came out vibrant and i was hoping for a light cotton candy pink. when this color fades it doesn't turn into a light cotton candy pink. but just washes out. it lasted about 2 months before i had to get more. so it lasts a long time and its not like other dyes i feel that this one just is like paint that is painted over your hair. so theres no damage done to the coloring process. it was fun! just wish they had a lighter pink.... the first picture was done in september and the second one was towards october so 1 month later. you can kinda see in the second pic the corner of my left fringe is turning color....it so before halloween i dyed it again. just use color safe shampoo! :)
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • CO.
    Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    I've been using this for years as I have sensitive skin and can't dye my hair any more. I recommend to apply with VINYL gloves-(rubber will snag your hair!), It will stain your skin/hands if not clean about it. Rubbing alcohol is best used to remove any stains to skin etc. They say to rinse out after applying however I just leave it in when I go out and rinse it out when I shower at night. Just make sure your not gonna have a chick or guy running their fingers through your hair 'cause it will rub off and also the color will rinse out all over the place in the shower.
    Either way it's awsome and gentle for a temp color.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I started using punky after a friend suggested it when I told her how bad manic panic sucked. This stuff is amazing before I was coloring my hair every week and still after a couple of days the color looked terrible. Punky on the other hand stays so much better, it will stain but since it's so thick it's much harder to sling it everywhere, besides stains kinda come with the territory! I LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, Ca
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Screw The Others, Punky Colors Is The Only Way To Go!
    AMAZING brand for a fun color.
    it lasts so long, and stays incredibly vibrant!!!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dye On The Planet!!! I Used Red Wine!
    Best hair dye Ive ever used and best results :) I loved it so much now I miss my hair that color :) Ill be dying my hair again soon :) The red wine color lasted a whole month and a half :) It lasted a very long time in my hair :) I enjoyed it while it lasted :)I am going to buy Turquoise, Flamingo Pink, Poppy Red, Lagoon Blue and Purple. Cant wait to have all these colors :)
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Oh My Goodness!
    I use this color all the time, i probably redo my hair.....Every other weekend to keep the colors vibrant. I pretty much bleached my hair white to get the colors super bright and to stay. Yea it stains everything. There is a line of blue down my back and i don't wear my hair up anymore.... But for 10 dollars a jar of this stuff you really get your moneys worth. I can do almost 4 redo's from one jar.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Amazing!!! <3
    I've been dying my hair with punky for about two years now and i gotta say i LOVE it =) The color lasts longer than any i've ever used. I bleach my hair. The color IS a little off from what it says at first, but it lightens up after awhile. Yes it stains, but any hair dye does. I've dyed my hair TONS of times and i never have a problem with it being messy anymore. Just takes practice i guess. It comes outta showers and such with a little bleach and some scrubbing. And many other cleaners. Come off skin with some scrubbing and soap or wash. Lots of things have worked for me. Baby wipes too =) It runs in the shower but pretty much every dye does. I prefer darker colors like the plum and atlantic blue because they last longer and fade to a lighter color. But he bright colors are amazing too =) I always recommend this brand to friends and they get the same results. The blue is almost impossible to bleach out tho. You have to dye over it as my sister found out. But its not a problem for me. Hope this helps! :D
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name