Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Jerome Russell

Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color

227 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.
$8.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 227 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color (227)
Show All 227 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It
    its amazing lasts forever and smells to die for :DDDD it did turn everything in my bathroom pink along with my tub lol this pic is of my hair after a few washes before it was too dark but it lightend up nicely :] *TIP mix it with conditioner it doesnt take a lot of the hair dye to turn the conditioner pink and that way it comes out cotton candy pink instead of really dark AND it lasts forever you can make the color as light or as dark as you want :]
    Before Photo
    18 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Last The Longest.
    I have been using other hair dye products and found myself re-dying my hair ever two weeks. I was getting frustrated that nothing was really staying in my hair. Then I when I walked into one of the stores that I shop at often, one of the sales clerks pointed out this brand of hair dye. She told me that her friend uses the same brand and it stays in for several weeks. So I decided to give it a shot. I I bought a bottle and used it. I ended up loving this brand. Yes it does stain everything BUT it is the only hair dye that lasts over a month in my hair. Not only that but it also changes colors with my hair type so I get a variety of colors. I am in love with the turquoise. xD I love this product though and it is always gone at the store I buy it from.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    19 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sunny, California
    5 Star Rating
    Stain Shmain
    this is the only product I trust on my clients who want fashion colors, of course it stains everything its a direct dye, they all do. Its basically the concept of food coloring for your hair to stain it a awesome bright color. As a stylist, rule of thumb is if it doesn't stain everything including your hands, its not going to last in your hair, bottom line. Punky color is the only color line that has enough pure pigment to stain and last in bleached hair, thank god for it because it makes me a whole lot of money and my clients really pleased. they don't mind the staining or running of the color, anyone who is a true fashion color user knows the drill and is willing to have a purple tub for a couple days for some sick purple hair.I used it on my whole head every 4 weeks and have gained a whole lot of clients by my own hair as an advertisement. oh yeah and a few squirts of Clorox will take it right off honey in a jiffy. punky rocks don't let anyone tell you otherwise.
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    A Purple Nightmare!
    This has to be the worst hair dye I have EVER used. It tinted my bathtub completely ( I knew it would to some extent but this was ridiculous) it stained my hands and fingernails when rinsing it out too. And while washing it out in the shower it stained my body as well. And I went to go straighten my hair when it was dry and when running my hands through my hair it stained them AGAIN. And it got on my straightener too. I had to wash my hair 6 times with shampoo and twice with conditioner to stop it from coming off onto my hands with such great intensity. It STILL lightly is staining my hands and the foam from the shampoo in the shower is still a deep purple. I will NEVVEEERRR use this again. Although after all of that hard work, mess and frustration the color does look nice. But it's definitely NOT worth the trouble you could get the same affect without the mess with Special effects hair dye.
    10 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Plum Rocks!
    I've been using the the Punky Colour for 20 years! It is the best! Yes, your shower, pillowcase, etc . get stained, but it washes out! The color in your hair is vivid and long-lasting. There's nothing else on the market like it!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL USA
    5 Star Rating
    Happy I Found This Again!
    Way back in high school I used Punky color and LOVED it! Then one day I couldn't find it anywhere (this is before I really discovered internet shopping) so for 4 years I used what ever else I could find including Manic Panic, Special effects, raw, fudge (also a great product but not easy to find), Jazz whatever crappy color in a pink bottle, N'rage (lol) and some other lame brands. None of them were really comparable To Punky Color. When I found it being widely sold again was SIKED! and switched right back to using it. Most recently i used their Plumb color and after a month of no touch ups it still looks hawt!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Missoula, Montana USA
    5 Star Rating
    Flamingo Pink
    I used Flamingo Pink and it turned out very nicely. At first it was a very dark magenta color. However, when the sun hit it, it was beautiful with various shades of pinkish purple. Now the dye has faded to to very nice, rich hot pink color. I really love it! The dye smells amazing and I only had to use half a jar to do my whole head, when before I had to use an entire bottle of Manic Panic or Color Jamz. I have read lots of reviews on here about people having problems with the color running, staining and rubbing off, but I have had none of those problems. The dye sticks to my bleached hair very nicely. The water in my shower did have a very slight pink tinge of the first two weeks, but that has always happened to me with any dye that I've used, permanent or not. Overall, I am very happy with this product. It lasts a long time, smells great, looks great, isn't messy (for me at least), and the price is very reasonable. I would suggest this dye to anyone who is going for a crazy hair color :)
    Before Photo
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Notthingham, UK
    5 Star Rating
    Rubine, Ebony, And Violet
    oh my goodness. So, I had recently gotten into the hairdying world, which is fabulous, of course, and started out with the ten dollar rubbish they've got at like, tescos, boots, etc. those of course didn't last very long, and the colours were awful. ANYWAY. so, I had punky recommended to me by a mate, and bought rubine red, violet, and ebony which were all fantastic. I first used the rubine and ebony, and let me tell you, the dye wasn't even fully faded when I redyed it three and a half months later. Twas still a very reddish-pink, though the black had faded to green, blue, purple and all matter of colours. Twas rather charming! So yes. Five stars, A****, and Two thumbs up!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Maryland, USA
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Brilliant!
    I must say that this has by far been the best, brightest, and most long-lasting dye that I have ever used. I had originally used it on a bleached-out bottom layer of my hair while the rest of my hair was black, and the bright pink (Flamingo Pink) lasted well over a couple months, even with regular shampooing. I will warn you that if you drop it on -anything- at all, it -will- stain it. So be exceedingly careful and have someone help you if you think you can't get the product on your head without making a mess. If you rinse it out properly and lightly shampoo right after you've processed, you shouldn't end up with any color transfer from your dry hair. But I will say that you will -never- have a color-free shower or bath until it all wears out. I love this product, and will continue using it for certain! <3
    Before Photo
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Color Out There
    I love this stuff its amazing. It takes forever to fade and the color sticks so well. I was using the plum for awhile and got complimented on it wherever i went. I have the turquoise now and its awesome. The plum stained the bathtub..and my pillows and my boyfriends arm lol. The turquoise not too bad. BUT ITS WORTH IT!! love love love it. Wont buy anything else.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name