Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Jerome Russell

Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color

228 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.
$8.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 228 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color (228)
Show All 228 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    Misrepresentative
    I had ordered the color Flame which looked to me on the website to be a shade of deep red, but when it arrived, the contents of the jar was clearly orange. However, the shipment and return policy was exceptional.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    3 Star Rating
    Pretty On Hair, But Beware...
    I purchased the Poppy Red and Flamingo Pink with red and pink stripped intentions for Valentines Day. My hair is previously bleached dyed back darker brown. My stripes did not turn out as hoped, but had an interesting effect anyways (I did not bleach out again before applying). The pink was not as intense as the red, but both had a very pretty highlighting effect. The application was relatively easy (I used a tint brush the first time, gloved fingers the second), and the wait time/washout time was not too bad. My only issue with this product is the fact that, although it is a temporary washout color, BEWARE! My skin (on my fingers, face, ears, neck, and everything else that got wet in the shower during the washout process) became a sunburn tint of pink. This was not too bad the first time I colored, but the second application has left the pink tinted skin for about a week now and has tinted a couple of shirt collars (fortunatly they were not my favorite shirts). Even though the water ran clear during the washout, the dye is continuing to rub off my skin and run out of my hair little by little and Im still waiting to return to normal. My shower is also still quite pink from my first application on Feb. 13, but is cleaning off slowly. I would probably purchase this product again, but would definately experiment with other products first. The color variety is great and the price is right. Just be sure to rinse out VERY WELL before assuming it is o.k. to put on your favorite white shirt! (Another possibility would be to bring it to a salon and have it professionaly applied.)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Best Lasting Dye
    This is the best lasting and best color i have ever tried and i will use this product for as long as i dye my hair and that will be a for a very very long time i have tried a lot of dyies and this product has the best long lasting exotic colors.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Painfully Purple
    This dye is the best one I have used to dye my hair purple. I had tried 5 times before to get the bright purple I wanted and failed miserably, this stuff was easy and it came out a very nice shade of purple. Thank you!My favorite color is PLUM.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Hemet Ca.
    5 Star Rating
    Punky Colour
    I love the punky violet #1428. I get compliments on my hair all the time. It even colors grey! I am pleased with the ease of the application. The first time I used the semi-perminent color I bleached the hair I wanted to color. But, after that I have been able to just put it on all the way to the scalp and it covers.I only have one negative thing to say about Punky Colours, and that is the purple #1448 is really not purple in color when you put it on. It is more of a fuchsia (red/brite pink). The violet #1428 is right on. I would like to return the purple #1448 and exchange it for violet #1428 if at all possible. Thanks Purple Susan
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    5 Star Rating
    I Won't Use Anything Else!
    Ive used so many other dyes before and they all have alcohol in them and dry my hair to poop and my hair is dry enough but now that Ive finally found somewhere I can get more than just the reds greens and blues I wont use anything else Punky is the best Nrage and Manic Panic dont last nearly as long and are bad on my hair I wont use anything else Ive been using punky since I was 16. . . so for 4 years now! I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Santa Barbara,CA
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous
    I used Poppy Red! on my natural blonde hair! i dyed my hair under so it would be very cool like Avril Lavigne! she has such pretty hair! this product was so easy and so cool! all my friends were convinced after they saw me! i use it a lot! thanks Jerome Russel! Your punky hair product worked great and is absoloutely fabulous!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I personally use Flamingo Pink punky color on my bleached hair all the time. I have also used a lot of the other colors on my family and friends. This stuff rocks and works super well on bleached hair. It does not highlight like it says on darker hair. You really need to have bleached blonde hair for it to work right. I love this stuff and reccomend it over other more expensive brands that Ive used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name