Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Jerome Russell

Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color

227 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.
$8.95
 

Reviews

Based on 227 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color (227)
Show All 227 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New Cumberland, PA
    4 Star Rating
    I'm Impressed
    I ordered the Poppy Red and colored over an orangy-red hair color that I already had, it is bright and shiny and doesnt fade for a couple weeks. I will be ordering again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Irvine, CA
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    Im 13, and my mother is very skeptical about using hair color products on me, and did not like the idea. I finally convinced her to dye my hair with this, and she said it was the easiest hair coloring out of the ones we have done in the past. I used the fire color, highlighting about 5 strips of hair, 2 of which were previously bleached. I have (a bit on the darker side) brown hair, and it turned out very nice. My mom was extatic about the way it turned out, and I was so happy. I ahve very thin, fine hair, and it holds color very well, so it faded to a light pink after about 3 months, and completely washed out in the next month or so. It smells like grapes, and is very easy to use. My mom trusted me, and let me dye it myself this time! I would HIGHLY reccomend this to ANYONE very very great hair color!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Fire Red
    Ive used punky now for about two years straight(always bleached my hair first due to my hair is my natural hair color is a light brown)Ive never had a problem with it, the colors sticks and stays much longer then any other hair color i have used, the color is vibrant and its seal able and easy to save for touch ups he only thing i say is there black (ebony) fades into a purple, quite fastI highly recommend dark tulip its a great color (in my picture dark tulip and ebony)over all there is nothing better I would recommend then jeromme russell punky
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NE
    4 Star Rating
    Love It :]
    soo i wanted to do something totally dramatic and decided to dye my hair bright red! or so i thought. i looked at all the colors and deicded that flame looked like a good red. CAUTING:FLAME IS NEON ORANGE!!!!!!!!!! ahhh it was a disaster but it still looked pretty cool. so i went to the salon and had them dye red over it and now it has turned into this peachy/blondish color and it is absoulutley gorgeos!! i love it! planning on dying it blue soon :]
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh, PA
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Impressed!!!
    I bought the punky red version of this color and it is AWESOME!! It dyed my dark brown hair a bright beautiful red. I originally thought since my hair was so dark, I wouldnt get a very vibrant color, but I was dead wrong. The color looks fabulous!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Nice!!
    I have dark black hair and I didnt bleach my hair or anything b4 using Punky.I used Plum colour and the results were absolutely AMAZING!!It made a HUGE difference, only problem is that the colour started to fade only a few days after I used it, but its probably because my hair is about 3x as thick as a average person (btw took less than one bottle to do my hair ^_^)I also found that everytime I touched my hair, it would leave a purplish mark on my hands too though (yes I used rubber gloves...from the local dollar store -_- )but for results this colour is AMAZING!@@high recommended!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Uk
    4 Star Rating
    Flamingo Pink
    Awsome colour, probably the best pink iv tried so far, it looks really dark in the tub but it washes off bright as anything! one thing make sure our hair is REALLY bleached to as white as you can get or itll come out darker <3
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Apple Green
    Great product, easy to use. Color lasted very well unlike other products I have tried that lasted maybe 3 washes...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Lumber Bridge, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    Our sports teams love their hair colored and I have used this product for several months now on both my 11 year old daughter and 6 year old son. It is easy to apply, smells great (like blueberries!) and is dark, true to shade, lasting color!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Tn
    5 Star Rating
    Using Violet On Light Brown Unbleached Hair
    This product is really the best!!! i had tried raw and color fiend before, raw not working at all, and color fiend fading after 3 washes. I dyed my top layer violet. At first, it was exactly the same as the dye, where I had people asking me if me hair was black in bad light. It faded to a lighter, bright color after a couple of days. Im not sure how long it lasts b/c i re-dyed it for school after a week, but it didnt show any signs of washing out soon.WARNING----It will stain EVERYTHING it touches, as does the water you use to wash it out. i made my last by blow-drying it for 30 min after letting it set for 15. also, when i re-dyed it, i had to use alot less.this is an amazing product, also w/ a great smell. ^_^first pic---before dyesecond pic---right after second dye, fades to a brighter color
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name