Sedu Professional Flat Iron $48

Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color

Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.
$8.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.

  • SKU: P8192   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.
  • Europes latest colors created by David Jerome for bleached and chemically treated hair.
  • Punky Color will give a highlighted effect when used on darker hair. No peroxide required.

Colors available: Turquoise, Lagoon Blue, Bright Yellow, Red Wine,Dark Tulip, Flame, Spring Green, Coral Red, Mardarin, Violet, Apple Green,Vermillion Red, Atlantic Blue, Rubine, Rose Red, Poppy Red, Plum, Pillarbox Red,Flamingo Pink, Purple, Fire, Blue Black, Ebony, Alpine Green, Midnight Blue.

Directions

Shampoo hair and towel dry. Use petroleum jelly or baby oil around hairline and on ears. Use rubber gloves. Apply dye evenly from hair roots to ends with a Jerome Russell tint brush. Comb through. Leave on for approximately 15 minutes,then rinse out. Color will fade out with each shampoo and last for 3-6 weeks.For best results, bleach hair first and do not condition.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color (228)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Good Coloring 5 Star Rating
    So far the Punky hair color has held up. I play softball and so far the color has not come out. This seems to be a quality dye.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 2, 2006
    / Missouri
  • Longer Lasting Than Others 5 Star Rating
    I used manic panic for years when I was younger. At that time it was the only colouring of its type available. Then I discovered jerome russell through folica. It covers easily and thoroughly and the color is very intense and lasts FOREVER. It took me 4 months to go through a jar. I went to my local hair supply and all they had was manic panic so I tried it once again. It took a full jar to cover my only part of my hair and the color isnt nearly as brilliant. I recommend jerome russell to everyone!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 7, 2006
    / Idaho Springs Colorado
  • Beautiful. 5 Star Rating
    Gorgeous and intense --- it hasnt faded a bit in weeks! Every few days, a random co-worker will say to me, "Oh my gosh, you re-dyed your hair AGAIN? You really keep up with it!" Little do they know that I havent refreshed my color at all; it literally stays super-bright pink on its own. I get tons of compliments on my Rose Red hair every day at work (including one from an elderly lady who commented that I looked "as pretty as a peach").

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 1, 2006
    / Los Angeles, CA
  • Great Product 5 Star Rating
    Very easy product to use and the final color is excellent. This item is great if you are looking for a short term hair color change. I did not start to loose the color until after about 6th time washing. Would highy recommend this item.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 25, 2006
    / Connecticut
  • Awesome 5 Star Rating
    this product is seriously like amazing. i have been using this product for about 7 years. The plum stayed in my hair for about 3 months once and it was totally rad. but you definatly have to bleach your hair before hand, the only down fall is that it changes my pillowcase and my towel the color of my hair. so if you read this you sould really think about it cause it is awesome!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 26, 2006
    / Chicago,illinois
  • I Love This Color Line! 5 Star Rating
    I used the Rose Red last July and it stayed in my hair until February. It faded to a really pretty pink color just on the very ends of my hair. I am a hair stylist and this is the ONLY color line Ill ever used to get a rich true color! I have tried: Manic Panic, Splat, ISO, Pravana, and many others, none of them was anywhere near the color that I liked and stayed in my hair as long as Punky does! This stuff WORKS GREAT!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 13, 2006
    / Layton Utah
  • The Only Kind I Recommend! 5 Star Rating
    Ive been using plum for about 5 years & Ive tried every kind (all the brands) and this is by far the best there is. So dont even bother wasting your time & money trying anything else. I just wish they would make a permenant one!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 22, 2006
  • Punky Is Great! 5 Star Rating
    I have used punky color hair dye many times. It is a very gentle dye. It actually makes your hair softer. If you bleach first it will be brighter, the healthier your hair the less the dye will stay in. I leave it on for hours to get the best color and it doesnt wreck my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 10, 2006
  • Apple Green Rocks My Socks! 5 Star Rating
    I use the Apple Green color quite frequently and it is great. It lasts a long time on bleached or light hair and actually makes my hair look and feel nice when Im done. The color is vibrant and lasts a long time. About 3 weeks- a month, depending of the condition of your hair. If you have healthy hair the color will last longer. Just remember to use shampoos and conditioners labled "color care" to prolong vivid hues.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 8, 2006
    / Chattanooga, Tennessee
  • I <3 Lagoon Blue 5 Star Rating
    I purchased punky colour,about 2 weeks ago,& Im inlove!! I used to only use Manic Panic..Now Punky is the only dye i will ever use again! Its amazing...Lagoon blue is sooo pretty it looks just like the ocean in the carribean, and when i;m out side in natural its REALLY AMAZING!! Im sold,I think i will use the color for awhile! i usually change my hair color every few moths,but i think im going to stick with this color! Dying was easy i bleached my hair to a very pale blonde parted a section in the front, and applyed the dye with a tint brush! i kept the back blonde because the contrast is nice! The dye smells soo good ! like cherries and there was no dripping, i sat under the dryer for about 15 mins! and the color was intense! Punky is awsome everyone should try it !

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 24, 2006
    / NYC
Server Name