Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Jerome Russell

Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color

227 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.
$8.95
 

Reviews

Based on 227 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color (227)
Show All 227 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Idaho Springs Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    Longer Lasting Than Others
    I used manic panic for years when I was younger. At that time it was the only colouring of its type available. Then I discovered jerome russell through folica. It covers easily and thoroughly and the color is very intense and lasts FOREVER. It took me 4 months to go through a jar. I went to my local hair supply and all they had was manic panic so I tried it once again. It took a full jar to cover my only part of my hair and the color isnt nearly as brilliant. I recommend jerome russell to everyone!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful.
    Gorgeous and intense --- it hasnt faded a bit in weeks! Every few days, a random co-worker will say to me, "Oh my gosh, you re-dyed your hair AGAIN? You really keep up with it!" Little do they know that I havent refreshed my color at all; it literally stays super-bright pink on its own. I get tons of compliments on my Rose Red hair every day at work (including one from an elderly lady who commented that I looked "as pretty as a peach").
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Connecticut
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Very easy product to use and the final color is excellent. This item is great if you are looking for a short term hair color change. I did not start to loose the color until after about 6th time washing. Would highy recommend this item.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Chicago,illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    this product is seriously like amazing. i have been using this product for about 7 years. The plum stayed in my hair for about 3 months once and it was totally rad. but you definatly have to bleach your hair before hand, the only down fall is that it changes my pillowcase and my towel the color of my hair. so if you read this you sould really think about it cause it is awesome!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Layton Utah
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Color Line!
    I used the Rose Red last July and it stayed in my hair until February. It faded to a really pretty pink color just on the very ends of my hair. I am a hair stylist and this is the ONLY color line Ill ever used to get a rich true color! I have tried: Manic Panic, Splat, ISO, Pravana, and many others, none of them was anywhere near the color that I liked and stayed in my hair as long as Punky does! This stuff WORKS GREAT!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Only Kind I Recommend!
    Ive been using plum for about 5 years & Ive tried every kind (all the brands) and this is by far the best there is. So dont even bother wasting your time & money trying anything else. I just wish they would make a permenant one!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Punky Is Great!
    I have used punky color hair dye many times. It is a very gentle dye. It actually makes your hair softer. If you bleach first it will be brighter, the healthier your hair the less the dye will stay in. I leave it on for hours to get the best color and it doesnt wreck my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Chattanooga, Tennessee
    5 Star Rating
    Apple Green Rocks My Socks!
    I use the Apple Green color quite frequently and it is great. It lasts a long time on bleached or light hair and actually makes my hair look and feel nice when Im done. The color is vibrant and lasts a long time. About 3 weeks- a month, depending of the condition of your hair. If you have healthy hair the color will last longer. Just remember to use shampoos and conditioners labled "color care" to prolong vivid hues.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2006
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    I <3 Lagoon Blue
    I purchased punky colour,about 2 weeks ago,& Im inlove!! I used to only use Manic Panic..Now Punky is the only dye i will ever use again! Its amazing...Lagoon blue is sooo pretty it looks just like the ocean in the carribean, and when i;m out side in natural its REALLY AMAZING!! Im sold,I think i will use the color for awhile! i usually change my hair color every few moths,but i think im going to stick with this color! Dying was easy i bleached my hair to a very pale blonde parted a section in the front, and applyed the dye with a tint brush! i kept the back blonde because the contrast is nice! The dye smells soo good ! like cherries and there was no dripping, i sat under the dryer for about 15 mins! and the color was intense! Punky is awsome everyone should try it !
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans
    1 Star Rating
    No No No
    This product did nothing for my brown hair. I brought the bright red...and lets just say it was a waste of money. All it did was made my hair look wet for about a minute and it made my fingers red.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name