Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Jerome Russell

Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color

227 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Colors that condition and shine. Last longer on chemically treated or bleached hair.
$8.95
 

Reviews

Based on 227 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Jerome Russell's Punky Hair Color (227)
Show All 227 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Plum And Red Wine
    Im shocked Punky hasnt put Manic Panic and NRage out of business by now. Punky is the ONLY one who knows how to make hair dye that doesnt wash out in 2 shampoos. Seriously, who wants to re-dye their hair every other day?!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    5 Star Rating
    Flamingo Pink
    I tried flamingo pink at the beach and loved it. When I returned home and the color started to fade I went to my local beauty supply store and found that they didnt carry it, so I bought Manic Panic passion red and my hair turned out bubble gum pink! Hated it! So now I am online ordering the good stuff. My daughter uses the midnight blue and i am all about the flamingo pink! FANTASTIC STUFF!!!!!Allyson
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Kaneohe, Hawaii
    4 Star Rating
    My Favorite Hair Dye
    I really liked the blue. it didnt make my hair fell all fried or anything. it also lasts a while and i usually re apply every several weeks. just dont go in chlorinated water--it makes it fade to a really ugly color. so if you live somewhere where you shower with cholorinated water, use bottled water, so save up your money and avoid getting your hair wet in pools.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    To Michael From Orange California
    its not that u used shampoo its that u didnt bleach first
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    5 Star Rating
    Poppy Red Is Freakn Sweet!
    I admit i was a Manic Panic user, and wanted to be. they had this great web site and all these pictures. But the fact is, the results were horrible! I even bought the amplified formula and it washed out within a week and i was left with this tie dyed looking hair. Which sucks cause im no hippie! So I tried Punky color and it lasted over a month before it faded! And when it faded, it was faded the same all over. Its easy to refresh the color, and it doesnt cost nearly as much as Manic Panic.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Philly
    5 Star Rating
    Poppy Red
    This is all my hairdresser uses on anyone. (Well if they want Punky colors, that is.) It is the best I have ever used or has ever been used on me. Colors are vivid and true, hair doesnt feel damaged or dry, and the color lasts! Just try not to shampoo your hair too much w/reds. They fade quicker.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    4 Star Rating
    Great Stuff, Kinda Messy
    ive never dyed my hair before but the color of this stuff is amazing. its exactly what i wanted. just make sure you bleach your hair first (if you have dark hair)! i am ordering more colors now and i cant wait to do it again. oh, and a warning: it leaves a nice tint in your tub/shower. but it comes off pretty easily after a couple good scrubs. and it smells good!!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Virginia Beach, Va
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I used poppy red & flamigo pink on 100% 24" real human hair platinum blonde extensions & they turned out great. The red turned out to be the exact color I pictured it to be & I wanted the pink to be more of a hot neon pink but it turned out more like a deep magenta pink but Im plannning on washing the pink ones with shampoo so maybe it can fade into a hotter pink. But still a great color though. The smell of i t was pleasing, smelt like grapes. & just becareful using it, might want to keep some tilex spray near you. & I suggest rinsing out & cleaning your tools u use in a stainless steel sink[ kitchen sink].PICTURES: [poppy red & flamigo pink dyes on human hair platinum blonde hair extensions] poppy red to the left & flamigo pink to the right]
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Conroe, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Contest Dolls
    We ordered the Jerome Russells Punky Hair colr for our students to use on their manikins that will be entered in the District SkillsUSA competition. The students loved all the vibrant hair colors so much, that when all the dolls were done, they started putting it their own hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Rochester, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Very Vibrant
    Being a cosmetologist I feel that this product was a great color! Not as messy as other brands i.e. color bleeding, for the porosity of my hair it lasted for around 2 1/2 weeks then turned in to a cool light greenish shade, fast delivery. I would definitely buy this again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name