Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
John Frieda

John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Controlled Lightening Spray

John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Controlled Lightening Spray is a versatile patent-pending formula with citrus and chamomile that works with blow-dryer heat ...
$9.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 14 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Controlled Lightening Spray (14)
Show All 14 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    this product worked really well for me. I have naturally dirty(ish) blonde hair and lighter highlights. I wanted to lighten up my hair for summer so i decided to purchase this and it worked amazingly! after a few days my hair was exactly the color I wanted and it stayed that way. my only warning would be that if you have darker hair, be careful because it could turn orangey. my sister tried it on her brown hair and that's what happened. also, if you have particularly fine hair be careful because it could make it course if you use too much. overall a great product!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Save Your Money!!!!!!!
    I have ombre hair (half golden blonde have dark brown) i used it on all of my hair and it didnt lighten my blonde hair at all but it turned the brown part redish/light brown!!!!it also dried out my hair,and i barely used heat!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Horrible
    This product left my naturally blonde hair feeling like straw. It used to be very soft and supple. Now it's dry, frizzy, and very damaged! No not ruin your hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible
    When i first started using this product i thought it was great. Now a few months later and my hair is breaking off near about 2 inches from the root and i have read many other reviews on different sites with others reporting the same. It took me SO long to grow out my hair to the length it is - or should i say WAS. do NOT buy this product. - i have hair that is very resistant to products, i always have to use twice as much as then normal person. That being said i also dye my hair a light blonde than it is BUT i never ever use bleach or ammonia - i use a semi permanent dye that has never given me any problem. My hair was long and healthy and now i have random patches of broken off hair that are extremely difficult to conceal.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For What I Needed It For
    I bought this product to put on the root area of my hair. I have always had my hair colored/hi-lighted professionally-but this summer I got my hair cut into a "pixie" style and wanted to save some money to touch up the outgrowth. I would classify my natural hair color to be a DARK ash blonde. I sprayed the product only on the dark outgrowth as best as I could and used my hair dryer for quicker results.(I repeated this twice) The result was exactly what I was hoping for! It lightened the dark area to the warm golden tones that my hair has. My hair also has blonde hi-lights....so the color matched perfectly. I would recommend wearing plastic gloves as the product does irritate the skin a little bit if not washed off right away....other than that I think it was easy to use and saved me a trip to the salon! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I have medium blonde hair with really light and medium bronze highlights. I didn't want to pay to have my roots done, so I bought a bottle of this and tried it out. I love it! I put it in my hair at night with no heat and let it gradually do it's thing. I have gotten compliments, and the color compliments my skin tone. I have naturally oily hair so for me the drying out aspect helps me have a little more volume. If you're on the fence about getting highlights based on cost, go ahead and try this first... if you don't like it, you can always get it professionally done later.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Bee-a-u-tiful Natural Highlights For Blonde Hair
    I bought this for my tweenaged daughter. Her hair is starting to turn dirty blonde. She used almost a whole bottle over time and friends were asking her if she got highlights. She honestly said "no." Her dad noticed too but wasn't quite sure what she had done. It really produced a nice natural blonde highlight in her long straight hair. We love it. I bought another bottle for the spring.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    The Worst.
    I left my review too soon I change it now to a zero if I couldnt but had to leave one star first of all I dont recommend this product to anyone it was terrilbe left my hair very brassy and orange i have used other brand hair lightening sprays in the past which all worked great with very good results i did alot of research on this product and alot of people have had the same probems and even worse . I dont recommend this product.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I have this product used it yesterday for the first time and i love it my hair after using did get nice soft bronze high lights and I have medium brown hair so it works well for anyone with brown hair even though its says its only for blondes it also made my hair feel very soft it really is a great proudct and i recommend.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Mehhhh...
    My natural hair is medium blonde which has many natural highlights and I love! This summer I just wanted to lighten it alittle. As I previously stated I love my natural hair so I researched the product alot. After a few sprays at first nothing happened and I became impatient, so wait for the change, do NOT continue spraying if you don't see change. After awhile my hair turned an orangey colour which I thought was okay since naturally I have red highlights. After awhile it became even more so, forcing me to get the john frieda mousse which helped alot! After a few months the product dryed out my hair so I dyed it back to my natural hair colour because it was bugging me having to continuously lighten my roots. Overall, it did it's job but I was expecting better!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name