Buy any flat iron over $50,  Get 1 Free Nth degree Shampoo

John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Controlled Lightening Spray

John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Controlled Lightening Spray is a versatile patent-pending formula with citrus and chamomile that works with blow-dryer heat to gradually lighten and brighten for a natural-looking blonder, blonde.
$9.50
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Controlled Lightening Spray is a versatile patent-pending formula with citrus and chamomile that works with blow-dryer heat to gradually lighten and brighten for a natural-looking blonder, blonde.

  • SKU: 006554   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Visibly lightens in 3-5 uses.
  • Not suitable for use on medium brown or darker shades of hair.

Directions

Spray thoroughly on towel-dried hair, then style as desired.  For optimal lightening, use a flat iron or curling iron after blow-drying.  The more heat you use, the greater the lightening effects. 

Allover Lightening: Spray hair thoroughly, making sure to cover surface and under sections.  Comb through and blow-dry. 

Highlights: Spray on select strands from root to end.  Comb through and blow-dry. 

Root-Blending: Part hair into 1 inch sections and spray on roots.  Blow-dry.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Controlled Lightening Spray (14)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Product! 4 Star Rating
    this product worked really well for me. I have naturally dirty(ish) blonde hair and lighter highlights. I wanted to lighten up my hair for summer so i decided to purchase this and it worked amazingly! after a few days my hair was exactly the color I wanted and it stayed that way. my only warning would be that if you have darker hair, be careful because it could turn orangey. my sister tried it on her brown hair and that's what happened. also, if you have particularly fine hair be careful because it could make it course if you use too much. overall a great product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 12, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Save Your Money!!!!!!! 2 Star Rating
    I have ombre hair (half golden blonde have dark brown) i used it on all of my hair and it didnt lighten my blonde hair at all but it turned the brown part redish/light brown!!!!it also dried out my hair,and i barely used heat!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 1, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Horrible 1 Star Rating
    This product left my naturally blonde hair feeling like straw. It used to be very soft and supple. Now it's dry, frizzy, and very damaged! No not ruin your hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 9, 2013
  • Horrible 1 Star Rating
    When i first started using this product i thought it was great. Now a few months later and my hair is breaking off near about 2 inches from the root and i have read many other reviews on different sites with others reporting the same. It took me SO long to grow out my hair to the length it is - or should i say WAS. do NOT buy this product. - i have hair that is very resistant to products, i always have to use twice as much as then normal person. That being said i also dye my hair a light blonde than it is BUT i never ever use bleach or ammonia - i use a semi permanent dye that has never given me any problem. My hair was long and healthy and now i have random patches of broken off hair that are extremely difficult to conceal.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 18, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Perfect For What I Needed It For 5 Star Rating
    I bought this product to put on the root area of my hair. I have always had my hair colored/hi-lighted professionally-but this summer I got my hair cut into a "pixie" style and wanted to save some money to touch up the outgrowth. I would classify my natural hair color to be a DARK ash blonde. I sprayed the product only on the dark outgrowth as best as I could and used my hair dryer for quicker results.(I repeated this twice) The result was exactly what I was hoping for! It lightened the dark area to the warm golden tones that my hair has. My hair also has blonde hi-lights....so the color matched perfectly. I would recommend wearing plastic gloves as the product does irritate the skin a little bit if not washed off right away....other than that I think it was easy to use and saved me a trip to the salon! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 30, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Great Product! 5 Star Rating
    I have medium blonde hair with really light and medium bronze highlights. I didn't want to pay to have my roots done, so I bought a bottle of this and tried it out. I love it! I put it in my hair at night with no heat and let it gradually do it's thing. I have gotten compliments, and the color compliments my skin tone. I have naturally oily hair so for me the drying out aspect helps me have a little more volume. If you're on the fence about getting highlights based on cost, go ahead and try this first... if you don't like it, you can always get it professionally done later.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 3, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Bee-a-u-tiful Natural Highlights For Blonde Hair 5 Star Rating
    I bought this for my tweenaged daughter. Her hair is starting to turn dirty blonde. She used almost a whole bottle over time and friends were asking her if she got highlights. She honestly said "no." Her dad noticed too but wasn't quite sure what she had done. It really produced a nice natural blonde highlight in her long straight hair. We love it. I bought another bottle for the spring.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 3, 2012
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • The Worst. 1 Star Rating
    I left my review too soon I change it now to a zero if I couldnt but had to leave one star first of all I dont recommend this product to anyone it was terrilbe left my hair very brassy and orange i have used other brand hair lightening sprays in the past which all worked great with very good results i did alot of research on this product and alot of people have had the same probems and even worse . I dont recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 18, 2012
  • Great Product 5 Star Rating
    I have this product used it yesterday for the first time and i love it my hair after using did get nice soft bronze high lights and I have medium brown hair so it works well for anyone with brown hair even though its says its only for blondes it also made my hair feel very soft it really is a great proudct and i recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 11, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Mehhhh... 3 Star Rating
    My natural hair is medium blonde which has many natural highlights and I love! This summer I just wanted to lighten it alittle. As I previously stated I love my natural hair so I researched the product alot. After a few sprays at first nothing happened and I became impatient, so wait for the change, do NOT continue spraying if you don't see change. After awhile my hair turned an orangey colour which I thought was okay since naturally I have red highlights. After awhile it became even more so, forcing me to get the john frieda mousse which helped alot! After a few months the product dryed out my hair so I dyed it back to my natural hair colour because it was bugging me having to continuously lighten my roots. Overall, it did it's job but I was expecting better!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 1, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name