Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Jerome Russell Temporary Spray-in Highlights

Give hair a fabulous immediate highlighting effect. Simply spray the color in. Later, it can be easily washed out. No fuss!
$5.95
Out of Stock / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

Give hair a fabulous immediate highlighting effect. Simply spray the color in. Later, it can be easily washed out. No fuss! A great alternative for root touch-up in between salon visits!

  • SKU: P8193   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Directions

Shake can well. Hold about 12 to 18 inches away from hair. Apply to dry styles hair. Do not apply to wet hair.

Dimethyl Ether, SD 40 Ethanol, Titanium Dioxide Coated Mica, PVP/VACopolymer, Iron Oxide. May contain fragrance.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Jerome Russell Temporary Spray-in Highlights (71)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Runs 1 Star Rating
    runs onto clothes if you get rained on so your better just buying a cheap little bleach kit.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 24, 2008
  • Not Good On Ethnic Hair 2 Star Rating
    My hair was totally dry after using this temporary color. Probably good on causion hair type, but not ethnic.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 15, 2008
    / North Carolina
  • Getting Ready For Chemo 4 Star Rating
    I bought 3 cans of JRs spray on color highlights in preparation for my chemo treatments. I know that at some point, I will be losing all my hair so in the meantime, I am getting it cut shorter and shorter so that I wont be so traumatized when the BIG day comes. However, since getting my hair cut shorter, my gray roots are really coming through so I am using the spray on highlights to cover my gray roots. I really love how the coffee brown covers the grays, matches my permanent hair color and still gives my hair some sheen. I also bought some blonde highlights that I use now and then. The only criticism that I have is controlling the spray so that you dont get too much in one spot. I have mastered this, by holding the spray nozzle very lightly thereby holding back the amount of spray that comes through. If JR could think of a better way to control the amount of spray that is emitted, this product would be a revolution for women and men of all ages. However, I will continue to use it for the price is very good and it is the best spray on hair color product on the market as yet. Thanks. Ellie Crockett

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 17, 2007
    / Manteo, NC
  • Jerome Highlights Temporary Highlights 5 Star Rating
    When I first got this product and saw the color I thought, it wasnt going to look good, I thought it was going to look like it was halloween, but after I sprayed it on, it look beautiful, it looked like I just went to the Beauty Salon and had my hair highlighted, I love it, cuz I was afraid to get get it done, for fear it woudnt look good and I couldnt do anything about it this way, I could wash it out.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 8, 2007
    / Stamford, CT
  • Great For Price! 4 Star Rating
    Ok guys, if I HAD to pay more money for this I probably would not buy it again, BUT for the price its definitely fun! I bought this for my 2 10-yr-old daughters to wear to school. One of my daughters has dark blonde hair and one has dark dark brown hair(alomst black). I bought the beach blonde, true black, soft bronze and warm copper for them to change up their hair colors and add highlights. School rules require their hair color to be "natural" so there went the blues, purples and reds out the window. This seemed like a great idea, and for the dark dark brown hair it actually looks really really good, especially the soft bronze. But I have used all 4 colors on both girls and scarce color shows up on my other daughter with dark blonde hair. It actually looked so good in the dark brown hair that I tried the blonde myself, and it did a GREAT job of temporarily covering my new growth in between salon visits, but it comes out easily on your hands if you mess with your hair alot and the black, copper, (and probably other dark colors i did not get) can really destroy a bathtub after washing it out. The color is everywhere! Even in the sink after washing hands. I reccomend using disposable rubber gloves to apply. I also have a feeling it would not be a good idea to use this product on rainy days. One bottle of spray only does an average of 4 applications depending on how much and how often you reapply. So better get a couple of bottles per color, per person to have enough (save on shipping if you order onlne). Overall, it is a decent and somewhat fun product for the price. Im ordering more blonde for myself and my girls, and more soft bronze. I am, however, also going to try other temporary color products like the Conair pro color accents.I have included before an ater pictures with this review. See below:

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 25, 2007
    / Alabama
  • Jerome Russell's Temporary Spray-in Natural Color Highlights Review 5 Star Rating
    I use the "Jerome Russells Temporary Spray-in.. Warm Copper Color Highlights everytime I wash my hair....Red is a hard color to keep so by using this product my hair stays shinny and red all the time....I get a lot of compliments..but I dont tell them my secret.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 20, 2007
    / Florida
  • Jerome Russell Temporary Highlight Spray 5 Star Rating
    Just love your product! Could not find it in any of the stores anymore and searched the internet under folica.com and found it. Thank, God! I had purchased many cans of your beach blonde highlight spray several years ago when one of our drug stores went out of business. I was on my last can of highlight spray when I found this site. I was elated and immediately placed an order for more. I am so grateful for your product...it really works! All this nonsense about product ingredients and product sticking to everything, etc., etc., is garbage. This product is no different than regular hair spray which everyone uses and never complain about. Your product is great and unique in what it does...forget about the complainers...your product is the best and will, hopefully, be around for a long time!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 27, 2007
    / Royersford, Pa
  • Jerome Russell Temporary Spray-in 5 Star Rating
    I was so glad to find a store who carried this product. Ioriginally bought this product over 2-3 years ago from myneighborhood CVS. After looking for stores which I thought would carry I finally had to use the web. Thank goodness forthe company being listed on the web. The service from thecompany was excellent and I was happy with receiving myproduct. The product is still great and I enjoy using thisproduct for touching up my gray thus avoiding so much dyeing.Thanks again for carrying such a great product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 24, 2006
    / Mamaroneck, New York
  • Coffee Brown Covers Regrowth 4 Star Rating
    This product is a good solution for covering grey regrowth between permanent color treatments. My hair grows really fast with the grey starting to show around my hairline and part about 10 days after coloring it. The transparent grey hair makes it look like my hair is thinning as well. So, using Jerome Russells Temporary Coffee Brown Spray-in allows me to get by for another 2 weeks or more before recoloring. The only short-coming is that the spray was more focuses as it tends to splatter a bit. As a work-around Ive created a masking tape template to use around my hairline to keep the color off of my face.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 30, 2006
    / Boise, Idaho
  • Great For Stage! 4 Star Rating
    we used this for a play, and it is easy and quick to use for scene/character changes. Good natural looking colors for the entire head, or quick spritz of color to change appearance. It is a little messy, and gives the Green Room a strong perfumey smell, but otherwise great for what we needed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 23, 2006
    / Idaho
Server Name