Jerome Russell

Jerome Russell's Temporary Spray-in Natural Color Highlights

71 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Give hair a fabulous immediate highlighting effect. Simply spray the color in. Later, it can be easily washed out. No fuss!
$5.95
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
 

Reviews

Based on 71 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Jerome Russell's Temporary Spray-in Natural Color Highlights (71)
Show All 71 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Tucson, AZ
    5 Star Rating
    Rocks!
    I dyed my hair dk brown, but it colored my hair pitch black!! So I ordered 3 cans in Beach Blonde.........now it doesnt look so bad! I do streaks and sometimes lightly all over my hair! I love it! And will be ordering more!**
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Jerome Russell Temporary Hair Color Spray
    I do some on-camera work, and this product helps give my hair a color AND texture boost. I used to buy it at Walgreens, but they have discontinued this color for some reason and I couldnt find it anywhere! Thank you so much for carrying it and getting it to me in a timely fashion. It was a life saver!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Gig Harbor, Washington
    4 Star Rating
    Works But Gets On Everything.
    I have used this blonde color for a long time. It is great, BUT it coats everything--clothes, furniture--your hands, etc. It stiffens hair, and brushes out. You have to brush your hair after spraying, otherwise it looks like spray paint. Do not use this in a closed room--you really need ventilation with this product. good price. the bottle doesnt last long.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 3, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Application Can Be Tricky
    The product is excellent for temporary coverage of any color but the aerosol is very tight and the spray is fast and hard so you wont be able to maintain any kind of style other than maybe straight or pulled tight. Still, its nice to have hair color that will wash out with only ONE shower.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Richer Hair Color!
    As a rich redhead, I have a tendency to fade between coloring and glossing. This wonderful spray makes your hair and mine fresh and healthy looking. I love it. Have loved it for years. Try it! You will too. Jerome Russell is a genius. Kate
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Tucson, Az
    4 Star Rating
    It Matched My Colored Hair Perfectly...and I Just Guessed!
    They should add more colors! This stuff is really fun to use! I have soo much hair everyone is always asking if I use extensions! LOL And I almost always wear my hair down. I live in Tucson, Az, and this didnt budge even under the 100 degree heat! Very proud of this product and will purchase more! Love the price too!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    3 Star Rating
    Could Be Better
    Works well but have to use alot. I use the beach blonde and my hair is light brown. Leaves hair dry and product gets and sticks to everything. Have to clean the bathroom twice as much when using this. If you dont brush your hair after spraying it on it looks like you spray painted your hair. When you do brush glitter gets all over everything!!! Does look good but wish you could do your hair outside....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Tacoma, WA
    3 Star Rating
    Fun
    The spray works fairly well but does not stay in your hair that long. The product will wind up on your hands and clothing and your hair will become instantly like straw. However, it was fun to play with for a day or two, the change was interesting.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Honolulu, HI
    2 Star Rating
    Good Color, Bad Ingredients
    The color is pretty good (blonde), but is hard to use on black hair like mine without manually sectioning off hair to be highlighted. Also note that the blonde color has fine glitter in it which I dont like, and since the glitter doesnt dissolve, it gets on your skin, clothes, furniture, etc. The worst thing is that the product doesnt bond well enough to the hair... merely touching your hair will rub some of it off. I prefer hair color sprays that dry completely.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    3 Star Rating
    The Color Is Nice, But It Dries Your Hair
    The product really gives you a nice shine and reflections, but after you use it for some time you notice that your hair is drier. Must contain alcohol. Great if you tend to have oily hair, not recommended for bleached or colored hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name