Take up to 30% off

Jerome Russell Temporary Spray-in Highlights

Give hair a fabulous immediate highlighting effect. Simply spray the color in. Later, it can be easily washed out. No fuss!
$5.95
/ GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

Give hair a fabulous immediate highlighting effect. Simply spray the color in. Later, it can be easily washed out. No fuss! A great alternative for root touch-up in between salon visits!

  • SKU: P8193   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Directions

Shake can well. Hold about 12 to 18 inches away from hair. Apply to dry styles hair. Do not apply to wet hair.

Dimethyl Ether, SD 40 Ethanol, Titanium Dioxide Coated Mica, PVP/VACopolymer, Iron Oxide. May contain fragrance.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Jerome Russell Temporary Spray-in Highlights (71)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Different Experience. 5 Star Rating
    So, the first time I bought this was about maybe 3 days ago (I wrote a review). I only bought the coffee brown and it made my hair very hard and stiff. Also since my hair is black I had to spray practically quarter of the can on one part of my hair for the brown to show. However, I made a re-purchase and bought the brick red and I LOVE IT. The red shows up INSTANTLY on black hair without much spray. AND, it's so soft in my hair like it was really dyed. It does come out on your hands and comb so I suggest using an old comb to comb your hair out because since the color is temporary, when you brush your hair it shows on the comb. Overall, I LOVE the brick read. Definitely making a re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 24, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Jerome Russell Spray On Hair Color 5 Star Rating
    Great stuff for a temporary fix. covers extremely well. some overspray so watch where you spray it. it washes right out. hard to find though. walgreens used to carry it now they only carry weird colors, pink, purple etc, not normal colors like brown. i guess more people want purple hair? i only order online now. there are some other sprays out, however they are expensive, i.e. $24 a can. this is very reasonable and worth every penny, even to pay shipping. can't say enough about it. covers grey. i have tried many others, this is the best. a little spray goes a long way and lasts til you wash it out. best way to cover gray w/o going to salon and paying big bucks, or using messy hair color that eventually will ruin your hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 20, 2012
    / Houston, Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Coffee Brown 4 Star Rating
    I have REALLY black hair and the coffee brown hardly shows without me using a lot of it. However, I don't mind because it's not TOO much used, and it does have a nice smell. Kind of smells like powder. Also, it doesnt have your hair feeling natural. It sort of feels like you have hairspray in you hair but its not to stiff, so I don't mind. I noticed it does come on your fingers but not so much. Use an old comb to comb your hair in case the color comes off on your comb. Overall I actually really like this product and plan on repurchasing along with buying more colors. :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 19, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Don't Know Why People Gave It Such High Reviews 1 Star Rating
    It's horrible! You put it on and as soon as you do, don't touch your hair EVER. Wear clothes that do not even come near your neck and put your hair back. that is the ONLY way to wear this stuff in your hair. I bought the red and everytime I touched it, my hand would turn red. Wash it and it's just pink suds everythere just from touching it!!! It's all over my shirt, my neck turned red!!!!!!!!!! I mean, I will never use it again ever. I also want to mention that I did not spray it all over my hair even. Just some streaks here and there. I mean the way it just rubs off on everything, I will never buy or use it again!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 12, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Just The Right Amount Of Highlights! 4 Star Rating
    I purchased this because I dyed my hair blonde and it was too light and my dark blonde roots were showing. Instead of dying my hair again and causing more damage, I decided to purchase this temporary spray in bronze and it was a good choice. Not too dark but added a redish/brown tone to my hair which made my roots blend better. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the smell is a little overpowering.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 17, 2012
    / Houston, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • I Depend On This Product 5 Star Rating
    I've used Jerome's temporary spray- in color for years..but not for highlights ... for covering my gray (white) roots as soon as they show up in certain places that I consider unacceptable. Like in thinner areas that will separate. I mostly have thick fast growing hair that needs coloring every three weeks but gets it at four weeks. Jeromes carries me thru till that time. I can't find the "Coffee Brown" at any of the stores so order it here and buy a couple of bottles at a time. I really have to have this stuff or let my hair all go white and that's not going to happen so don't ever discontinue this! I've tried everything else and they just don't work.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 11, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • Where Has This Been All My Life? 5 Star Rating
    I love this product. It's a time-saver. Just spray on the bits of roots that are showing, and you're good to go. Cuts down on the number of "touch ups" I need to do, which take up time I don't always have. I'm a brunette and find that the brown color is perfect. I know it's sold in wild colors for fun highlighting, but the brown is great for hiding roots. It can rub off on your fingers if you forget and scratch your head, etc., but that's a small price to pay. Washes out w/ each shampooing.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 14, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Great Product! 5 Star Rating
    I used this for Halloween to change my entire hair color. It looked so natural people had a hard time believing it wasnt a wig! Also, has a natural looking shine to it. I'm blonde and i used copper/red, and it washed out cleanly on my first try with no staining or residue, even after sleeping in it! Great product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 3, 2011
    / SD
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Beautiful Highlights And No One Knows How. 5 Star Rating
    I have been using temporary sprays for my highlights for several years now. I spray in spots, just in my front bang area and on one side usually, Looks like hightlights!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 19, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Hair Color 5 Star Rating
    this hair color is great. i used to purchase it at walgreens but unfortunately they don't carry just brown any more, only blue, pink, etc. i buy 6 at a time to last me a couple of months. it is easier to just spray than to use a perm color and not get the right color. this is the same color each time, it blends in with my original color just covers the gray up.

    when i ordered this it arrived in 3 days, i was afraid i would run out but delivery is very fast.

    i hope they never discontinue, i don't know what i'd do. i was glad to find this on a website as i checked 6 walgreens in our area and alsoo sally's etc, all those stores, no one carries this any more.

    Glad I found this website!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 16, 2011
    / Houston
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
Server Name