Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Jerome Russell

Jerome Russell's Temporary Spray-in Natural Color Highlights

71 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Give hair a fabulous immediate highlighting effect. Simply spray the color in. Later, it can be easily washed out. No fuss!
$5.95
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
 

Reviews

Based on 71 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Jerome Russell's Temporary Spray-in Natural Color Highlights (71)
Show All 71 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Very Very Messy !
    I've used this spray-in color twice, and both times it was a disaster ! The left over colors are difficult to wash off of your hands, as well as face and neck. After coloring your hair you would have to avoid contact with your hair for a very long extended amount of time ! It obviously stands out among your hair, and looks terrible. Even after a long amount of time, contact with the color will leave traces on everything it touches. Washing it out is also really difficult , considering it leaves residue all over your body.
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Blond Shades Are Glittery, So Don't Expect A Natyural Look.
    I got the three blondest shades to put natural-looking highlights in my dark blond hair. I was surprised to see that all of them look glittery when they are sprayed on the hair. Nowhere in the product description was that mentioned, and I wouldn't have bought even one bottle if I knew. I'm not a tween - I want a natural look, not a Lady Gaga look. Needless to say I am very disappointed and I feel like I wasted my money.
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Perfume Scent Too Much.
    I've used these highlight sprays for several years and always loved how natural they looked. Unfortunately, JR has begun to use a very strong perfume that cannot be ignored. The color highlights and hairspray function continue to be of good quality but because of the strong scent, it is with regret that I rate this product "Poor" since I can no longer use it.
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL USA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love The Soft Bronze
    I started to lose my hair because I'm menopausal and diabetic. When I started wearing wigs, at 59, I didn't think the black was good on me. I tried auburn and other colors in the reddish/blonde family, but being African American, it just didn't complement me. I had in the past used Jerome Russell to only highlight my hair and I remembered that. I bought the Soft Bronze, sprayed the whole wig and that's how I wear it today!!!! It looks very natural and to me, the color is befitting.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Miami Fl
    Hair
    African American
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Is Awesome!
    I am a woman of color and have been using this product for years and absolutely love. I receive many compliments over the years for my Bronze highlights. It has the look of a professional hairstylist highlights. Your tip for using hairspray to stablize the color was great, however I use it on the tip of my hair and more to the front to frame my face.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing Results!
    I have been coloring my hair for many years myself. I also highlight and streak my hair too. I recently decided not to streak it and just use the spray in highlights. Everyone loves it and it has saved me a huge amount of time. I have black hair and use the Gentle Auburn on it and it looks great. My hair dresser recently ordered it in many colors. Thanks for this wonderful product.
    34 out of 39 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • North Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    A Real Cosmetic "helper"
    This product is great for covering roots when you cant get to the salon yet.... also used lightly, it adds a nice sheen to fading color... Also you can spray some on a toothbrush & then add to eyebrows (not lashes!!).It is NOT permanent color....it does rub off, so be carefulnot to get against light furniture or clothing.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    3 Star Rating
    Cool
    I just recieved mine today in Brick Red. At first I went to use it and ended up making a mess. I forgot to take my shirt off so I wouldnt mess my shirt up than you musnt spray a little, because then it goes in all directions. Spray it all the way dont be afraid! The color comes out much evenly and does not get all over. So I like the color it is not exactly brick red but it shows up nicely on my dark brown already highlighted hair. I wanted just a bit of red and thats what I got. It is very easy and basic. Best thing is I can wash it out and it isnt permanent. I tried buying a rinse @ one of those beauty supply stores but it did not even do anything. I am afraid of going to get it done for some reason they never do it how I want it and than it takes 2-3 years for the color to grow out. Now it is great to use it when I want it and put it where I want it. Thanks for the great referral lovemyhair and Thanks Folica for being true to your reputation.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    4 Star Rating
    Help!?!!
    Ive been using this product (Black) for a few years now.Im a natural blonde, but dye my hair black; so when my roots start to show, I use a little of this black spray to fill in my roots for a couple weeks so I dont have to recolor my hair so frequently.Its work 100% for me for years...BUT....Last week I went and bought a couple more cans of this and then started noticing that its not performing the same.The black is coming out on everything...If I barely touch my hair at all, my fingernails are black; if I shake my head too hard, I can see the black flakes falling off; its like it doesnt stick anymore; whats up!?I got one of my older cans to see if I could see any difference on the labels and there was none.The only difference is that the newer can has a metal rattle ball inside (like spray paint), where the older can doesnt.If this is how this product is going to work from now on, Ill need to find another brand.First off; did I just get a bad batch in the two cans I bought recently or is this a new formula for how they will be doing business?If so, can anyone recommend any competitor products?HELP!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Jerome Russell's Temporary Spray-in Natural Color Highlights
    This product is great for putting back that "kick" when your color has washed out a little. I also use it on the root line if I cant get to the colorist right on schedule.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name