Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Jerome Russell

Jerome Russell's Temporary Spray-in Natural Color Highlights

71 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Give hair a fabulous immediate highlighting effect. Simply spray the color in. Later, it can be easily washed out. No fuss!
$5.95
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
 

Reviews

Based on 71 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Jerome Russell's Temporary Spray-in Natural Color Highlights (71)
Show All 71 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Runs
    runs onto clothes if you get rained on so your better just buying a cheap little bleach kit.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    2 Star Rating
    Not Good On Ethnic Hair
    My hair was totally dry after using this temporary color. Probably good on causion hair type, but not ethnic.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Manteo, NC
    4 Star Rating
    Getting Ready For Chemo
    I bought 3 cans of JRs spray on color highlights in preparation for my chemo treatments. I know that at some point, I will be losing all my hair so in the meantime, I am getting it cut shorter and shorter so that I wont be so traumatized when the BIG day comes. However, since getting my hair cut shorter, my gray roots are really coming through so I am using the spray on highlights to cover my gray roots. I really love how the coffee brown covers the grays, matches my permanent hair color and still gives my hair some sheen. I also bought some blonde highlights that I use now and then. The only criticism that I have is controlling the spray so that you dont get too much in one spot. I have mastered this, by holding the spray nozzle very lightly thereby holding back the amount of spray that comes through. If JR could think of a better way to control the amount of spray that is emitted, this product would be a revolution for women and men of all ages. However, I will continue to use it for the price is very good and it is the best spray on hair color product on the market as yet. Thanks. Ellie Crockett
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Stamford, CT
    5 Star Rating
    Jerome Highlights Temporary Highlights
    When I first got this product and saw the color I thought, it wasnt going to look good, I thought it was going to look like it was halloween, but after I sprayed it on, it look beautiful, it looked like I just went to the Beauty Salon and had my hair highlighted, I love it, cuz I was afraid to get get it done, for fear it woudnt look good and I couldnt do anything about it this way, I could wash it out.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Price!
    Ok guys, if I HAD to pay more money for this I probably would not buy it again, BUT for the price its definitely fun! I bought this for my 2 10-yr-old daughters to wear to school. One of my daughters has dark blonde hair and one has dark dark brown hair(alomst black). I bought the beach blonde, true black, soft bronze and warm copper for them to change up their hair colors and add highlights. School rules require their hair color to be "natural" so there went the blues, purples and reds out the window. This seemed like a great idea, and for the dark dark brown hair it actually looks really really good, especially the soft bronze. But I have used all 4 colors on both girls and scarce color shows up on my other daughter with dark blonde hair. It actually looked so good in the dark brown hair that I tried the blonde myself, and it did a GREAT job of temporarily covering my new growth in between salon visits, but it comes out easily on your hands if you mess with your hair alot and the black, copper, (and probably other dark colors i did not get) can really destroy a bathtub after washing it out. The color is everywhere! Even in the sink after washing hands. I reccomend using disposable rubber gloves to apply. I also have a feeling it would not be a good idea to use this product on rainy days. One bottle of spray only does an average of 4 applications depending on how much and how often you reapply. So better get a couple of bottles per color, per person to have enough (save on shipping if you order onlne). Overall, it is a decent and somewhat fun product for the price. Im ordering more blonde for myself and my girls, and more soft bronze. I am, however, also going to try other temporary color products like the Conair pro color accents.I have included before an ater pictures with this review. See below:
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    19 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Jerome Russell's Temporary Spray-in Natural Color Highlights Review
    I use the "Jerome Russells Temporary Spray-in.. Warm Copper Color Highlights everytime I wash my hair....Red is a hard color to keep so by using this product my hair stays shinny and red all the time....I get a lot of compliments..but I dont tell them my secret.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Royersford, Pa
    5 Star Rating
    Jerome Russell Temporary Highlight Spray
    Just love your product! Could not find it in any of the stores anymore and searched the internet under folica.com and found it. Thank, God! I had purchased many cans of your beach blonde highlight spray several years ago when one of our drug stores went out of business. I was on my last can of highlight spray when I found this site. I was elated and immediately placed an order for more. I am so grateful for your product...it really works! All this nonsense about product ingredients and product sticking to everything, etc., etc., is garbage. This product is no different than regular hair spray which everyone uses and never complain about. Your product is great and unique in what it does...forget about the complainers...your product is the best and will, hopefully, be around for a long time!!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Mamaroneck, New York
    5 Star Rating
    Jerome Russell Temporary Spray-in
    I was so glad to find a store who carried this product. Ioriginally bought this product over 2-3 years ago from myneighborhood CVS. After looking for stores which I thought would carry I finally had to use the web. Thank goodness forthe company being listed on the web. The service from thecompany was excellent and I was happy with receiving myproduct. The product is still great and I enjoy using thisproduct for touching up my gray thus avoiding so much dyeing.Thanks again for carrying such a great product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Boise, Idaho
    4 Star Rating
    Coffee Brown Covers Regrowth
    This product is a good solution for covering grey regrowth between permanent color treatments. My hair grows really fast with the grey starting to show around my hairline and part about 10 days after coloring it. The transparent grey hair makes it look like my hair is thinning as well. So, using Jerome Russells Temporary Coffee Brown Spray-in allows me to get by for another 2 weeks or more before recoloring. The only short-coming is that the spray was more focuses as it tends to splatter a bit. As a work-around Ive created a masking tape template to use around my hairline to keep the color off of my face.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Idaho
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Stage!
    we used this for a play, and it is easy and quick to use for scene/character changes. Good natural looking colors for the entire head, or quick spritz of color to change appearance. It is a little messy, and gives the Green Room a strong perfumey smell, but otherwise great for what we needed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name