Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Jerome Russell

Jerome Russell's Temporary Spray-in Natural Color Highlights

71 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Give hair a fabulous immediate highlighting effect. Simply spray the color in. Later, it can be easily washed out. No fuss!
$5.95
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
 

Reviews

Based on 71 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Jerome Russell's Temporary Spray-in Natural Color Highlights (71)
Show All 71 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    What's Happened
    I have used this product for years and years and love it!! Recently, however, after just a few times of using it, the spray will not work. What's happened? I now have to buy three times the amount of the product for the same result.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love My Hair
    I love my hair but I am not a stylist. So when I am ready for a different style or color, I use temporary spray-in color. Jerome Russell's Temp'ry color Highlights are great. I use them on my hair and on various hair-pieces to blend with my hair.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great When Growing Out Hair
    I wanted to grow out my natural silver gray hair but hated the tide line between it and the dark brown coloring I have been using for years. This spray was a great way to hide the transition! I also used it to touch up the roots and add highlights when I had brown hair. Great product!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Jerome Russell's Temporary Spray In Natural Colors Highlights
    This product is amazing. I was lost without it. I'm from Chicago and for some reason the coffee brown color is not available in mayor retail stores. I went throu Folica and I got it. !Bless you Folica! My hat's off
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Quick Fix!
    I have used this product for several years. My gray seems to peek through sooner than I'd like inbetween coloring. This is the perfect solution for that problem. Fast and easy to use! I will continue to use this product as long as you sell it!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product.
    i get nice natural auburn highlights from the Jerome Russell's Temporary Spray-in Natural Color Highlights. Use it moderately to get a natural look
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Bala Cynwyd Pa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Way To Soften Dye Jobs On Hair
    I have used this spray on highlight product for many years. I die my hair dark brown and use this highlight spray to soften the color - I spray one of the "blonde" colors on lightly and comb in through and it blends nicely. An added bonus is that it gives hair more volume and body. I would never want to be without a can of this around! I also use the dark brown "fill in" product to cover up gray spots in between die jobs and it often lets me go an extra week or so between colorings. My chief complaint is that the product does differ in spray intensity between lots. I have had to discard some cans because the spray came out in such large clumps it was not usable. Fortunately this has not happened often, but there should be some quality control over this product to avoid this problem. All in all I would and do recommend these products to anyone who would like to soften the appearance of darkly died hair and fill in roots between colorings..
    16 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff
    I have been buying this product for a long time ...it fills in some areas where theres little hair but it also gives my hair a lot of body and feels thicker....
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    1 Star Rating
    Stinky And Messy
    I have light blond highlighted hair so I was looking to cover my regrowth ( dark blond ) and I found this product online. I bought the beach blond color and tried it on my regrowth. First you shake it up like spray paint to mix it up and then hold away from your head and spray it on. Well it smells like spray paint and gets everywhere! This color is actually shiny gold like willy wonka's ticket so it made my scalp at the part reflective. Not too enjoyable for those people taller than me. The industrial smell also hung around, itvwas so strong I wouldn't want to be in a closed car for long, afraid I would asphixiate from the fumes. The last thing I had fun with was the little gold flecks that kept falling all day on my black shirt like dandruff! This product may be good for Halloween, but it's a FAIL for root touch ups.
    7 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Product Ever!!
    I stumbled on this product while looking for neon colored hairspray for the drumline at my daughter's high school. I took home a can of soft auburn and it changed my life. I am a flight attendant and do some theatre and television work on the side. I have found that if I get called for a job at the last minute, I can spray the hair color in and not only have my roots covered, but have the lift and pizazz that my short haircut needs. Just a couple of warnings.....don't get caught in a heavy rain (lol) and the soft bronze is hard to find. I have turned so many people on to this product. Especially red heads,make-up artists and hair stylists!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name