Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Ardell

Unred Hair Color Additive

First aid for hair coloring. Softens hi-lift tints, decreases fading, eliminates unwanted red tone.
$8.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 22 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Unred Hair Color Additive (22)
Show All 22 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Memphis, TN
    5 Star Rating
    It Worked Great For Me!!
    I have always had trouble with coloring my hair blond because of it turning red/orange no matter how long I leave the color on or anything else I do. I read about this stuff, added it to my hair color (Loreal Excellence 9 - Light Natural Blonde) and could tell immediately it was working. Normally my hair turns bright red while developing, and then is very red/orange blonde as a result, this did not happen AT ALL with the Unred drops. It also says on the box that it works with ANY hair color brand. I added 10 drops per ounce of hair color and it turned the dye black/dark gray, but it worked GREAT. Will never bleach my hair without it again!!! It even eliminated the itchy tingling. This is the best stuff ever!!! Hope this helps others the way it did me.
    22 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Visalia,Ca
    3 Star Rating
    Just To Set The Record Straight
    Im guessing people who are submitting reviews are NOT professionals. If you are in a real mess, I would suggest you go to your local beauty supply store for a toner. Ask the sales people and they will be GLAD to help :)So, What this product does is cancel out unwanted tones. So here are some examples of the color wheel: NEUTRALIZING COLORS * Blue Violet cancels out Yellow Orange * Blue Green cancels out Red Orange * Blue cancels out Orange * Violet cancels out Yellow * Green cancels out Red * Red Violet cancels out Yellow Green
    50 out of 62 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Blue Is The Opposite Of Red On The Color Wheel
    Orange isnt a primary color, its made of red and yellow. Blue is the opposite of red.
    31 out of 35 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Blue The Opposite Of Red?
    Sorry, but ORANGE is the opposite of blue. Blue does not cancel out red; it makes red turn purple. BTW product didnt work for me, either.
    15 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Were Do They Put The Extra Hair Dye??
    I dunno were the hair stylist puts it..
    18 out of 20 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • VA
    4 Star Rating
    It Works Well
    IT tones down the redness in my hair whenever I lighten it. Cant live without it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Unred Doesn't Work
    This product didnt do anything for the brassiness in my hair at all.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Ct
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I like a medium ash blonde and my natural hair color is medium brown. Whenever Ive tried to color my hair ash blonde it turns RED. I put this product in the hair color and its like magic! Occasionally I put some in my shampoo or conditioner if I havent put enough "Unred" in my hair color. I always keep this product on hand and will not color my hair without it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    :)
    this product has always immediately sucked out any red tint i had when i used a high lift by wella. im guessing it works best with other professional products and worse on the cheaper ones.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Unred Does A Fantastic Job!!!
    I just used Unred for the first time because my Wella Color Charm #1200 always seemed to pick up red. This product did a fantastic job and by the way this product is purple. not green or yellow.so please know if you have light blonde hair and hate seeing red show up,this product is for you.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • one 'n only Colorfix

    one 'n only Colorfix

    Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.

    492 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $22.95 New Price: $18.95
  • Gray Magic Concentrate Color Additive

    Gray Magic Concentrate Color Additive

    Covers gray. Makes colors last longer. Decreases fading. For professional use only.

    Old Price: $12.99 New Price: $8.95
Server Name