Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Unred Hair Color Additive

First aid for hair coloring. Softens hi-lift tints, decreases fading, eliminates unwanted red tone.
$8.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
First aid for hair coloring. Softens hi-lift tints, decreases fading, eliminates unwanted red tone.

Color Problems: The most common problems when coloring hair are fading and oxidation, and harsh, brassy red and orange casts when using hi-lift tints.

Color Solutions: Unred has been formulated to defeat fading and oxidation by increasing color penetration which allows the color to develop to its maximum potency, as a neutralizer for harsh, red and orange casts resulting from hi-lift tints.

  • SKU: P8518   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Softens hi-lift tints
  • Decrease fading
  • Can be added to shampoo
  • Compatible with any other hair color

Functions:

Softens hi-lift tints, decreases fading, eliminates unwanted red tone.

Directions

Can be added to any hair coloring products or other color additives.

For professional use.

Water, Propylene Glycol, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Isopropyl Alcohol, OleicAcid, Oleyl Alcohol, Polysorbate 80, Polysorbate 20, Ammonium Hydroxide,Tetrasodium EDTA, Nigrosine, Meta Aminophenol, FD&C Green #3, Methylparaben,Quatermium 15.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Unred Hair Color Additive (22)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Does What Redken Can't!! 5 Star Rating
    My father was strawberry blond and my hair has a terrible tendency to turn reddish even when using ash hair colors! This product stops the red in the color (I use Redken), and if need be, in my shampoo or conditioner, and I even add it into my bumble & bumble styling spray! It WORKS!!! I've used it effortlessly for nearly five years and it has ENDED the brassiness....period.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 29, 2012
    / FL
  • Success! 5 Star Rating
    I have naturally dark brown hair, so of course I wanted to dye it light ash brown, the first time it came out burgundy.  I heard of unred, saw it, bought, it tried again and bravo. I never thought in a million years I could get that darn red out. Whoever invented this, thanks! By the way I know dying your hair is not a piece of cake, but I'm not a professional and I actually did it :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 13, 2012
    / Babylon, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Didn't Help 1 Star Rating
    I have used these drops in my hair color cause my hair pulls red when I make it dark blond. These drops don't help what so ever.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 6, 2012
  • Didn't Help 1 Star Rating
    I have used these drops in my hair color cause my hair pulls red when I make it dark blond. These drops don't help what so ever.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 6, 2012
  • What????? 3 Star Rating
    so so ,, it didn't really do much.. it did make my hair dull looking

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 26, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Using Unred After Dying Hair Blonde From Red 5 Star Rating
    I dyed my hair a red/brown about a week ago then bleached it back out. It turned a blonde orange color. Will unred help tone down the orange or do I need to dry my hair my natural color then highlight again?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 20, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Works Great For Me! 5 Star Rating
    I have never tried adding this product to shampoo or conditioner. I use it only as an additive when coloring my hair and it has worked great. I didn't ever think to try it after I dyed my hair and it was bright red where my grays were. My only trouble is when I don't add enough and my gray hair stands out a bit from the rest of my hair. Sallys doesn't carry the bottle and I was forced to buy several packets, It's alot more accurate with the bottle.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 17, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown
  • Medium Brown With Brassy Tones 3 Star Rating
    I had deep dark hair for a long time, the i decided to change and go for an ash brown, i bleached once and it went orange then i used an medium ash blonde but it didnt work, i went to the saloon and they belached my hair again and it went orange/gold and i had to pay 35e to find out. i went to another saloon and they pretty much solve the orange/yollowish tone and now i have a light brown but stil there's a rest of this... goldish/orange tone so i bought at the saloon (because they recomended it to me) the blue malva conditioner (aveda) because it i supposed to neutralize brassy tones but it doesnt really work for me, so i was thinking: would this product work on brown hair with brassy tones to get an ash brown? for example when mixing it with a conditioner such as blue malva? or it is just meant to be used to get rid of RED tone?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 9, 2010
    / Berlin, Germany
  • Used With Conditioner 4 Star Rating
    I read online that you could use this in shampoo, but couldnt find any specific directions, so this is what I did: I washed my hair, added one unred packet to my conditioner and left it in my hair for. . . I dont know, thirty to forty five minutes? I didnt really pay attention, I would have left it in longer but I had to go to work. Anyways, it took a lot of the red out (my hair looked like a light brown inside but a BRIGHT orange outside, it really was interesting) but I would like more out so Im going to buy another packet and do the same thing again. Good luck!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 19, 2009
    / Seattle, WA
  • Did Not Work 1 Star Rating
    I used it once to eliminate the red in my hight lights, but they turned out to be more red than blond :S, more red than they were before when I started doing high lights, they whnt from orange to more red.. :S I ended loosing my money in the salon

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 21, 2009
    / San Juan, Puerto Rico
Server Name