Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Ardell

Unred Hair Color Additive

First aid for hair coloring. Softens hi-lift tints, decreases fading, eliminates unwanted red tone.
$8.95
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 22 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Unred Hair Color Additive (22)
Show All 22 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • FL
    5 Star Rating
    Does What Redken Can't!!
    My father was strawberry blond and my hair has a terrible tendency to turn reddish even when using ash hair colors! This product stops the red in the color (I use Redken), and if need be, in my shampoo or conditioner, and I even add it into my bumble & bumble styling spray! It WORKS!!! I've used it effortlessly for nearly five years and it has ENDED the brassiness....period.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Babylon, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Success!
    I have naturally dark brown hair, so of course I wanted to dye it light ash brown, the first time it came out burgundy.  I heard of unred, saw it, bought, it tried again and bravo. I never thought in a million years I could get that darn red out. Whoever invented this, thanks! By the way I know dying your hair is not a piece of cake, but I'm not a professional and I actually did it :)
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Didn't Help
    I have used these drops in my hair color cause my hair pulls red when I make it dark blond. These drops don't help what so ever.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Didn't Help
    I have used these drops in my hair color cause my hair pulls red when I make it dark blond. These drops don't help what so ever.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    What?????
    so so ,, it didn't really do much.. it did make my hair dull looking
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Using Unred After Dying Hair Blonde From Red
    I dyed my hair a red/brown about a week ago then bleached it back out. It turned a blonde orange color. Will unred help tone down the orange or do I need to dry my hair my natural color then highlight again?
    10 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great For Me!
    I have never tried adding this product to shampoo or conditioner. I use it only as an additive when coloring my hair and it has worked great. I didn't ever think to try it after I dyed my hair and it was bright red where my grays were. My only trouble is when I don't add enough and my gray hair stands out a bit from the rest of my hair. Sallys doesn't carry the bottle and I was forced to buy several packets, It's alot more accurate with the bottle.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Berlin, Germany
    3 Star Rating
    Medium Brown With Brassy Tones
    I had deep dark hair for a long time, the i decided to change and go for an ash brown, i bleached once and it went orange then i used an medium ash blonde but it didnt work, i went to the saloon and they belached my hair again and it went orange/gold and i had to pay 35e to find out. i went to another saloon and they pretty much solve the orange/yollowish tone and now i have a light brown but stil there's a rest of this... goldish/orange tone so i bought at the saloon (because they recomended it to me) the blue malva conditioner (aveda) because it i supposed to neutralize brassy tones but it doesnt really work for me, so i was thinking: would this product work on brown hair with brassy tones to get an ash brown? for example when mixing it with a conditioner such as blue malva? or it is just meant to be used to get rid of RED tone?
    33 out of 38 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    4 Star Rating
    Used With Conditioner
    I read online that you could use this in shampoo, but couldnt find any specific directions, so this is what I did: I washed my hair, added one unred packet to my conditioner and left it in my hair for. . . I dont know, thirty to forty five minutes? I didnt really pay attention, I would have left it in longer but I had to go to work. Anyways, it took a lot of the red out (my hair looked like a light brown inside but a BRIGHT orange outside, it really was interesting) but I would like more out so Im going to buy another packet and do the same thing again. Good luck!
    19 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Juan, Puerto Rico
    1 Star Rating
    Did Not Work
    I used it once to eliminate the red in my hight lights, but they turned out to be more red than blond :S, more red than they were before when I started doing high lights, they whnt from orange to more red.. :S I ended loosing my money in the salon
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name