Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
one 'n only

one 'n only Colorfix

497 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$22.95
$18.95
Save 17%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 497 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Colorfix (497)
Show All 497 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Boston, MA
    4 Star Rating
    Worked Like A Charm
    I had long, over-bleached,highlighted hair, so I started using Clairol Natural Instincts to tone it down. I gradually started using darker shades and eventually got to Dark Ash Brown. But all the brown layering over the blonde gave it kind of a flat, dull, slightly green quality. So I ordered some Colorfix and used only the conditioner and color remover and left in on for about 20 minutes. After I shampooed and dried my hair, I could see the results. It definitely lifted most of the color out of my hair. Its kind of a bright medium blonde now, its very brassy, but thats why they tell you to re-color. Im letting my hair rest for a few days before doing that, because the colorfix did make it pretty dry. It also smells like crap. But other than that, its a good product, it does exactly what it promises. I think a lot of people expect it to reveal thier natural color underneath, but its just not a miracle worker. It is great, however, if you need to lift some old colors that are making your hair dull. It will give you a fresh start to work on. I reccomend this product to all hair-coloring addicts like myself.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Boise, ID
    5 Star Rating
    No More Elvira!
    I recently colored my naturally dark brown hair to even out the summer highlights I had done a few months ago. The result -- although pretty -- was way too dark for my coloring. It wasnt black, but close enough. I read all the reviews on this site about Colorfix and -- with some trepidation -- decided to try it out.Because I didnt know exactly what to expect, I opted to do the "slight color correction." Even though this option reads as though its only for spot correction, I did it all over my hair. I doubled the quantities recommended in the directions (my hair is pretty long) and gave it about 7 minutes to do its thing. My hair looks great! Very natural-looking, and close to my natural color. Wonderful product with terrific results!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    5 Star Rating
    It Works!
    Brought at sallys for 12.99 I love this product like another user I mixed it with shampoo and it was great! It was gentle enough removing the color and I felt in complete control of what I was doing. I will say this, I deep conditioned my hair before and after. I striped my hair before using a loreal product I brought at the drug store although Im lucky because my hair is pretty strong I got uneven results that were too drastic. I dont have to recolor my hair since I got the color I really wanted using this which is medium brown. I had a great experience using this but I will deep condition frequently just in case.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Wausau, WI
    4 Star Rating
    Worked Good For Me
    I bought this at a Sallys for $11.99 it is really only $12.99 without the card. Its easy to use and prepare. I had bleached the bottom underside of my hair dyed it with Jerome Russell Punky Colors ( a red shade ) a good while ago and it had lost the grab it had to the red, it wasnt as intense as the first couple times. I used One n Only and it did make the pink remants from the red semi-permanent color lighter and the bleach lighter as well. I still have some of the kit left so Ill use it again. I thought it was well worth the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Connecticut
    2 Star Rating
    Did Absolutely Nothing!!
    I MIGHT AS WELL HAVE TAKEN 20 DOLLARS AND SET FIRE TO IT. THIS DID ABSOLUTELY NOTHNG TO CHANGE THE COLOR OF MY HAIR ONE IOTA. IF I DID NOT THROW THE BOTTLES AND BOX AWAY I SWEAR I WOULD HAVE ASKED FOR MY MONEY BACK. FOLLOWED DIRECTIONS TO THE TEE - MY HAIR IS STILL THE SAME COLOR IT WAS BEFORE I STARTED.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • FORT SMITH, AR
    5 Star Rating
    Kudos To Colorfix
    I USED CLAIROL NATURAL INSTINCTS ON MY BLOND HAIR AND INSTEAD OF ENHANCING IT, IT TURNED IT A DARKER SHADE. I FOUND THIS STUFF ONLINE, WENT AND GOT SOME, AND IT PULLED IT OUT. I USED THE BOX DIRECTIONS THEN LEFT IT ON FOR ABOUT 45 MINUTES AND POOF!!!! BACK VERY CLOSE TO THE ORIGINAL COLOR. KUDOS TO COLORFIX!!!! SHERRY
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Hacienda Heights, CA
    5 Star Rating
    It Worked... For Me... Imagine That!
    Ok, Ive put all sorts of colors on my head, perm. semi perm. I thought it was hopeless to get a nice copper red again with all this dark color deposited. I asked people, they said... ohh it sounds like your hair is too porus. I did it anyway... it worked so freaking brilliantly!!!! Nothing ever works for me and my hair always falls out. But this was great, it lifted me to the lightest orange. Easy to recolor for me. I was mainly surprised before using it I had used a natural instincts dark color that is semi perm. It got it all out. GREAT. cheers!Lana J.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Western Massachusetts
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Stuff.. It's Miracle In A Bottle!
    I Didnt use step 3. Only 1 & 2 With GOOD Shampoo mixed in. Color went from dead Black to Golden Brown.. EXACTLY what i wanted! Soft and healthy..ahhhhhhh ..Perfection!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    4 Star Rating
    Got Rid Of The 'grey' Color
    I had applied some semi permanent hair color to try to get my bleached hair darkened.....my hair turned a grey color....I bought some Color Fix, and it worked wonderfully! Took the color out, and didnt hurt my hair...I LOVE this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    4 Star Rating
    It Removed My 8-month Old Black Dye Out Of My Hair
    I am asian, so my hair is naturally dark brown. Early last year, I lightly bleached and dyed my hair, and when the colors faded out, I was left with unhealthy looking reddish hair. So I ended up dying black, that never came off for last eight months or more... Its summer, so I tried this colorfix... Its fairly easy to use... With the first application of part 1 and 2, tips of my hair turned red, and it looked satisfactory to me. But I ended up repeating the process one more time, because I thought the part 3 might turn my hair back to a darker shade(and it did!). Anyway, after two applications of part 1 and 2, and one application of part 3, my hair looks very much natural. I dont think its really the color without the dye, but there is no more of the blackness on my hair. My hair is damaged though... I think this product is very much damaging to hair than any other product I know of... But then for me, I think it was worth it. I am so glad I dont have the black dye any more... And if anybody is considering dying hair black... please dont...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name