Save 30% off Sedu
one 'n only

one 'n only Colorfix

Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$18.95
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 498 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Colorfix (498)
Show All 498 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Los Angeles, CA
    4 Star Rating
    It Removed My 8-month Old Black Dye Out Of My Hair
    I am asian, so my hair is naturally dark brown. Early last year, I lightly bleached and dyed my hair, and when the colors faded out, I was left with unhealthy looking reddish hair. So I ended up dying black, that never came off for last eight months or more... Its summer, so I tried this colorfix... Its fairly easy to use... With the first application of part 1 and 2, tips of my hair turned red, and it looked satisfactory to me. But I ended up repeating the process one more time, because I thought the part 3 might turn my hair back to a darker shade(and it did!). Anyway, after two applications of part 1 and 2, and one application of part 3, my hair looks very much natural. I dont think its really the color without the dye, but there is no more of the blackness on my hair. My hair is damaged though... I think this product is very much damaging to hair than any other product I know of... But then for me, I think it was worth it. I am so glad I dont have the black dye any more... And if anybody is considering dying hair black... please dont...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Norman, OK
    5 Star Rating
    What A Relief!
    I put too dark a brown dye on my naturally brown hair, over an old dye job that was slightly too red.I know youre supposed to leave it to the pros but I dont have the cash for that, so I got this stuff.It worked perfectly. I was a little scared before I put in the processing lotion, because it seemed too light, but after the processing lotion my hair was practically back to its natural shade. Couldnt have worked out any better.Obviously it depends on what your natural color is, what color you tried to turn your hair, and the condition of your hair, but I had great results. I also put in a serious conditioner afterwards, and my hair feels totally normal and soft. YAY!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Totally Sucked
    Lets just put it this way... leave it to the pros.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Works, But Really.. Don't Expect Your Natural Color
    As other people have stated, this product probably wont get you your natural haircolor back. If you dyed your hair, its changed the protiens permanently, so this only can do so much.I bought it because I have been dying my hair for several years. I wanted to go back to my natural blonde color, and there were several layers of dye on my hair. The red dyes in my hair were very persistant, and so I did this to even my hair all out. It worked, but I ended up with apricot colored hair. I then had to bleach it, and now have light yellow bleached hair that I will have dyed back to normal blonde.Personally, I wouldnt buy this product again. It seemed like it worked okay, but its semi expensive, and not worth the money. Go to a professional, or enlist the help of a cosmotologist friend if you want to fix your haircolor, dont use this stuff.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    ? Will This Product Also Lighten Your Roots
    Im wanting to try this product to get the black dye out of my hair. I have been growing out the black for about six months... will colorfix also lighten that hair?I want to apply it all over to be sure I get all the black dye out... but dont want to damage or lighten my roots which are a light brown?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Southern California
    1 Star Rating
    Not Good
    Lets just say that my hair turned orange and it made my hair so unhealthy - crunchy to the touch actually. I regretted using this kind of product. I just hope my hair grows out quickly. I do understand that this product doesnt return your color back to normal; also that you have to re-color it BUT it really damaged my hair. I am not a happy camper.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • USA
    4 Star Rating
    One N' Only Colorfix
    I found this product to be pretty good actually. I mwas fed up with my dyed black hair and wanted to see if I could remove the permament hairdye off my hair. I searched and searched the internet and stores and found this product. Whilst I did not end up with my original haircolor, it did take off a lot of the permament hair dye and I have been left with a nice soft natural color. Just be careful though - it stinks and the smell will stay in your hair for a while (more so when hair is wet). This product is worth it if you really want to get rid of that permament dye NOW!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    It Was Ok
    This product worked the fist time i out it on my hair (jet permanent black) and it turned red, then i used the part 3 which was sopposed to stop it from redarkening, but it didnt work, it redarkend to a very dark brown.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Works Perfectly
    As another reviewer said... you cannot return to your natural color after using permanent color. Colorfix removes the *artificial* pigment, revealing what is left of your natural color, which will be something in the range of red, orange or yellow. THEN you have to tone that color. This product is not for people who have no knowledge of haircolor science and color theory. To that person, I would highly recommend a professional or a LOT of research... That said, this product works perfectly every time, doing what it is supposed to do, which is to remove the artificial pigment.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Rapid City, SD
    5 Star Rating
    Lightened My Dark, Dark Hair.
    My hair color was really very pretty, but it was just too dark for my face and age. I followed the directions for lightening one hair on the inside the box (written on inside, tear box apart), did the strand test, and then my hair. For my hair, I left it on 5 minutes, and quickly washed it out. One thing I did not do and will do next time is wear gloves. That stuff really stings, though it didnt last long and I did wash it several time. My hair looks really good now.Patt
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name