Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
one 'n only

one 'n only Colorfix

492 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$22.95
$18.95
Save 17%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 492 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Colorfix (492)
Show All 492 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • USA
    4 Star Rating
    One N' Only Colorfix
    I found this product to be pretty good actually. I mwas fed up with my dyed black hair and wanted to see if I could remove the permament hairdye off my hair. I searched and searched the internet and stores and found this product. Whilst I did not end up with my original haircolor, it did take off a lot of the permament hair dye and I have been left with a nice soft natural color. Just be careful though - it stinks and the smell will stay in your hair for a while (more so when hair is wet). This product is worth it if you really want to get rid of that permament dye NOW!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    It Was Ok
    This product worked the fist time i out it on my hair (jet permanent black) and it turned red, then i used the part 3 which was sopposed to stop it from redarkening, but it didnt work, it redarkend to a very dark brown.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Works Perfectly
    As another reviewer said... you cannot return to your natural color after using permanent color. Colorfix removes the *artificial* pigment, revealing what is left of your natural color, which will be something in the range of red, orange or yellow. THEN you have to tone that color. This product is not for people who have no knowledge of haircolor science and color theory. To that person, I would highly recommend a professional or a LOT of research... That said, this product works perfectly every time, doing what it is supposed to do, which is to remove the artificial pigment.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Rapid City, SD
    5 Star Rating
    Lightened My Dark, Dark Hair.
    My hair color was really very pretty, but it was just too dark for my face and age. I followed the directions for lightening one hair on the inside the box (written on inside, tear box apart), did the strand test, and then my hair. For my hair, I left it on 5 minutes, and quickly washed it out. One thing I did not do and will do next time is wear gloves. That stuff really stings, though it didnt last long and I did wash it several time. My hair looks really good now.Patt
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Lake Elsinore, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Product Saves The Day!
    This product was perfect. It removed all of the bad hair color. I was afraid I would have to recolor my hair aftwards, but after removal of the bad hair color, my hair looked just fine. Eventually I will recolor it, when my roots have grown out, but for the time being, my hair is getting some needed rest. My only criticism is that if you have long hair, you might need to order more than one box. My hair goes down to the mid of my back and I used the entire box in one use. If you need to use it a couple of times to get out all of the bad color and you have long hair, you may need to buy more than one box.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff- Always On Hand
    I keep this stuff around constantly- I am a permanent hair dye addict and I also like to use Manic Panic and Punky Colors. When I need to start over, I can use color fix to bring me back to a blanker state, a cleaner slate. I have lifted bright blue, purple, jet black, bright red, pink, you name it. Do not expect to use this product and be able to walk out the door, however. It should be used in conjunction with a new color to acheive the results youre after, especially if youre lifting semi permanent funky colors! When i lifted the blue, I had greenish, reddish, blondish hair for a day. I applied colorfix again and my result was a reddish blonde that absolutly needed another coloring agent. I had my new color ready and it turned out perfectly.I highly recommend this kit for those of you who want to remove semi permanent wilder colors!!! With more neutral or normal haircolor, I would still expect to recolor my hair, but I have acheived doable results without recoloring right away.Also, keep in mind that the instructions are there for a reason! It might not necessarily work the same way every time based on the deposits in your hair from various brands and colors of dye!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • VA
    5 Star Rating
    Worked As Expected
    My natural hair color is medium to light brown and I have been coloring my hair dark browns and then finally black for the past year or so. I tried to color my hair from black to brown and it didnt work, so I tried colorfix. I had to repeat the process a few times to make sure I got all the black out and it worked just as I wanted it to. You have to have to prepared to re-color your hair to the color you want after using colorfix. My hair is a nice looking red after using colorfix and I decided to leave it red for a little while before coloring it to brown.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    One And Only Colorfix
    Ive used this product about 6 times with excellent results each time. I understand peoples frustrations with this product, but if you read the box and directions closely, it clearly states that you might have to use this product twice in order for all the dye to be removed. It also clearly states that sometimes redepositing of the dye can happen. I had that happen once and the next time I used Colorfix, the dye was completely removed. Also, as someone else mentioned, it will NOT take you back to your natural color because when you applied the permanent dye to your hair, you bleached some of the pigment out. This is what permanent dyes does - it "lifts" (bleaches) some natural pigment so that the dye molecules can be deposited. I am not a colorist, but Ive read lots about hair dying. I recommend this product to everyone because it works really well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Hesitant, But Wow!
    Well, this box sat on my shelf for about a month before I got the nerve to try it. Yeah, it smells, about as much as a normal perm would. But it worked! I was skeptical because I had jet-black hair dye, and was told there was no way it was going to come out. My Hair is normally medium brown. There was a noticable difference, and although there is a slight cinnamon color, it isnt something I would say is overpowering. It looks like natural highlights. I would definately try this again (but I will never use the jet black dye again haha). Its only hair....right?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • CANADA
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Color Junkie Says It Works!
    I had overprocessed dyed blonde hair, and my hair looked flat, so i decided to dye it(with semi-permanent) darkest brown with the ends dyed red. Of course i got bored, and afraid to lighten it and risk losing my long thin hair that took forever to grow, i ordered this product, and first tried the "partial" removal(meaning mix with shampoo) and it took out the dark brown and my hair became red matching the ends). Too brassy for my skin, i tried the product again, this time with no shampoo and SKIPPED the "processing lotion" incl. and it worked! My hair actually feels softer and less dull and dry. Then i applied semi-premanent clairol instincts med ash blonde and i am estatic at how it turned out in the end! This is a great product, i skipped the "processing" lotion as i read that it darkens your hair back. This product has enough for a few applications, go ahead, dont be afraid! it actually is very gentle. A miracle, wish reg. stores carried it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name