Save 30% off Sedu
one 'n only

one 'n only Colorfix

Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$18.95
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 498 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Colorfix (499)
Show All 498 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    A Must To Get Rid Of Unwanted Black Hair!
    I dyed my hair black after years of bleaching it blonde. Long story short I used this product minus step three and my hair went from jet black to a beautiful cinnamon brown and it feels amazing. For those with damaged hair be sure you haven't over processed your hair or else as with any chemicals you can cause damage. I just wanted to share my experience because I really love this product. I wish I would have known about it long ago. My hair was very damaged on the top layers but prior to using this product I didn't use heat styling tools for 8 weeks and cut my hair twice in the interum. I will use this product again. One n Only has some amazing products. I use their Keratin Kurl shampoo, conditioner and deep coditioning treatments, all sulfate free.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • West Virginia
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Much Better Than Expected.
    last year I dyed my hair from a dirty blonde to black. tried Color Oops and it turned my hair brown for like a minute and went back to how it was. before I used the one n only colorfix my hair was a dark red. I was kind of skeptical because of the last time I used a product like this, but it turned out a lot better than I had originally thought. I left it on my hair for about a half hour and my hair is almost a strawberry blonde. there was some damage, but that's probably on my end for dying my hair too often. my bathroom smells TERRIBLE still, but the smell in my hair is almost nonexistent after I washed it out.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    So Disappointed
    First off i must have the worst luck in the world because every product i try works for everyone else but me! I followed these instructions so carefully and later rinsed the product out for 15 minutes! I even skipped the third step like many of the reviews i read said to do. It was looking a bit lighter but then a few minutes later it was back to the exact same color! I literally have tried everything underthe sun to get rid of this god aweful red hair without bleaching it because its already damaged. NOTHING EVER WORKS FOR ME! All this product did was leave my hair dry and smelling bad. Now im gunna be forced to bleach my hair because its the only way to get the red out... TERRIBLE TERRIBLE PRODUCT! Doesnt work at all if youre trying to get red out...waste of my time and money.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worked Great!
    Now, I don't know the science behind this... but it worked great for me, but it does stink up your place like eggs. I personally didn't think it was THAT bad, but my boyfriend came home and was like, "EW WHAT IS THAT TERRIBLE SMELL?" LOL.

    My natural color is a mousy brown. I usually dye it either a richer, dark chocolate brown, or a lighter honey brown. I went a little crazy this year, and dyed it red (Think Ariel from Little Mermaid) and then black. Red is TERRIBLE to get out of my hair, I think even more so than it is known to be. Even with the faded black, the red was still very visible in my hair. GREAAAT. Tried to dye over it with the Loreal Hicolor (for brown's only) in Honey Ginger (I had good results before, but it didn't take this time. Could have been a problem on my end since I only left it on for may 25-30 mins I have a feeling it needed to be in way longer than that, anyways-) It only colored my roots. Ha! It wasn't so bad, but I am a bit of a perfectionist.

    So, I went out and got this and another dye to re-dye my hair. I followed the directions, mixed, put it in my hair, blah blah blah. When it came to letting it sit, I let it sit for a whopping 60 minutes. 20 would have done absolutely nothing for me. That's how freaking resistant my hair is.

    When I rinsed it out, I did what another review said and let it rinse for a good 15 minutes, then I washed it twice. The new "classic" Herbal Essences did a good job at getting the smell out of the hair, btw.

    I then did the lotion, but I only left it on for 3 minutes, because by this time I was getting annoyed that it was taking so long. Haha. Then I conditioned twice.

    The color of my hair? A nice honey brown, that matched my roots almost to a T! I do not even need to redye it! :) My hair is still in great condition. I might try one more application to get it a tad lighter, but overall I am really happy with the results.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Norfolk, VA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Product Is Amazing!!!
    I can never make up my mind whether I want to be blonde, red, brown with highlights and so on..I don't even remember what my natural color is lol. Last dye job I wanted a fire red but it didn't take well I thought maybe I will go to Sallys and gey dye just for dark hair, they told me to use ColorFix and then dye my hair. So I followed all directions even step 3, yeah the smell isn't pretty but its not horrible. After shampooing and conditioning I blow dryed and straightened it..hair is naturally curly and sucks to dye with curls..once I straightened it iLOVED the color I got and took all my dye back to the store lol. My hair came out a golden blonde with highlights..looks better than when I had highlights done professionally. I have washed it and used a color seal conditioner the 2nd time..looks like it gotten darker but still love it. Not sure if it will just keep getting darker with each wash or what but I won't be redying anytime soon. Awesome product..will use again if I get another bad dye job.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Washington State
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Overall, A Success
    I have naturally dishwater blonde hair. I have been many different colors, including black & fully bleached twice. About 3 months ago I decided to go all burgundy. I finally got tired of it and wanted my blonde back. I thought my only choice would be bleach, then I found COLORFIX and read every review here. Knowing my hair, I expected to come out orange. I purchased a light ash blonde and 20 vol developer lile the sales lady suggested to lift and cover orange. So I used half of each bottle and slathered it on my hair which is down to the middle of my back. I left it on for an hour. I was really excited because it had lightened it alot. But after washing it, it was oraaaange/yellow on top and a light pretty brown on the lower half. Sooo I repeated the process using the other half. I rinsed it out and it was a little lighter, but still orange. I decided TO use the processing lotion for these reasons: All it does is oxygenize your color and make it stable for a new color! SO if your hair darkens after putting it on, it's because you weren't succesful in removing all the color. Therefore you need to do it again if you still want to be lighter. If you don't use that step, your hair isn't stable, it will continue to change color for days and darken on it's own anyway and you will have no way of knowing what color your hair will turn when you do recolor. Also, if your hair turns orange after colorfix it tones down the brassyness a LOT. Yes it did darken me just a touch, butit really helped tone.So I dried it after washing a lot and using a good conditioner. It was not damaged, yay. I woke up today. Applied the color praying I didn't become green. It did not turn blonde and it didn't cover the orange, but like others have said, your hair grabs color and makes it a lot darker than the shade on the tube. So for me, it was helpful in bringing my brassy strawberry to a more even, less harsh color. Not a total success, not what I want, but livable. I am going to do some more research and talk to a pro before I color again. So Colorfix DID do what it's supposed to, as it doesn't promise to get you to your natural shade OR even one you don't have to recolor, apparently some girls just get really lucky and experience that lol. I DO suggest you use step 3 no matter how many reviews tell you not to. I even saw a review who raved about it the day of, but did a new review days later saying her hair continued to darken and that's because your hair oxygenizes over time on it's own, only slower than what you get with step 3. So either way, if you didn't get all the color out, it will darken. And if you color right after colorfix without using step3, it will most likely leave you very dark again. So think logically about it. Buy two boxes of colorfix to be sure you'll have enough incase it does darken after step 3. I used 1&2 and didn't do 3 until I repeated steps 1&2 since it didn't lift enough the first time. So after you are happy with the color then do step 3. If it darkens to the point that you want or need to be lighter, use the second box of colorfix. But if it darkens and you're happy with it or it doesn't darken, then leave it alone and color as normal. Just remember either way, your hair will soak uo the color really fast and will be darker than expected. So get a few shades lighter than yohr goal and WATCH your hair. Seriously. Oh, and the smell everyone says is horrid, unbearable, ect.. Is NOT that bad. Really. Yes part one smells like sulfer (rotten eggs) . But once mixed with bottle 2, it's not that bad. Still an odor, but not what ppl say it is. Maybe it didn't bother me much because I'm so used to chemical color smells, I don't know. But my fan in the bathroom cleared the smell in minutes after I was done. I can smell it slightly inn my hair, but between the new color and products, it is not strong at all and smells more like regular color than the eggy. Some tips: Start at the darkest part of your hair. Try to avoid roots. I mixed in a bowl and used a color brush to apply and that worked well. I saw some reviews say it was too thick and some say it was runy. Mine was right in the middle, so perhaps they didn't get their ratios right. Massage it all in once it's applied. Use heat! Blowdryer helps a ton! Use a good conditioner. And you can never rinse too much .... Good luck ladies.
    23 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It Works, But Theres Cons
    I've been dying my hair all kinds of blacks for almost a year.. this stuff worked after 3 applications. Everybody says it smells? Mine didn't smell like anything, at all? But, after the second application applied that lotion, and I had to redo my hair alll over again.. LEAVE OUT THE LOTION! The lotion darkened my hair back to black, but after application number 3, my hair was a pretty auburn color, but my rots were blonde! Haha, I HAD to dye my hair after I did this.. I used a demi color from Sallys, i used light neutral brown. And it kinda dyed my hair that color, but my roots are blonde, and some of strands of my hair is black, other is a real dark brown like almost black, but in a couple weeks I'l be getting it professional done because people still say my hair looks black! But this stuff works! :)
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing..totally Unexpected Results
    I'll start off by saying that I have spent years going back and forth from dark brown to blonde using bleach and bleach only and always ended up with a yellow/orange mess..because I didn't do my research! Most recently I let my natural hair grow out about halfway until I got bored and decided to go dark red which I loved but found it was way too high maintenance..it faded every 2 weeks and I hated seeing light brown shine through.
    This time I decided to take on the challenge of becoming a platinum blonde! Since I know red is a difficult colour to lift I looked around online for the best hair colour remover (which I didn't even know existed until now!) and came across Colorfix. I threw out step 3 (not needed), mixed about 2.5 ounces of each bottle and saved the rest for a 2nd application. Combed it through my hair, put on a shower cap, left on for 20 minutes, shampooed/rinsed for 5 minutes STRAIGHT (had to set an alarm on my phone..lol) and then put a deep conditioner in for another 5 minutes. I stepped out of the shower, looked in the mirror and was shocked.
    Not a single trace of red left, my hair was a caramel blonde with a copper tint and completely even! Not splotchy at all! And soft! Dare I say..it actually looks kinda good! Unfortunately it doesn't really suit my skin tone otherwise I'd keep it!
    The 2nd application wasn't really necessary since it only lightened it maybe another 1/2 shade..but I definitely felt like my hair was a little more dry this time around so I used a generous amount of Moroccan Oil after I blow dried it.
    All in all, a great product and I highly recommend it, especially if you're trying to go blonde and plan on bleaching..it will be much easier for the bleach to lift your hair to the pale yellow stage. Good luck:)
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible.
    I want the real deal when I look at reviews, and not long paragraphs so short story short: It didn't work AT ALL. I did everything x2, and it still never worked. Waiting 20 minutes and all, and my hair is exactly the same. It sucks.
    12 out of 17 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Amazing Results But Seriously Don't Use Part 3!!!!
    I have dyed black hair and colorfix stripped the black out within 2 times going through all steps. It was a BEAUTIFUL copper shade. I was hesitant to do the last bit (processing lotion) because I've heard it will just darken the color back up. It did exactly that and all my hardwork is all gone, I'm sooooo annoyed. Going to redo it in the morning without the last step.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name