Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
one 'n only

one 'n only Colorfix

491 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Removes unwanted permanent hair color. Controlled usage allows color correction to specific areas. Designed for full or slight color corrections.
$22.95
$18.95
Save 17%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 491 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • one 'n only Colorfix (491)
Show All 491 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible.
    I want the real deal when I look at reviews, and not long paragraphs so short story short: It didn't work AT ALL. I did everything x2, and it still never worked. Waiting 20 minutes and all, and my hair is exactly the same. It sucks.
    9 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Amazing Results But Seriously Don't Use Part 3!!!!
    I have dyed black hair and colorfix stripped the black out within 2 times going through all steps. It was a BEAUTIFUL copper shade. I was hesitant to do the last bit (processing lotion) because I've heard it will just darken the color back up. It did exactly that and all my hardwork is all gone, I'm sooooo annoyed. Going to redo it in the morning without the last step.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Colorfix Confusion.
    I WANT TO MAKE SURE SKEPTICS READ THIS!
    My natural hair is a mousy brown (not too light not too dark) and I've dyed it every shade of burgundy, brown and last but not least the dreaded black shade that makes us all look older, not cute. I liked the black because people told me it would look good as I am super white but I was over it two months later.
    Anyways I did my research and stumbled upon Colorfix and ended up going to pick it up at my local Sallys and the lady told me it was great but to leave out the third bottle because since I already had natural dark hair it would only make it darker.
    I applied a third of bottle #1 and a third of #2 and used a hair dye brush all over, I checked my hair every 10 minutes and I definitely saw the black COMPLETELY FADE! I left it overall for one hour and washed like crazy with my regular shampoo mixed with some dish soap. I need to stress the fact that this product has to be washed out thoroughly or it will darken "on its own". Wash wash and wash!!!! Since I found that some parts where a little darker brown I applied another third of the bottles and mixed with a little bit of shampoo (massaged into the roots and sides which were the darkest of all) and left it only for 40 minutes this time but by the time I washed everything looked a great shade of brown with honey highlights I guess you could say?
    I am one of those who, however, took it upon themselves to dye right after and my hair went right back to dark (but with red highlights since i used medium red dye.)
    One week later I'm going to buy another box of Colorfix and repeat the process but won't dye until a week after of maybe more we'll see! I'll probably write again once that's done
    (Hope I can be useful to those who are still wondering whether to use this product)
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Bottle Black Hair
    I bought Color Fix along with some hair dye at Sally's so I could get to back to as close to my original medium brown hair color. I went home and used 1 application of color fix, also used a cap and dryer for about 30 min. rinsed shapooed and it worked great! I now had dark red hair! so I wanted to go lighter and I repeated and once again it worked and looked cute! However I wasnt going for the red look I wanted close to my natural color so I dyed my hair a little bit darker than my original color as I knew it would fade and look perfect with time. After I washed my hair color I was back at square 1, MY HAIR WAS JET BLACK AGAIN with a different color root! so I had to go back and buy another box hoping that I can get that reddish color back and be happy that it was no longer black but I now have orange roots and auburn hair with patches and streaks of god knows what color!
    So yes use it but DO NOT dye your hair after! I wish I would have left it the red color it better than what I came out with the second time around! I really have no idea how Im going to fix this mess maybe dark brown or back to black again! Hope this helps I wish someone would have told me not to dye it right ater because it would just go back to black and end up a mess!
    Good luck!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    5 Star Rating
    Colorfix Cured My Color Oops!
    First here is what I did to need to use this product and how I used it:
    I died my hair with a lvl 40 developer to go blonde, the problem: I accidentally used a N base which brought out the red tones in my hair. Hate the strawberry blonde so i mistakenly thought if I re-dyed it with a violet it would make the nasty color go away. Boy was I wrong! So did i ton of research to find out exactly what I needed to do and found this product recommended by professional colorists. I used the product for 30 minutes with a blowdryer periodically. Made sure to wash my hair like 5 times before continuing, no conditioner used yet. I DID do step 3. Yes, it made it a little darker but it was definitely needed. Anyhow one website I found said to use this product exactly as directed then apply the toner (dye + lvl 10 developer) directly on wet hair after rinsing step 3. Did that, waited about 30 min. and washed it out. My hair felt horrible afterwards so I used a treatment on my hair: 1/2 cup mayonnaise, 1/4 cup olive oil, 2 egg yolks. It got everywhere so just be prepared for that. Kept it on for about 30 min, washed it out with shampoo and applied conditioner as well. My hair afterwards was in better condition than when I started and my color came out just the way I wanted because I removed a bulk of the dye and applied an ash base toner.

    After reading many of the reviews on here I think somepeople quite frankly messed up their hair even more without using step 3. Yes it makes it darker...temporarily. one of the primary ingredients is hydrogen peroxide which has the opposite effect on hair so for those of you who decide to not use this step good luck trying to re-fix your oops.There is a reason the manufacturers say to use step 3, so use it. Secondly those who have complained about it not leaving it back to the normal color most likely no longer had their normal color to begin with. If they used anything other than a lvl 10 developer with a permanent dye (not semi) dont expect it to return to normal. People need to understand how color is applied and how it works with your natural tones before bashing this product.
    21 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Valdosta, GA
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Color Fix Makes Your Hair Smell Like Garbage!
    I bought this product yesterday at Sally's for 20.00 to use on my daughters hair that was previously dyed red and was fading so she wanted it back to her natural brown. So i went out bought this product, rushed home to get her hair back to the way she wants it. As soon as I started mixing the product It almost instantly stunk up my house with this fart, rotten egg smell... It was disgusting. So i continued with the directions and applied it to my daughters hair waited 20 min and washed it out. It stained my bath tub, and her hair smelled burnt. Than in the box it gives you a lotion but when I opened it to put it on her hair it was clear and almost like water ...How do you call this a lotion???? It was a mess. So than i let that sit in her hair for five min and washed it out. I can say it removed all the red and even lightened her hair color about 2 shades lighter than her normal color but she was ok with the outcome. >>.....Today she went to school with her new look and came home very upset because ppl were saying she smelled like rotten eggs and questioning when she last took a shower. This was very upsetting for her and myself of course... What can we do to get that smell out of her hair??? I wouldnt recommend this product to anyone unless they were willing to stay home for a week.
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Dont Buy! Unless You Want To Fry Your Hair!
    The title says it all! I bought this wanting to remove hair dye gone wrong from my hair. I followed all the instructions, did what I had to, and boom! My hair was fried! It was so dry and a mess. I originally bought it thinking that it would be great considering every review was 5 stars. But this product really disappointed me.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Thing To Ever Happen To People Like Me :d Keep Step 3!!!
    Alright so I've read dozens of articles before buying this product, and let me tell you.
    It's gonna change my life. Alright so let me tell you how this actually works and why you silly people need to leave in the last step. The first two bottles contain mostly a chemical ionizing agent that shrinks hair dye molecules, it damages your hair- but not too much, certainly. The reason your hair is darkening with the peroxide is because you don't wash your hair long enough afterwards. The dye molecules must be COMPLETELY washed out for good results. wash your hair for ATLEAST 15-20 minutes with cool, then warm water. shampoo with a clarifying shampoo (to kill the odor; use some dish soap in the shampoo) atleast 3 times. This will darken the hair SLIGHTLY. then use the processing lotion-which wont darken your hair at all if you've rinsed it properly, then condition like hell.
    -now I'll tell you of my experience---------------------------------------------
    I have natural dirty blonde hair. for 6 years ive been dying it every two months. for 4 of those years, the back was black and I had some white blonde in the front. Then in march this year, I needed a job and had to dye it a natural color. My mother being a redhead, I decided on red. I purchased tons of bleach and did maybe 3 unsuccessful bleachings.
    and I mean amazingly unsuccessful.
    The top and first 2.5 inches were white, the next 5 inches a bright, bright orange, and the bottom still black. I then dyes a dark red over the whole thing and have been using sally's and drugstore red dyes ever since.
    I then wanted to go blonde, but the former bleach tragedy had been holding me back.
    Enter the one n only colorfix.
    I bought this thinking it would make the formerly white and orange parts a very bright orangey yellow and the black my natural dark blonde.
    oh how wrong i was, somehow it managed to make my whole head an even light golden brown, which did not fade after the third step.
    I plan on dying up to a dark neutral blonde in the next couple of days, then highlighting it to make it look like avril lavigne's current color, then adding pink.
    But I am BEYOND SATISFIED and shockingly pleased with this product, and I suggest it all to everyone
    and REMEMBER TO WASH THOROUGHLY
    :)
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Grr Awful !!!!!!!!!!
    i dyed my hair black a month ago and wanted to dye lighter, so i used colorfix to strip the old dye! it work to take the black out so far to a nasty orange color... i used it twice in two days i skipped part three. BUT! now my hair is going darker again about a dark brown!! i used exactly like the box said! it might work for some people but for me it was nothing but a waist of TIME and MONEY..
    after 3 days the smell just got WORSE!! i have to wear my hair up cuz the smell makes me sick every time i smell it, wasn't bad at first but now its horrible! :'(( to scared to dye anything over it now for the fear of it going EVEN darker back to jet black!! ill never by this product again!! i hope its works for other people but it was and is a nightmare for me!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    You Get What You Pay For
    First let me say this product saved me a lot of embarrassment. colored my hair with a dye labeled "medium neutral brown" and got JET blue- black. Anyway I was mortified so Colorfix was suggested to me at Sally's. It works, but my only gripe is it took me 3 applications at 20 mins each to lift my color about 3-4 shades. I didn't want to use that much because it is DRYING. So I guess for $13 I can't complain. The "slight color correction" method took my jet black hair to a dark brown.WHAT YOU WILL GET AFTER USING COLORFIX:: orange roots for the first few hours that slowly neutralize, and a significantly darker color when you wake up the next morning ---->this is why I had to use 3 applications. But I'd rather have dry hair than be embarrassed to leave my house.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name